$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-PLUS-Airport-Inn-&-Suites-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Nice hotel

Meet my expectation. Good breakfast. Quite location. See full review

  • Yufeng W.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Good

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, did not like surroundings of hotel See full review

  • Deonta D.
  • Mar 9, 2015
This Oakland Airport hotel is just one mile from Oakland International Airport (OAK), offers free shuttle to and from the Airport and within three mile of the hotel Oakland airport hotels arent all created equal. Guests deserve a lot more than being nestled close to the Oakland International Airport. How about a free hot breakfast? The daily buffet spread includes stacks of piping hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, fruits and yogurt. Complete your meal with chilled juices and 100% Arabica coffee. If youre looking for Oakland hotels with a great location, luxury accommodations, and plenty of perks, youve found it. We offer a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, so even those red eye flights are a breeze. This Oakland hotel is also close to the Oracle® Arena & Coliseum and the Oakland International Airport BART station as well as other nearby attractions in Oakland and San Francisco. This hotel also boasts the only indoor pool and hot tub in Oakland all year round. San Francisco hotels also dont have to be expensive. Our Oakland hotel boasts a very competitive price while still giving guests plenty of perks, like a well-appointed room and friendly staff. The Oakland Coliseum is nearby, where guests can enjoy catching a game of the Oakland Raiders or Golden State Warriors. The shuttle service at the hotel can take guests to the nearby BART station, allowing guests to experience nearby attractions such as, Pier 39, Fishermans Wharf, Union Square, San Francisco/Oakland Chinatown and Berkeley, CA, home to UC Berkeley. Our customer-centric service and great TripAdvisor® ratings are often what bring guests in. Business travelers in town with Pacific Gas & Electric, Coast Guard Island, Kaiser Permanente®, Clorox® and other local businesses especially enjoy our amenities such as free parking, free Wi-Fi, guest laundry and great service that has them returning to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HAIRDRYR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HAIRDRYR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HAIRDRYR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,WHIRLPOOL,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Oracle Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Oakland Arena: 1.1 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Dining

Prime Spot Bar & Grill
6.00 mile(s) from Prime Spot Bar & Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Shan Dong Restaurant
6.7 mile(s) from Shan Dong Restaurant, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Chipotle
0.2 mile(s) from Chipotle, bar/lounge, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner
Carrows
0.50 mile(s) from Carrows, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Denny's
1.00 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Burma Superstar
10 mile(s) from Burma Superstar, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Brown Sugar Kitchen
10.1 mile(s) from Brown Sugar Kitchen, cafe, American, open for: breakfast
Horatio's
2.60 mile(s) from Horatio's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
3.40 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Home Room
10.6 mile(s) from Home Room, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 59
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro G
Business
Mexico City
Apr 17, 2014

Value for money

Good location for travelers from Mexico, it's at good prince for staying with room cleaningness and comfort in 30 minutes to SF main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duckjibe
Business
Eugene, OR
Feb 19, 2013

Decent place to crash for an early plane outa OAK

Rented this place cause my girlfriend had a 7 am plane and I didn't want to make a 5 am trip over the Bay Bridge and a 6 am trip back over to SF. It was clean, convenient in location, reasonably priced ($89 a night for a king suite), and had an excellent hot breakfast and shuttle service. The shuttle driver picked us up at the train station and drove me over to my long-term parked car, which was, IMHO, above and beyond the call of duty...a nice guy! I will stay there again, especially now that there nonstop flights into Oakland from my home city. This site helped out with a 15% discount code.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for deals on this hotel! I saw rooms in the $150 range at various sites, which would be too costly for a crash pad. The reduced rate put me over the line in choosing this hotel over others nearby.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaius Martin Anthony
Business
San Pedro, Ca
Sep 25, 2012

Going back next year!!

I go to one Oakland Raider game a year and usually stay with friends in San Fran or San Leandro. Well not the case this time so I stayed as close to the stadium as possible. This was an almost perfect stay. The neighborhood would be my only minimal complaint. You have to drive through a kinda spooky "hood" but didn't have any problems. The staff was very friendly and informative and the amenities were top rate for the price. Should my friends not be available to stay with next year this is where I will spend my weekend stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the shuttle service if not going to tailgate party in the lot at O Coliseum

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blake MotoGP fan
Business
Central VA
Jul 30, 2010

Great hotel and very friendly service

This hotel was nice and clean. Very convenient to the Oakland airport. There is also a Wal-Mart very near by to buy anything you might have forgot to pack. The driver for the shuttle was super nice and friendly. He even gave us a ride to the car rental location that was a little ways down the road. Driving to San Francisco was not a real long drive and made it easier travel to other areas nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Wal-Mart on Edgewater about 1/4 mile away for any items that were forgotten. It also made a good place to buy food items to make lunch while we were there.

Back to menu Return to top