$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
900 Newport Center Drive, 900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
55 reviews
Great place to stay

If you're looking for a great place to stay when shopping at Fashion Island, look no further! The... See full review

  • Gainesy
  • Jul 2, 2014
fashion island trip

We had a great time at the hotel. Location was perfect for shopping and dining. We really liked the... See full review

  • cincin67
  • Aug 5, 2013
Newport’s newest magnificence now open

The Newport Beach Marriot Hotel and Spa has recently enjoyed a $70 million facelift making it a new and luxurious addition to the hotel options. Close to an inviting stretch of coastline, guests can unwind and feel delightfully pampered at the hotel's Pure Blue spa where pampering treatments take place in private cabanas. This is the perfect activity after working up a sweat in the hotel's state-of-the-art high tech fitness center. Event staff can arrange any type of event, catering, or service. The concierge is a resource for local knowledge and is available to help guests find attractions. There is a Hertz car rental office located within the hotel and ample car parking is available at a fee.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Sophisticated design, décor and furnishings

  • Beautiful new California style spa for ultimate pampering

  • Underwent $70 million recent renovation

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel and Spa Rooms

Newly refurbished rooms offer upscale tasteful and modern California style décor that is generously sized and inviting. Rooms at the Newport Beach Hotel and Spa offer spectacular views of the coast and surrounding sites and amenities. The energizing décor is a fusion between condominium and coastal living. Amenities in the rooms include alarm clock, air conditioning, iron with ironing board, hairdryer and a color TV with cable or satellite channels. For guests travelling in groups, connecting rooms are available upon request. Families can reserve cribs or rollaway beds prior to arrival.

Things to Do:
  • Fashion Island (0.25 mi/0.4 km)

  • Orange County Museum of Art (0.31 mi/0.5 km)

  • Balboa Island (1.12 mi/1.8 km)

  • Balboa Pavilion (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • University of California-Irvine (1.06 mi/4.7 km)

Policies and fees
  • Self-parking fee: $21 USD per day

  • Valet parking fee: $28 USD per day

  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: $9.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Fee for in-room high-speed Internet (wired): $12.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: $12.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Buffet breakfast fee: $22 USD per person (approximate amount)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6165 -117.8797
Area served
Irvine
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 5.00, MI, SW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 25.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 44.00, MI, SE; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 49.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Sam & Harry's
Discover our Newport Beach restaurant's USDA prime steaks, fresh seafood and extensive wine list. Served inside or on our outdoor dining terrace with fire pits, you can enjoy a delicious experience and breathtaking views in a casual SoCal setting.
The Lounge at Sam & Harry's
Featuring a seafood, cocktails and extensive wine list, this lounge and restaurant in Newport Beach, California, offers the perfect way to start or end your evening.
Starbucks®
Enjoy coffee drinks, salads and grab-and-go sandwiches at the Starbucks Marketplace located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salas Girls
Chino
Jul 8, 2013

Great experience.

We had a great weekend away with the kids. We would definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and friendly staff.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corrie mama
League City TX
Aug 20, 2009

5 STARS A+++ THE BEST STAFF EVER! Great

WOW, a great stay! I couldn't ask for a better reception from [...] at the fronk desk, [...] the bellman,and [...] the surfer greeter dude, [...] in engineer dept, and thank you Melody the hotel operator for your sweet personality and cheerful voice!!! WOW, you all went out of your way to be friendly and over the top accomodating!! I will be sure to stay with you again, and tell as many people about the BEST VACATION AT MARRIOTT NEWPORT BEACH! The place is immaculate, the pool is terrific, rooms were pleasant and service superb! Hope to see you soon..the only downfall was the $18 daily parking..ouch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion island is across the street, the best shopping and great restaurants. Beach is a a few short blocks away. Airport close, but not too close.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corrie mama
League City TX
Aug 20, 2009

5 STARS A+++ THE BEST STAFF EVER! Great

WOW, a great stay! I couldn't ask for a better reception from [...] at the fronk desk, [...] the bellman,and [...] the surfer greeter dude, [...] in engineer dept, and thank you Melody the hotel operator for your sweet personality and cheerful voice!!! WOW, you all went out of your way to be friendly and over the top accomodating!! I will be sure to stay with you again, and tell as many people about the BEST VACATION AT MARRIOTT NEWPORT BEACH! The place is immaculate, the pool is terrific, rooms were pleasant and service superb! Hope to see you soon..the only downfall was the $18 daily parking..ouch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion island is across the street, the best shopping and great restaurants. Beach is a a few short blocks away. Airport close, but not too close.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cincin67
Fullerton
Aug 5, 2013

fashion island trip

We had a great time at the hotel. Location was perfect for shopping and dining. We really liked the bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar for happy hour.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 11, 2011

Like you see in a movie

This hotel was magnificent. The staff was extremely polite, there were always people in the lobby to assist you, including assisting with your travel plans and talking with airlines. They have an excellent gym for a hotel. The hot tube was the nicest I had ever been in, not to hot where you need to get out to take a break. The pool was a decent size, however it did attract a lot of sand in it and could have been cleaned maybe twice a day, that was my only dislike about the hotel. There were fire pits where you could make smores, and plenty of lounge areas with wait staff. It is also right next to a big golf course if you're in to that. The restaurant inside is very nice, and if you do breakfast, its a great quality as well. It is also right across the street from a nice outdoor mall. Overall, this was a great hotel and much like a resort you could never leave. My only negatives, the sand in the pool, and the expensive internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Big outdoor mall (fashion mall)

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 11, 2011

Like you see in a movie

This hotel was magnificent. The staff was extremely polite, there were always people in the lobby to assist you, including assisting with your travel plans and talking with airlines. They have an excellent gym for a hotel. The hot tube was the nicest I had ever been in, not to hot where you need to get out to take a break. The pool was a decent size, however it did attract a lot of sand in it and could have been cleaned maybe twice a day, that was my only dislike about the hotel. There were fire pits where you could make smores, and plenty of lounge areas with wait staff. It is also right next to a big golf course if you're in to that. The restaurant inside is very nice, and if you do breakfast, its a great quality as well. It is also right across the street from a nice outdoor mall. Overall, this was a great hotel and much like a resort you could never leave. My only negatives, the sand in the pool, and the expensive internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Big outdoor mall (fashion mall)

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Feb 7, 2011

Nice hotel, but nickel and dimed us

Nice place -- very good location, nice pool area and friendly staff. I was a little annoyed that they charge $18/night for parking (you can avoid the charge by parking on the street on the wknds) and they charge for internet access too. In my opinion, that's just chincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Caledonia, MN
Jul 22, 2009

Wonderful Place

We went to visit our daughter, who lives in Newport Beach. This hotel was so conveniently located. We were able to walk to her house, walk to the beach, and walk to Fashion Island for shopping. The hotel and staff were wonderful. They were helpful and very cordial. The pools were close, the outdoor dining and fire pits were wonderful. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mega Shopper
Oklahoma City, Ok
Jul 29, 2010

Newport Beach Shopping trip and vacation

The staff was helpful, the flowers were beautiful, the location was the best, the view of the ocean was great, the parking was good, and it is walking distance to the shopping area Fashion Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Desert
Sep 28, 2008

Good location

The hotel is located across the street from Fashion Island where you can walk to for shopping and dining. The hotel grounds are very nice. The rooms are average but clean and comfortable. The one problem I found at this hotel is they charge you for parking your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Island Mall is just across the street, within walking distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top