$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
900 Newport Center Drive, 900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Just Right

This place was great... from the valet, to check in, to the front desk and the amenities. We really... See full review

  • coynoir
  • Nov 30, 2014
Hotel Happiness

The Marriott is a great hotel. It is very clean, neat and the staff is knowledgeable. I booked... See full review

  • Hpla
  • Oct 13, 2014
Newport’s newest magnificence now open

The Newport Beach Marriot Hotel and Spa has recently enjoyed a $70 million facelift making it a new and luxurious addition to the hotel options. Close to an inviting stretch of coastline, guests can unwind and feel delightfully pampered at the hotel's Pure Blue spa where pampering treatments take place in private cabanas. This is the perfect activity after working up a sweat in the hotel's state-of-the-art high tech fitness center. Event staff can arrange any type of event, catering, or service. The concierge is a resource for local knowledge and is available to help guests find attractions. There is a Hertz car rental office located within the hotel and ample car parking is available at a fee.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Sophisticated design, decor and furnishings

  • Beautiful new California style spa for ultimate pampering

  • Underwent $70 million recent renovation

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel and Spa Rooms

Newly refurbished rooms offer upscale tasteful and modern California style decor that is generously sized and inviting. Rooms at the Newport Beach Hotel and Spa offer spectacular views of the coast and surrounding sites and amenities. The energizing decor is a fusion between condominium and coastal living. Amenities in the rooms include alarm clock, air conditioning, iron with ironing board, hairdryer and a color TV with cable or satellite channels. For guests travelling in groups, connecting rooms are available upon request. Families can reserve cribs or rollaway beds prior to arrival.

Things to Do:
  • Fashion Island (0.25 mi/0.4 km)

  • Orange County Museum of Art (0.31 mi/0.5 km)

  • Balboa Island (1.12 mi/1.8 km)

  • Balboa Pavilion (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • University of California-Irvine (1.06 mi/4.7 km)

Policies and fees
  • Self-parking fee: $21 USD per day

  • Valet parking fee: $28 USD per day

  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: $9.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Fee for in-room high-speed Internet (wired): $12.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: $12.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Buffet breakfast fee: $22 USD per person (approximate amount)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sam & Harry's
Discover our Newport Beach restaurant's USDA prime steaks, fresh seafood and extensive wine list. Served inside or on our outdoor dining terrace with fire pits, you can enjoy a delicious experience and breathtaking views in a casual SoCal setting.
The Lounge at Sam & Harry's
Featuring a small plates, cocktails and extensive wine list, this lounge and restaurant in Newport Beach, California, offers a great place to relax and socialize with friends and colleagues.
Starbucks®
Enjoy coffee drinks, salads and grab-and-go sandwiches at the Starbucks Marketplace located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coynoir
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 30, 2014

Just Right

This place was great... from the valet, to check in, to the front desk and the amenities. We really go the sense that they were rolling out a Vegas-like service level. The room was ample hover I did feel the bathroom was a bit on the small side. You can't beat the ovation - it's direction across from the Fashion Island Mall - great food and shops. You can't go wrong staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the service desk for the best new restaurant in the mall - there are a ton!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mardono
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 28, 2014

Awesome girls get away

We came to this hotel to celebrate our friends Birthday. We were 3 woman in one room and we were quite confortable The staff is amazing very accomodating and the hotel and grounds are beautiful. The hotel is in the middle of Newport Center and directly across the street from Fashion Island, which is perfect for a girls getaway. Many restaurants to choose from in walking distance. From our balcony we can see the Newport Harbor and Ocean, just breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gainesy
Business
Bako, California
Jul 2, 2014

Great place to stay

If you're looking for a great place to stay when shopping at Fashion Island, look no further! The hotel is close to great shopping, food, and spas :-). All a girl needs to relax and unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy L.
Business
LA, CA
May 13, 2013

Nice place for a weekend getaway!

This was a last minute trip out of LA and a last minute booking. I reserved a king bed with ocean view but when we got there they told me that they only have 2 Queens. The staff member was polite and tried to convince me that the queen beds are large and the room has a great view and is located in the main tower so I agreed. When we got to the room we noticed that the beds were definitely not queen but more like twin size. Even the bell hop agreed! The other issue was that the ocean front view was not really ocean vow since it was so far away from the actual ocean. Finally, the room was over the pool and very noisy, so we agreed to move to a king room on the other side. This was much better and we were overlooking the golf course! This was a much better and quieter room. The staff was friendly and accomodating and a plus was the starbucks inside the hotel and the ping ping table!!! Very kid friendly and lots of places to lounge around with friends and a drink! I'd definitely stay here again. Final note: the hotel is like a maze and we like the other guests kept getting lost trying to find our way to the main lobby. The design is weird so u have to take two elevators to get to the main floor so keep that in mind..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is fashion island with tos of restaurants like Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs and CPK!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicci b
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

STUNNING VIEW

I took a friend who was visiting the area here for a real CA experience. I would recommend booking an ocean view room in the main hotel-the view is amazing ( I did have to wait over an hour and a half to get this room though b/c of my request to be in the main hotel). Compared to other Marriott's I've been to - the pool area could be more resort like. The pool was also freezing cold & no one swam because of it. The indoor Starbucks & easy access to Fashion Island make it very convenient for shopping & dining. I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to & take a stroll in Balboa Island for lunch & shops or a great sunset walk (but be prepared to parallel park).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top