$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-PLUS-Airport-Inn-&-Suites-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Nice hotel

Meet my expectation. Good breakfast. Quite location. See full review

  • Yufeng W.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Good

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, did not like surroundings of hotel See full review

  • Deonta D.
  • Mar 9, 2015
This Oakland Airport hotel is just one mile from Oakland International Airport (OAK), offers free shuttle to and from the Airport and within three mile of the hotel Oakland airport hotels arent all created equal. Guests deserve a lot more than being nestled close to the Oakland International Airport. How about a free hot breakfast? The daily buffet spread includes stacks of piping hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, fruits and yogurt. Complete your meal with chilled juices and 100% Arabica coffee. If youre looking for Oakland hotels with a great location, luxury accommodations, and plenty of perks, youve found it. We offer a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, so even those red eye flights are a breeze. This Oakland hotel is also close to the Oracle® Arena & Coliseum and the Oakland International Airport BART station as well as other nearby attractions in Oakland and San Francisco. This hotel also boasts the only indoor pool and hot tub in Oakland all year round. San Francisco hotels also dont have to be expensive. Our Oakland hotel boasts a very competitive price while still giving guests plenty of perks, like a well-appointed room and friendly staff. The Oakland Coliseum is nearby, where guests can enjoy catching a game of the Oakland Raiders or Golden State Warriors. The shuttle service at the hotel can take guests to the nearby BART station, allowing guests to experience nearby attractions such as, Pier 39, Fishermans Wharf, Union Square, San Francisco/Oakland Chinatown and Berkeley, CA, home to UC Berkeley. Our customer-centric service and great TripAdvisor® ratings are often what bring guests in. Business travelers in town with Pacific Gas & Electric, Coast Guard Island, Kaiser Permanente®, Clorox® and other local businesses especially enjoy our amenities such as free parking, free Wi-Fi, guest laundry and great service that has them returning to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HAIRDRYR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HAIRDRYR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HAIRDRYR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,WHIRLPOOL,NSMK,MICRFRG,COF MKR,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Oracle Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Oakland Arena: 1.1 mi
  • O.co Coliseum: 1.1 mi
  • McAfee Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Dining

Prime Spot Bar & Grill
6.00 mile(s) from Prime Spot Bar & Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Shan Dong Restaurant
6.7 mile(s) from Shan Dong Restaurant, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Chipotle
0.2 mile(s) from Chipotle, bar/lounge, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner
Carrows
0.50 mile(s) from Carrows, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Denny's
1.00 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Burma Superstar
10 mile(s) from Burma Superstar, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Brown Sugar Kitchen
10.1 mile(s) from Brown Sugar Kitchen, cafe, American, open for: breakfast
Horatio's
2.60 mile(s) from Horatio's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
3.40 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Home Room
10.6 mile(s) from Home Room, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaius Martin Anthony
San Pedro, Ca
Sep 25, 2012

Going back next year!!

I go to one Oakland Raider game a year and usually stay with friends in San Fran or San Leandro. Well not the case this time so I stayed as close to the stadium as possible. This was an almost perfect stay. The neighborhood would be my only minimal complaint. You have to drive through a kinda spooky "hood" but didn't have any problems. The staff was very friendly and informative and the amenities were top rate for the price. Should my friends not be available to stay with next year this is where I will spend my weekend stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the shuttle service if not going to tailgate party in the lot at O Coliseum

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beverly C.
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

Business stay in Oakland

The hotel was very nice. Clean, roomy, newer amenities. Very nice, helpful staff. The location is horrible! Bad neighborhood in Oakland, however, it was convenient to the airport and freeway. So, it's a tradeoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yufeng W.
Business
Mansfield
Apr 27, 2015

Nice hotel

Meet my expectation. Good breakfast. Quite location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deonta D.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Good

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, did not like surroundings of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jo yang
Business
yorba linda
Mar 2, 2015

GOOD, BUSINESS TRIP

THE BREAKFAST IS OUTSTANDING , I AM IMPRESSED HOTEL SERVIVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff S.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Business Trip

Busyness trip, location is close to airport and value was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaniv M.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

nice work trip

short business stay, flight was ok, Delta delays though was a bad thing! liked the breakfast at the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doobaby
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Its located where?????

The description of the hotel does not include where its actually located. It was in a very unsafe area off a main area of town down a "road" and to the right. Upon entering the hotel I noted that it was under renovations of some sort. That would have been helpful to know prior to selecting this hotel. The room was not ready when I arrived so they provided me with a paper bag that had some snacks in it. The staff was unable to initially locate my reservation....once it had been located I went up to the designated floor only to find the workers working directly in front of the elevator, next door to my room....tacky!!! The room was neat and clean, bed super comfortable but i just didn't feel safe ~ based on the area the hotel was located in and the on-going renovations (people coming and going). The area where the hotel is located is almost industrial-like with limited lighting. As I prepared for check-out, since things had been so chaotic upon my arrival, i was concerned about whether i would be charged some random fee. . . to mitigate against this, i took pictures of the room to be able to show that I had done no damage. In general it just wasn't the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

While it is fairly close to the airport, personal safety comes first. Stay somewhere else.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
felinipr
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 22, 2014

oaklannd

Good place to stay clean and close to san francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bart train is a 5 minutes walk

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Opera Traveler
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 18, 2014

Terrible maid staff

Maid entered my room without knocking. Another day, I received no maid service at all. Inexcusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unnamed travelers
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 12, 2014

Not bad for one night

Friendly staff, clean room, decent breakfast. Off the main road (nice not to be right on the freeway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top