$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Bay Breeze Inn

2 stars
View map of 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
68 reviews
Not Bad

The hotel staff were great! Hotel is located near arena and collesiuem! See full review

  • Ronbo
  • Jun 1, 2015
San Francisco Vacation

Really good price. Kinda close to the bart station, but we took a station when we went back at... See full review

  • Ekaterina P.
  • May 26, 2015
The Motel is centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. The motel are conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bay Breeze Inn Rooms

2-Star Queen
2-Star Queen offers one queen bed with basic amenities. This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.
2-Star King
2-Star King offers one king bed with basic amenities. This 1 King bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer
2-Star Double
2-Star Double offers two double size beds with basic amenities. This 2 double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no roll-away bed. This nonsmoking room includes complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV with three HBO and ESPN channels, microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oakland Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Oracle Arena: 1.2 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bay Breeze Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MuyRelax...
Business
mexico
Jul 14, 2015

Quick business trip to Oakland

Very easy to locate going from OAK to north, but very difficult to access coming the oppostite way. Clean, sober, solid bathroom with fixtures worthy of a place double the price. With rough towels not suitable in a place half the price... Go figure. Old TV set, No flat screen in 2015? No lobby, but a decent California Motor hotel, with surprisingly low noise levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronbo
Business
Rocklin
Jun 1, 2015

Not Bad

The hotel staff were great! Hotel is located near arena and collesiuem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ekaterina P.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

San Francisco Vacation

Really good price. Kinda close to the bart station, but we took a station when we went back at night. All in all good clean room. A bit noisy, we heard all the neighbors. But for that price its really worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronbo
Business
Rocklin
May 26, 2015

Good Hotel

I stayed here the week of May 18th to May 22nd for business and was quite pleased with my stay. The location is close to Oracle Arena and Oakland Collisieum! The staff were great! They even upgraded my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronbo
Business
Rocklin
May 18, 2015

ok hotel

I've stayed here on several occasions. The hotel is close to airport and colisieum. The hotel staff have been nice. The rooms are ok. The hotel is in a sketchy part of town but the gates close at night to prevent transients from coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunloverut
Business
Taylorsville
Apr 23, 2015

Just Cheap

Area of hotel is industrial, hard to get to and freaky at night, I would not recommend unless you really need something cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabiola R.
Business
santa ana
Apr 6, 2015

You get what you paid for )

The room is basic but what do you want for the price. The location is the best if you are planning to catch a football game, it's a short walk and you avoid paying for parking, that's is the best part. Check in was super easy I got in around 2 am and there was someone to help me out and was very sweet and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scheffer
Business
Malibu
Feb 16, 2015

Bad neighborhood

The room is nice and the bathroom was newly made. It is clean. BUT the neighborhood is horrible and dangerous. Although the local train station is not far away, we always took a cab to get to the hotel because it looked terribly dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MD to LA
Business
Burbank
Dec 8, 2014

Decent for the price

Needs updating and attention but is a decent place if you are just needing a bed to sleep in and not planning to hang out here long. No extra amenities, just the basics. Convenient location near airport, but sketchy area. Although there is a gate and cameras everywhere so I did not feel unsafe during my stay. Don't expect more than basic, but sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We got carry out from a pizza place delivered to our room which had decent food. There is coffee at the gas station around the corner but I recommend driving in this area for safety

Review of Bay Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy supermom
Business
los Angeles, ca
Dec 8, 2014

Good deal

The staff was friendly and the value was good. Close to the stadium and close to downtown. We were satisfied with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top