$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
900 Newport Center Drive, 900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Just Right

This place was great... from the valet, to check in, to the front desk and the amenities. We really... See full review

  • coynoir
  • Nov 30, 2014
Hotel Happiness

The Marriott is a great hotel. It is very clean, neat and the staff is knowledgeable. I booked... See full review

  • Hpla
  • Oct 13, 2014
Discover unparalleled beauty and relaxing luxury at the Marriott Newport Beach Hotel and Spa. After a dramatic $70 million transformation, we offer a whole new take on coastal living with sleek, modern style that's unique amongst hotels in Newport Beach. Retreat to an elegant guest room and enjoy sweeping Pacific views, a vibrant decor, and plush furnishings. Hosting a conference or social function? Let our Newport Beach, CA hotel's expert event staff bring your ambitious visions to life with sophisticated technology and extraordinary catering services. Escape to the tranquility of Pure Blu, our Newport Beach hotel's all-new spa in California, which soothes the soul with exclusive treatments, private cabanas, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. And if you can bear to leave our luxurious hotel in Newport Beach, CA, discover championship golf, colorful attractions, and world-class shopping nearby. Indulge in the classic SoCal lifestyle at this preferred choice of Newport Beach, CA hotels and spas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sam & Harry's
Discover our Newport Beach restaurant's USDA prime steaks, fresh seafood and extensive wine list. Served inside or on our outdoor dining terrace with fire pits, you can enjoy a delicious experience and breathtaking views in a casual SoCal setting.
The Lounge at Sam & Harry's
Featuring a small plates, cocktails and extensive wine list, this lounge and restaurant in Newport Beach, California, offers a great place to relax and socialize with friends and colleagues.
Starbucks®
Enjoy coffee drinks, salads and grab-and-go sandwiches at the Starbucks Marketplace located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cincin67
Business
Fullerton
Aug 5, 2013

fashion island trip

We had a great time at the hotel. Location was perfect for shopping and dining. We really liked the bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar for happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alessandras
Business
el salvador
Jul 23, 2013

family

Enjoyed our stay... especially having shopping mall right next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door to great shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salas Girls
Business
Chino
Jul 8, 2013

Great experience.

We had a great weekend away with the kids. We would definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy L.
Business
LA, CA
May 13, 2013

Nice place for a weekend getaway!

This was a last minute trip out of LA and a last minute booking. I reserved a king bed with ocean view but when we got there they told me that they only have 2 Queens. The staff member was polite and tried to convince me that the queen beds are large and the room has a great view and is located in the main tower so I agreed. When we got to the room we noticed that the beds were definitely not queen but more like twin size. Even the bell hop agreed! The other issue was that the ocean front view was not really ocean vow since it was so far away from the actual ocean. Finally, the room was over the pool and very noisy, so we agreed to move to a king room on the other side. This was much better and we were overlooking the golf course! This was a much better and quieter room. The staff was friendly and accomodating and a plus was the starbucks inside the hotel and the ping ping table!!! Very kid friendly and lots of places to lounge around with friends and a drink! I'd definitely stay here again. Final note: the hotel is like a maze and we like the other guests kept getting lost trying to find our way to the main lobby. The design is weird so u have to take two elevators to get to the main floor so keep that in mind..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is fashion island with tos of restaurants like Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs and CPK!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SUPTravler
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 2, 2013

close to shopping and beach

the hotel is clean and in a good location. it feels older, but was good to go shopping and out to dinner. it's all in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk right accrossed the street and shop, dine and go to a great movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yeti347
Business
Southern California
Nov 19, 2012

Above Average

Well maintained hotel, helpful staff, excellent bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denk
Business
largo, florida
May 31, 2012

great location

stayed here for wedding weekend. awesome spot right in fashion island. restaurant had excellent breakfast buffet, didn't eat there for other meals though. room comfortable. was loud during the day with music coming from somewhere outside, but evening and night was quiet. staff all very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

can't get much closer to fashion island than this

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pawse
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Apr 30, 2012

review

rooms look much bigger on the website than they are. water pressure was poor. beds could be updated. excellent service at check in, valet, concierge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fashion island mall is right across the street. great for dining and shopping and people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Readit
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Newport Beach

Fairly nice with clean rooms and a nice view! Staff was helpful and pool area is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicci b
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

STUNNING VIEW

I took a friend who was visiting the area here for a real CA experience. I would recommend booking an ocean view room in the main hotel-the view is amazing ( I did have to wait over an hour and a half to get this room though b/c of my request to be in the main hotel). Compared to other Marriott's I've been to - the pool area could be more resort like. The pool was also freezing cold & no one swam because of it. The indoor Starbucks & easy access to Fashion Island make it very convenient for shopping & dining. I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to & take a stroll in Balboa Island for lunch & shops or a great sunset walk (but be prepared to parallel park).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top