$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
50 reviews
Pleasantly surprised

I wanted an inexpensive room near the airport. Being used to staying in such "cookie cutter" hotels... See full review

  • BTraveler2
  • Feb 15, 2013
Great place

Room was clean. Good breakfast. Good location and good for the price. Near all highways See full review

  • judy77
  • Jun 30, 2014
Cozy Oakland accommodations near the airport and McAfee Stadium
Flying in to Oakland International Airport? The Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites is just a short drive or shuttle ride away. In addition to standard quality amenities and plenty of parking, there is indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and business center for guests to enjoy. There is also a 24-hour complimentary beverage bar where guests can grab a quick cup of coffee. Guests begin their day with a free newspaper and a complimentary hot continental breakfast. There is an on-site laundry room available as well. The Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites is a short distance from McAfee Stadium where the Oakland A's baseball team and the Raiders football team play. In addition to being in the vicinity of San Francisco and Berkley, the hotel is close to Alameda's sandy beaches, and the Sonoma and Napa Valleys are just a day trip away.
Reasons to stay
  • Close to Fisherman's Wharf, Sausalito, Six Flags Marina World and Great America Theme Park
  • High speed internet and computer access in the Business Center plus free Wi-Fi in the lobby
  • Friendly customer service and great amenities at reasonable rates
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites Rooms
The well-kept rooms at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites have two queen beds or one king bed. There are also suites with one king bed. All rooms are air conditioned and have free high speed internet, voicemail and cable satellite television. There is an iron and ironing board plus coffee maker in all rooms. All rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, and a morning wakeup call is available if required. Some rooms are designated for smokers.
Things to do nearby
  • Dunsmuir House & Gardens Historic Estate (4.0 mi/6.0 km)
  • Cohen Bray House (4.2 mi/7.0 km)
  • Chinatown (6.3 mi/10/0 km)
  • City Center (6.8 mi/10.0 km)
  • USS Potomac (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Cathedral Building (7.1 mi/ 10.0 km)
  • Camron-Stanford House (7.1 mi/ 10.0 km)
  • Children's Fairyland (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Chabot Space & Science Center (8.8 mi/10.0 km)
  • Old Oakland Historic District (11.9 mi/.20.0 km)

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HAIRDRYR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HAIRDRYR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HAIRDRYR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,WHIRLPOOL,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7357 -122.1948
Area served
Silicon Valley, San Francisco, Alameda, Berkeley, San Jose
Nearby airports
(OAK), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Oracle Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Oakland Arena: 1.1 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Dining

Burma Superstar
10 mile(s) from Burma Superstar, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Yoshinos
2.00 mile(s) from Yoshinos, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, American steakhouse
Shan Dong Restaurant
6.7 mile(s) from Shan Dong Restaurant, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Home Room
10.6 mile(s) from Home Room, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Chipotle
0.2 mile(s) from Chipotle, bar/lounge, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner
Souley Vegan
6.8 mile(s) from Souley Vegan, full service, Vegetarian, open for: lunch, dinner
Organic Choice
5.00 mile(s) from Organic Choice, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Mua Lounge
8.5 mile(s) from Mua Lounge, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Panda Express
0.6 mile(s) from Panda Express, fast food, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Scott's Seafood
7.00 mile(s) from Scott's Seafood, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heg HP
Fresno, CA
Aug 5, 2012

Good Hotel Experience

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was nice and clean, staff was friendly, includes a good breakfast variety. It has a shuttle to BART and the airport. Pool was great for the kids, and it has a gym and hot tub too. Will definitely stay again the next time we're in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kehena Bch, HI
Oct 2, 2010

Our harried trip to Hawaii

We had special needs as we drove in shipped our car from the port and flew out. The FREE shuttle service was so helpful and probably saved us about $100.00 in cab fares which almost paid for one of our two nights there. I would totally stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blake MotoGP fan
Central VA
Jul 30, 2010

Great hotel and very friendly service

This hotel was nice and clean. Very convenient to the Oakland airport. There is also a Wal-Mart very near by to buy anything you might have forgot to pack. The driver for the shuttle was super nice and friendly. He even gave us a ride to the car rental location that was a little ways down the road. Driving to San Francisco was not a real long drive and made it easier travel to other areas nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Wal-Mart on Edgewater about 1/4 mile away for any items that were forgotten. It also made a good place to buy food items to make lunch while we were there.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kehena Bch, HI
Oct 2, 2010

Our harried trip to Hawaii

We had special needs as we drove in shipped our car from the port and flew out. The FREE shuttle service was so helpful and probably saved us about $100.00 in cab fares which almost paid for one of our two nights there. I would totally stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BTraveler2
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Feb 15, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

I wanted an inexpensive room near the airport. Being used to staying in such "cookie cutter" hotels near airports, I was beyond pleasantly surprised by the Best Western near the Oakland Airport. It's location is just that, near the airport, but off on a side street so that it is quiet. Enough said. And the lobby is the lobby. But the room blew me away. Not only was it huge with two queen beds, it had the feel, comfort, and amenities of a 4-star hotel. The bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable. The comforter and pillows were soft and new. The bathroom was really clean and had no sense of being worn out. I give this 5 stars solely because of the quality of the experience in the room. It was like an oasis amidst an industrialized area. All in all, it was a great place to get a great night's sleep before the next day's adventures began.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blake MotoGP fan
Central VA
Jul 30, 2010

Great hotel and very friendly service

This hotel was nice and clean. Very convenient to the Oakland airport. There is also a Wal-Mart very near by to buy anything you might have forgot to pack. The driver for the shuttle was super nice and friendly. He even gave us a ride to the car rental location that was a little ways down the road. Driving to San Francisco was not a real long drive and made it easier travel to other areas nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Wal-Mart on Edgewater about 1/4 mile away for any items that were forgotten. It also made a good place to buy food items to make lunch while we were there.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaius Martin Anthony
San Pedro, Ca
Sep 25, 2012

Going back next year!!

I go to one Oakland Raider game a year and usually stay with friends in San Fran or San Leandro. Well not the case this time so I stayed as close to the stadium as possible. This was an almost perfect stay. The neighborhood would be my only minimal complaint. You have to drive through a kinda spooky "hood" but didn't have any problems. The staff was very friendly and informative and the amenities were top rate for the price. Should my friends not be available to stay with next year this is where I will spend my weekend stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the shuttle service if not going to tailgate party in the lot at O Coliseum

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro G
Mexico City
Apr 17, 2014

Value for money

Good location for travelers from Mexico, it's at good prince for staying with room cleaningness and comfort in 30 minutes to SF main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Char
Business
Sonora, CA
Nov 22, 2012

Easy access

It is so nice to be close to the airport in a clean and safe hotel. The shuttle got us to the airport easily. They provided a delicious dinner....everything was clean. We missed breakfast but that too was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were there just the night and had to get up at 4:30am to get to the airport...however, there were other things around us to visit should you be in the hotel earlier. Oakland has all sorts of wonderful sights and restaurants...a short drive away.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tree III
Sacramento, CA
Feb 5, 2013

It Worked Fine!

The site location could be enhanced. It is around several warehouses and does not look very pleasant when driving to hotel. Otherwise, I needed a room for relaxation and rest and it was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oakland Harley Davidson facility is an easy walk away. And, a couple of banks and restaurants if needed, especially after visiting the HD shop!

Back to menu Return to top