$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 900 Newport Center Drive, 900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

The staff was great from check-in to check-out. The room was nicely appointed with a nice view of... See full review

  • Terri Lee
  • Jul 16, 2015
Tender Moments

Celebrated July 4th in Newport Beach. Mariott Hotel was fabulous and vibrant. Convenient and most... See full review

  • Maitaroa
  • Jul 6, 2015

The Newport Beach Marriot Hotel and Spa has recently enjoyed a $70 million facelift making it a new and luxurious addition to the hotel options. Close to an inviting stretch of coastline, guests can unwind and feel delightfully pampered at the hotel's Pure Blue spa where pampering treatments take place in private cabanas. This is the perfect activity after working up a sweat in the hotel's state-of-the-art high tech fitness center. Event staff can arrange any type of event, catering, or service. The concierge is a resource for local knowledge and is available to help guests find attractions. There is a Hertz car rental office located within the hotel and ample car parking is available at a fee.

Rooms

Newly refurbished rooms offer upscale tasteful and modern California style decor that is generously sized and inviting. Rooms at the Newport Beach Hotel and Spa offer spectacular views of the coast and surrounding sites and amenities. The energizing decor is a fusion between condominium and coastal living. Amenities in the rooms include alarm clock, air conditioning, iron with ironing board, hairdryer and a color TV with cable or satellite channels. For guests travelling in groups, connecting rooms are available upon request. Families can reserve cribs or rollaway beds prior to arrival.

Highlights
  • Sophisticated design, decor and furnishings

  • Beautiful new California style spa for ultimate pampering

  • Underwent $70 million recent renovation

Nearby attractions
  • Fashion Island (0.25 mi/0.4 km)

  • Orange County Museum of Art (0.31 mi/0.5 km)

  • Balboa Island (1.12 mi/1.8 km)

  • Balboa Pavilion (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • University of California-Irvine (1.06 mi/4.7 km)

Policies
  • Self-parking fee: $26 USD per day

  • Valet parking fee: $33 USD per day

  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: $9.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Fee for in-room high-speed Internet (wired): $12.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: $12.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Buffet breakfast fee: $22 USD per person (approximate amount)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$200
4.4 / 5 73 reviews
★★★★
$121
4.0 / 5 243 reviews
★★★★
$118
3.9 / 5 116 reviews
★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$186
4.3 / 5 118 reviews
★★★★★
$195
4.3 / 5 62 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★
$229
4.3 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$66
3.7 / 5 110 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sam & Harry's
Find USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood and an extensive wine list at our Newport Beach restaurant. Enjoy intimate indoor seating, or take in breathtaking views on the outdoor terrace with fire pits. Either way you'll experience the finest in SoCal dining.
The Lounge at Sam & Harry's
Featuring small plates, cocktails and an extensive wine list, our lounge and restaurant in Newport Beach, California, offers a relaxing oasis to socialize with friends and colleagues.
Starbucks®
Enjoy coffee, salads and grab-and-go sandwiches at our full-service Starbucks just steps from your guest room at our Newport Beach hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 46
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad
Family
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Family trip

We loved everything there. Awesome location, great customer service. I didn't like that you have to pay for parking 25 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Family
modesto ca
Jul 28, 2014

ROOMS LIKE 3 STARS

GOOD : 6 miles away from beach, mall right across the street BAD: OVER PRICED ,$25.00 PARKING and hard to find parking at night ,LONG WALK TO ROOMS, BEDS WERE SMALL ,small swimming pool for how big hotel was, for the price paid you would thing they would go all out ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lpldmt
Family
Newport Beach
Dec 1, 2013

Great location walking distance to fashion island and fantastic spa.

Experience was good but not excellent. Beware that parking was not included in price and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cincin67
Family
Fullerton
Aug 5, 2013

fashion island trip

We had a great time at the hotel. Location was perfect for shopping and dining. We really liked the bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar for happy hour.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alessandras
Family
el salvador
Jul 23, 2013

family

Enjoyed our stay... especially having shopping mall right next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door to great shopping mall

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salas Girls
Family
Chino
Jul 8, 2013

Great experience.

We had a great weekend away with the kids. We would definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and friendly staff.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NEWPORT BEACH
Apr 19, 2011

UNHAPPY GUEST

Our recent experience here was horrible!! [...] (senior group housing coordinator) has a problem with communication. He consistently told our Wedding group one thing, but meant another. Only to apologize for his error later, at expense to us. The hotel had a PLANNED Edison blackout that he choose not to tell our 20 guests. He then to expected us to believe that the Hotel only knew about it within 24 hours. We verified this not to be the case with Edison personnel. He apologized numerous times for his and the hotels "miscommunications"...promising issues to be resolved, and they were not. He even told me and my fiancee that our room was to be comped, when it was not. He then said it was a miscommunication. No, that is simply a lie. He was conveniently not available when paying for so called comped services. Overall, the Hotel handled this power outage horribly, thinking handing out flashlights would suffice. It was an embarrassing issue that could have been avoided had [...]and the hotel advised our wedding party of the Power outage beforehand. We would have had time to book another hotel. [...]at the front desk was the only professional we dealt with, he was a blessing. Turned our wedding into a very expensive, embarrassing event for our guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 11, 2011

Like you see in a movie

This hotel was magnificent. The staff was extremely polite, there were always people in the lobby to assist you, including assisting with your travel plans and talking with airlines. They have an excellent gym for a hotel. The hot tube was the nicest I had ever been in, not to hot where you need to get out to take a break. The pool was a decent size, however it did attract a lot of sand in it and could have been cleaned maybe twice a day, that was my only dislike about the hotel. There were fire pits where you could make smores, and plenty of lounge areas with wait staff. It is also right next to a big golf course if you're in to that. The restaurant inside is very nice, and if you do breakfast, its a great quality as well. It is also right across the street from a nice outdoor mall. Overall, this was a great hotel and much like a resort you could never leave. My only negatives, the sand in the pool, and the expensive internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Big outdoor mall (fashion mall)

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Feb 7, 2011

Nice hotel, but nickel and dimed us

Nice place -- very good location, nice pool area and friendly staff. I was a little annoyed that they charge $18/night for parking (you can avoid the charge by parking on the street on the wknds) and they charge for internet access too. In my opinion, that's just chincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
Oct 10, 2010

Great location

I continue to stay at this hotel because of its location. I will do differently next trip. Service at check in not friendly. Hold times for room service lengthly. There is a $12.95 per day charge for wifi and it did not work well, no wireless. Had to stay plugged in with cable. Hotel TV services menu for folio review and check out did not work. Had to wait in line to checkout. No free parking. $4.00 per hour or $18.00 per day. I was allowed 20 minutes to get checked in and then charges applied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall across the street.

Back to menu Return to top