$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 900 Newport Center Drive, 900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PennyPincherMD
Business
Ventura,CA
Oct 8, 2013

a bargain for the location

I was attending a conference at a hotel 3 blocks away which was twice the price & yet equally as nice. Glad to find this gem in such a great location --walkable to amazing shopping & the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorknPlay Traveler
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 14, 2013

Great location. Ocean view and walking distance to Fashion Island mall

Staff was friendly and helpful but hotel is looking a bit 'tired'. Towels were thin and the bathroom tiles had a bit of mildew -- surprising for a Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lpldmt
Business
Newport Beach
Dec 1, 2013

Great location walking distance to fashion island and fantastic spa.

Experience was good but not excellent. Beware that parking was not included in price and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 7, 2011

Nice hotel, but nickel and dimed us

Nice place -- very good location, nice pool area and friendly staff. I was a little annoyed that they charge $18/night for parking (you can avoid the charge by parking on the street on the wknds) and they charge for internet access too. In my opinion, that's just chincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
May 25, 2009

Perfect for Shoppers

The hotel is just opposit to Fashion Island shopping Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Island

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

very helpfull staff

The hotel is very large. We had to go through the resturant and around the pool to get to our room. The room was nice. I sent my wife to the spa for a massage and she loved it. I went down to pay the bill and was charged $171.10 for a $145.00 treatment, they add the gratuity in for you. If you are going to charge me an extra 18% tell me up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great sea food at Newport Beach

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Aug 16, 2009

Enjoyable stay

Excellent bed and bedding, very clean. Housekeeping came a little later than I'm used to ~3:15 pm or so when I was trying to get ready to go to a wedding. Great location. Room was a good size, furnishings seemed fairly new. I didn't get to check out the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Desert
Sep 28, 2008

Good location

The hotel is located across the street from Fashion Island where you can walk to for shopping and dining. The hotel grounds are very nice. The rooms are average but clean and comfortable. The one problem I found at this hotel is they charge you for parking your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Island Mall is just across the street, within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mega Shopper
Business
Oklahoma City, Ok
Jul 29, 2010

Newport Beach Shopping trip and vacation

The staff was helpful, the flowers were beautiful, the location was the best, the view of the ocean was great, the parking was good, and it is walking distance to the shopping area Fashion Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caledonia, MN
Jul 22, 2009

Wonderful Place

We went to visit our daughter, who lives in Newport Beach. This hotel was so conveniently located. We were able to walk to her house, walk to the beach, and walk to Fashion Island for shopping. The hotel and staff were wonderful. They were helpful and very cordial. The pools were close, the outdoor dining and fire pits were wonderful. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top