$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

3 stars
500 Bayview Circle, 500 Bayview Circle, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Fantastic Fourth of July Weened!

Personell was very freindly and helpfull. Rooms were clean and defenitely had a good night rest. See full review

  • Chely01
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great staff

Staff went above and beyond. Greatttttyttttttttgbghvfcsdfnjvfxssfgbxzscfvg See full review

  • Jimmy5869988742563568854
  • Dec 19, 2013
COMING SPRING 2015 our new Marriott Greatroom! Our hotel lobby will be under renovation starting November 21, 2014 through March 2015. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause during your stay.The Newport Beach Marriott Bayview Hotel is near John Wayne Airport and overlooks the scenic Upper Newport Bay Nature Preserve. Our Newport, CA, hotel offers a refreshing experience just moments from South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and pristine beaches. Sunup or sundown, our luxurious outdoor pool and patio terrace present picturesque vistas of the Upper Back Bay. On-site dining is available at Herons Restaurant, featuring fresh food and cocktails. Those seeking the perfect Newport Beach wedding venue or productive business environment will find sophisticated event spaces and professional coordination services. Our stylish Newport Beach hotel suites boast French doors separating the living and sleeping areas as well as comfortable, pull-out sofa beds. Step-out balconies, and oversized marble bathrooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beach Marriott Bayview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Herons Restaurant
Treat yourself to some of the best of Newport Beach dining at Herons. Dine privately or al fresco at this casual restaurant serving classic American cuisine and offering Starbucks coffee and a Fit For You culinary program with healthy menu dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. B Sanders
Business
South Jordan, Utah
Sep 17, 2014

Honeymooners

My guy & I spent our honeymoon here. Overall, we were exceptionally happy. The staff was extraordinary. They worked out a few deals with us & greeted us each time we left/arrived back. Our room was pretty clean for the most part. The only complaint that we would have about the room was no fan in the bathroom. After we would shower the whole hotel room was steaming up!! Other than that, very comfortable bed, great air-conditioning & beautiful view of the Bay. Overall, this is an exceptional place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 20+ minutes to Disneyland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chely01
Business
Visalia
Jul 8, 2014

Fantastic Fourth of July Weened!

Personell was very freindly and helpfull. Rooms were clean and defenitely had a good night rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy5869988742563568854
Business
Ridgecrest Ca
Dec 19, 2013

Great staff

Staff went above and beyond. Greatttttyttttttttgbghvfcsdfnjvfxssfgbxzscfvg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy 3 boys
Business
Redding
Oct 8, 2013

Great place to stay with family or a weekend away with your love!

I really enjoyed this placed. Comfortable room and well thought out floor plan. No wasted space in the room. The gym was really nice and clean. The pool area was welcoming with plenty of chairs and lounges, and fresh towels at the pool area. The hotel lobby was warm and inviting to enjoy. My only complain is one elevator was broken and being on the eighth floor it took a while to wait to going down because only one elevator worked and had to stop at every floor. But it should be fixed now and don't let this stop you from coming to here. The parking was easy and had a space every time! You just have to pay for overnight parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cappy Cafe is about 15 minute drive away. Great place with fresh, health and yummy food. The serve is fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Biz
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect for business stays

I staff was extremely helpful with arranging my room quickly because my flight came in late and I needed to get to an important meeting. Nice work! I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fullserve
Business
Encinitas, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Very nice property!

This Marriott is a bit of a hidden jewel in the John Wayne airport area. Perched over the Back Bay, it has very nice water views from many rooms and the pool. The pool area is appropriately sized for the hotel, and is well designed by having both a full-sun and shaded area. The both the pool and jacuzzi were clean and well maintained. As we have come to expect from Marriott's, the breakfast buffet was filled with a very good array of fresh fruits, made-to-order omelettes, and other fresh, hot foods. The service was excellent and all staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. I don't think you can do better than Marriott for upscale service and amenities for a good value. We are always impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Memory Making Mom
Business
Riverside CA
Aug 1, 2011

Service below what I expected

No bell service at checkin. Only two elevators for entire hotel and they were located on one side of the hotel rather than one for each side. One elevator was not working the entire time I was there. Outside parking only AND they charge $21.00 a night to park! Front desk service was very slow and I was not informed that they were going to charge me for parking. I saw it on my bill and was astonished. I choose the Marriott over The Ramada Inn because I thought the rooms and service would be nicer. The room was very nice. I chose to pay $40.00 extra for this room because it was a higher rated hotel and closer to my destination. I regret my choice. Ramada Inn offered FREE parking and a FREE hot continetal breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jazz lover
Business
sebastopol, ca.
Jun 13, 2011

great excape for the rate

geat experience, room was well attended.would have liked a pool view.Bed, bath and small kitchen ameneties were perfect.The hotel food and service were good. Meals a litte pricing, but very good service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

again the food was very exception for a hotel dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
May 9, 2011

Good, but not great.

Pros: Easy to find, hotel staff were very nice & professional, room was clean and it seemed a bit "fancy", more so than what I was expecting for $119 ([...]). Cons: $18 to park for the 13 hours that we were there seemed a bit much. My boyfriend and I were disapointed at how far it was from the beach. It was a 45 min bike ride, or a 20 min drive down to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Neibaur
Business
Henderson NV
Apr 10, 2011

Nice hotel

Newly remodeled rooms. Very courteous staff. Nice exercise room and pool and spa were great. I would stay here again. Centrally located to Newport beaches and Disneyland. Buffet style breakfast is overpriced. Go somewhere else for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top