$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
900 Newport Center Drive, 900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
55 reviews
Great place to stay

If you're looking for a great place to stay when shopping at Fashion Island, look no further! The... See full review

  • Gainesy
  • Jul 2, 2014
fashion island trip

We had a great time at the hotel. Location was perfect for shopping and dining. We really liked the... See full review

  • cincin67
  • Aug 5, 2013
Newport’s newest magnificence now open

The Newport Beach Marriot Hotel and Spa has recently enjoyed a $70 million facelift making it a new and luxurious addition to the hotel options. Close to an inviting stretch of coastline, guests can unwind and feel delightfully pampered at the hotel's Pure Blue spa where pampering treatments take place in private cabanas. This is the perfect activity after working up a sweat in the hotel's state-of-the-art high tech fitness center. Event staff can arrange any type of event, catering, or service. The concierge is a resource for local knowledge and is available to help guests find attractions. There is a Hertz car rental office located within the hotel and ample car parking is available at a fee.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Sophisticated design, décor and furnishings

  • Beautiful new California style spa for ultimate pampering

  • Underwent $70 million recent renovation

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel and Spa Rooms

Newly refurbished rooms offer upscale tasteful and modern California style décor that is generously sized and inviting. Rooms at the Newport Beach Hotel and Spa offer spectacular views of the coast and surrounding sites and amenities. The energizing décor is a fusion between condominium and coastal living. Amenities in the rooms include alarm clock, air conditioning, iron with ironing board, hairdryer and a color TV with cable or satellite channels. For guests travelling in groups, connecting rooms are available upon request. Families can reserve cribs or rollaway beds prior to arrival.

Things to Do:
  • Fashion Island (0.25 mi/0.4 km)

  • Orange County Museum of Art (0.31 mi/0.5 km)

  • Balboa Island (1.12 mi/1.8 km)

  • Balboa Pavilion (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • University of California-Irvine (1.06 mi/4.7 km)

Policies and fees
  • Self-parking fee: $21 USD per day

  • Valet parking fee: $28 USD per day

  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: $9.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Fee for in-room high-speed Internet (wired): $12.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: $12.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Buffet breakfast fee: $22 USD per person (approximate amount)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6165 -117.8797
Area served
Irvine
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 5.00, MI, SW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 25.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 44.00, MI, SE; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 49.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Sam & Harry's
Discover our Newport Beach restaurant's USDA prime steaks, fresh seafood and extensive wine list. Served inside or on our outdoor dining terrace with fire pits, you can enjoy a delicious experience and breathtaking views in a casual SoCal setting.
The Lounge at Sam & Harry's
Featuring a seafood, cocktails and extensive wine list, this lounge and restaurant in Newport Beach, California, offers the perfect way to start or end your evening.
Starbucks®
Enjoy coffee drinks, salads and grab-and-go sandwiches at the Starbucks Marketplace located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Great for Families and Fun!

I went to the hotel for Business, and fun. I chose Newport for it's location across from Fashion Island Mall and half way between Los Angeles and San Diego. The hotel is modern and updated, our room wasn't ready at the check in time, so the front desk gave us free smoothies out by the pool. My 10 year old daughter and her friend had a blast, and our room was soon ready! The rooms are bright and cheery, with nice views. We paid a little extra for the Concierge level, and was well worth it. The Lounge was open from 5pm-10pm, offering complimentary appetizers, snacks, desserts, soda's bottled water, and beer, wine, cocktails for a small charge. Their was a big screen T.V. and the girls meet new friends in the lounge. In the morning their was a full Breakfast spread, something for everyone. This saved us a lot on eating out those meals. I didn't get to the spa, but will plan a future visit! The Staff is great, and the other guests were friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We had to pay a visit to Fashion Island across the street on our way out of town, I found a Boutique with cute unique clothes, and a fabulous sale! My daughter and friend headed to make Teddy Bears.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Great for Families and Fun!

I went to the hotel for Business, and fun. I chose Newport for it's location across from Fashion Island Mall and half way between Los Angeles and San Diego. The hotel is modern and updated, our room wasn't ready at the check in time, so the front desk gave us free smoothies out by the pool. My 10 year old daughter and her friend had a blast, and our room was soon ready! The rooms are bright and cheery, with nice views. We paid a little extra for the Concierge level, and was well worth it. The Lounge was open from 5pm-10pm, offering complimentary appetizers, snacks, desserts, soda's bottled water, and beer, wine, cocktails for a small charge. Their was a big screen T.V. and the girls meet new friends in the lounge. In the morning their was a full Breakfast spread, something for everyone. This saved us a lot on eating out those meals. I didn't get to the spa, but will plan a future visit! The Staff is great, and the other guests were friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We had to pay a visit to Fashion Island across the street on our way out of town, I found a Boutique with cute unique clothes, and a fabulous sale! My daughter and friend headed to make Teddy Bears.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorknPlay Traveler
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 14, 2013

Great location. Ocean view and walking distance to Fashion Island mall

Staff was friendly and helpful but hotel is looking a bit 'tired'. Towels were thin and the bathroom tiles had a bit of mildew -- surprising for a Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PennyPincherMD
Business
Ventura,CA
Oct 8, 2013

a bargain for the location

I was attending a conference at a hotel 3 blocks away which was twice the price & yet equally as nice. Glad to find this gem in such a great location --walkable to amazing shopping & the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Readit
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Newport Beach

Fairly nice with clean rooms and a nice view! Staff was helpful and pool area is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top