$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 900 Newport Center Drive, 900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lpldmt
Business
Newport Beach
Dec 1, 2013

Great location walking distance to fashion island and fantastic spa.

Experience was good but not excellent. Beware that parking was not included in price and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 7, 2011

Nice hotel, but nickel and dimed us

Nice place -- very good location, nice pool area and friendly staff. I was a little annoyed that they charge $18/night for parking (you can avoid the charge by parking on the street on the wknds) and they charge for internet access too. In my opinion, that's just chincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
May 25, 2009

Perfect for Shoppers

The hotel is just opposit to Fashion Island shopping Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

very helpfull staff

The hotel is very large. We had to go through the resturant and around the pool to get to our room. The room was nice. I sent my wife to the spa for a massage and she loved it. I went down to pay the bill and was charged $171.10 for a $145.00 treatment, they add the gratuity in for you. If you are going to charge me an extra 18% tell me up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great sea food at Newport Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Aug 16, 2009

Enjoyable stay

Excellent bed and bedding, very clean. Housekeeping came a little later than I'm used to ~3:15 pm or so when I was trying to get ready to go to a wedding. Great location. Room was a good size, furnishings seemed fairly new. I didn't get to check out the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Desert
Sep 28, 2008

Good location

The hotel is located across the street from Fashion Island where you can walk to for shopping and dining. The hotel grounds are very nice. The rooms are average but clean and comfortable. The one problem I found at this hotel is they charge you for parking your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Island Mall is just across the street, within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mega Shopper
Business
Oklahoma City, Ok
Jul 29, 2010

Newport Beach Shopping trip and vacation

The staff was helpful, the flowers were beautiful, the location was the best, the view of the ocean was great, the parking was good, and it is walking distance to the shopping area Fashion Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caledonia, MN
Jul 22, 2009

Wonderful Place

We went to visit our daughter, who lives in Newport Beach. This hotel was so conveniently located. We were able to walk to her house, walk to the beach, and walk to Fashion Island for shopping. The hotel and staff were wonderful. They were helpful and very cordial. The pools were close, the outdoor dining and fire pits were wonderful. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newport Local
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Feb 16, 2014

Expect an old matress and $30 per day Valet!

Staff incredible, room modern and clean, however I used the car valet, and found a bill for $30 for one night. Total rip off! Mattresses are old and soft and slope down in the middle, they are way overdue to be replaced. Room was noisy on the 12th floor because the air conditioning unit the lower floors were roaring constantly so our view and balcony were not really usable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

SELF PARK TO AVOID $30 PER DAY CHARGE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pawse
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Apr 30, 2012

review

rooms look much bigger on the website than they are. water pressure was poor. beds could be updated. excellent service at check in, valet, concierge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fashion island mall is right across the street. great for dining and shopping and people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top