$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 900 Newport Center Drive, 900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Family trip

We loved everything there. Awesome location, great customer service. I didn't like that you have to... See full review

  • Vlad
  • Jun 17, 2015
Relaxing Weekend Getaway

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend's birthday as a mini staycation. I booked an oceanview balcony... See full review

  • babydollliz
  • Mar 13, 2015

The Newport Beach Marriot Hotel and Spa has recently enjoyed a $70 million facelift making it a new and luxurious addition to the hotel options. Close to an inviting stretch of coastline, guests can unwind and feel delightfully pampered at the hotel's Pure Blue spa where pampering treatments take place in private cabanas. This is the perfect activity after working up a sweat in the hotel's state-of-the-art high tech fitness center. Event staff can arrange any type of event, catering, or service. The concierge is a resource for local knowledge and is available to help guests find attractions. There is a Hertz car rental office located within the hotel and ample car parking is available at a fee.

Rooms

Newly refurbished rooms offer upscale tasteful and modern California style decor that is generously sized and inviting. Rooms at the Newport Beach Hotel and Spa offer spectacular views of the coast and surrounding sites and amenities. The energizing decor is a fusion between condominium and coastal living. Amenities in the rooms include alarm clock, air conditioning, iron with ironing board, hairdryer and a color TV with cable or satellite channels. For guests travelling in groups, connecting rooms are available upon request. Families can reserve cribs or rollaway beds prior to arrival.

Highlights
  • Sophisticated design, decor and furnishings

  • Beautiful new California style spa for ultimate pampering

  • Underwent $70 million recent renovation

Nearby attractions
  • Fashion Island (0.25 mi/0.4 km)

  • Orange County Museum of Art (0.31 mi/0.5 km)

  • Balboa Island (1.12 mi/1.8 km)

  • Balboa Pavilion (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • University of California-Irvine (1.06 mi/4.7 km)

Policies
  • Self-parking fee: $26 USD per day

  • Valet parking fee: $33 USD per day

  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: $9.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Fee for in-room high-speed Internet (wired): $12.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: $12.95 USD per day (rates may vary)

  • Buffet breakfast fee: $22 USD per person (approximate amount)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sam & Harry's
Discover our Newport Beach restaurant's USDA prime steaks, fresh seafood and extensive wine list. Served inside or on our outdoor dining terrace with fire pits, you can enjoy a delicious experience and breathtaking views in a casual SoCal setting.
The Lounge at Sam & Harry's
Featuring a small plates, cocktails and extensive wine list, this lounge and restaurant in Newport Beach, California, offers a great place to relax and socialize with friends and colleagues.
Starbucks®
Enjoy coffee drinks, salads and grab-and-go sandwiches at the Starbucks Marketplace located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salas Girls
Business
Chino
Jul 8, 2013

Great experience.

We had a great weekend away with the kids. We would definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and friendly staff.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cincin67
Business
Fullerton
Aug 5, 2013

fashion island trip

We had a great time at the hotel. Location was perfect for shopping and dining. We really liked the bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar for happy hour.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunny32
Business
parlier, ca
Jul 5, 2009

romantic getaway

it was someething that will stay with us forever the most romantic stay we had and we recommend it to everybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corrie mama
Business
League City TX
Aug 20, 2009

5 STARS A+++ THE BEST STAFF EVER! Great

WOW, a great stay! I couldn't ask for a better reception from [...] at the fronk desk, [...] the bellman,and [...] the surfer greeter dude, [...] in engineer dept, and thank you Melody the hotel operator for your sweet personality and cheerful voice!!! WOW, you all went out of your way to be friendly and over the top accomodating!! I will be sure to stay with you again, and tell as many people about the BEST VACATION AT MARRIOTT NEWPORT BEACH! The place is immaculate, the pool is terrific, rooms were pleasant and service superb! Hope to see you soon..the only downfall was the $18 daily parking..ouch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion island is across the street, the best shopping and great restaurants. Beach is a a few short blocks away. Airport close, but not too close.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Great for Families and Fun!

I went to the hotel for Business, and fun. I chose Newport for it's location across from Fashion Island Mall and half way between Los Angeles and San Diego. The hotel is modern and updated, our room wasn't ready at the check in time, so the front desk gave us free smoothies out by the pool. My 10 year old daughter and her friend had a blast, and our room was soon ready! The rooms are bright and cheery, with nice views. We paid a little extra for the Concierge level, and was well worth it. The Lounge was open from 5pm-10pm, offering complimentary appetizers, snacks, desserts, soda's bottled water, and beer, wine, cocktails for a small charge. Their was a big screen T.V. and the girls meet new friends in the lounge. In the morning their was a full Breakfast spread, something for everyone. This saved us a lot on eating out those meals. I didn't get to the spa, but will plan a future visit! The Staff is great, and the other guests were friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We had to pay a visit to Fashion Island across the street on our way out of town, I found a Boutique with cute unique clothes, and a fabulous sale! My daughter and friend headed to make Teddy Bears.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 11, 2011

Like you see in a movie

This hotel was magnificent. The staff was extremely polite, there were always people in the lobby to assist you, including assisting with your travel plans and talking with airlines. They have an excellent gym for a hotel. The hot tube was the nicest I had ever been in, not to hot where you need to get out to take a break. The pool was a decent size, however it did attract a lot of sand in it and could have been cleaned maybe twice a day, that was my only dislike about the hotel. There were fire pits where you could make smores, and plenty of lounge areas with wait staff. It is also right next to a big golf course if you're in to that. The restaurant inside is very nice, and if you do breakfast, its a great quality as well. It is also right across the street from a nice outdoor mall. Overall, this was a great hotel and much like a resort you could never leave. My only negatives, the sand in the pool, and the expensive internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Big outdoor mall (fashion mall)

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gainesy
Business
Bako, California
Jul 2, 2014

Great place to stay

If you're looking for a great place to stay when shopping at Fashion Island, look no further! The hotel is close to great shopping, food, and spas :-). All a girl needs to relax and unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping right across the street.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mardono
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 28, 2014

Awesome girls get away

We came to this hotel to celebrate our friends Birthday. We were 3 woman in one room and we were quite confortable The staff is amazing very accomodating and the hotel and grounds are beautiful. The hotel is in the middle of Newport Center and directly across the street from Fashion Island, which is perfect for a girls getaway. Many restaurants to choose from in walking distance. From our balcony we can see the Newport Harbor and Ocean, just breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hpla
Business
California
Oct 13, 2014

Hotel Happiness

The Marriott is a great hotel. It is very clean, neat and the staff is knowledgeable. I booked online and believe that I got a good deal, but should have been able to put in discount card at check in, but was not accepted. The overall hotel was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is really close! Breakfast on Balboa Island at Mimi's.

Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coynoir
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 30, 2014

Just Right

This place was great... from the valet, to check in, to the front desk and the amenities. We really go the sense that they were rolling out a Vegas-like service level. The room was ample hover I did feel the bathroom was a bit on the small side. You can't beat the ovation - it's direction across from the Fashion Island Mall - great food and shops. You can't go wrong staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the service desk for the best new restaurant in the mall - there are a ton!

Back to menu Return to top