$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

4 stars
1107 Jamboree Rd, NEWPORT BEACH, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
114 reviews
Great Location in Newport Beach

Had an excellent stay here. Not fancy, but has all the amenities you are looking for - multiple... See full review

  • californiasun
  • Dec 1, 2014
Family Wedding

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Newport while in town for a wedding - The property was... See full review

  • Group Mom
  • Nov 3, 2014
Renovated in 2013, the Hyatt Regency in Newport Beach is all about the waterside, with easy access to 10 miles of coastline, outdoor whirlpools, and three swimming 'pool experiences.' These run the gamut from the peaceful 'Serenity' to the fun-packed kids' haunt 'Oasis'. The hotel organizes local events like Newport Beach Jazz Festival in the summer, as well as hosting special Saturday events like hula lessons in the warmer months. In terms of cuisine, guests can fine on fresh-caught fish and crustaceans at the SHOR American Seafood Grill all year round. Visitors can enjoy the large-screen TVs in the Lobby Lounge while sampling the wares of local California vineyards before calling it a night.
Key facts
  • 407 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • SHOR American Seafood Grill
  • Lobby lounge with bar
  • 24-hour health club
  • Golf course
  • Tennis courts
  • Concierge
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Neighborhood
The Hyatt Regency sits right next to all the surfing action and deep-sea Yellowtail fishing at Newport Beach, and shopaholics can get their fix at Fashion Island, a few minutes from the hotel. If you're up for a leisurely walk, venture across the bridge and spend the day shopping on Balboa Island, or wander to the rear of the hotel's property to explore the ecological reserve. Knott's Berry Farm and the Disneyland Resort are less than a half hour away by car.
Hotel hints and tips
The hotel owns the Newport Back Bay Golf Course, so avid golfers should check out the special unlimited or pay-as-you-go packages. The hotel also offers a regularly scheduled shuttle service to John Wayne Airport, Balboa Island and Fashion Island.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Newport Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Newport Beach Rooms

Business Plan
- One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Friday) - Long
RunOfHouse
Description not provided
Standard
Double/Double and King rooms,Non-smoking and Smoking. View rooms are also available upgrades and offer views of our swimming pools, golf course or Back Bay aquatic area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Shor Restaurant
Shor features fresh from the docks specials everyday of the week and focuses on simple, local and fresh ingredients.
Lobby Lounge
Newly renovated, our Lobby Lounge offers a fun and flexible venue where guests can enjoy a cocktail in the evening or a latte on a cool morning.
Jazz Friday Buffet
Join us in Sol and the patio for our Cool Nights, Hot Jazz, buffet each summer before the jazz concert begins in the amphitheater. Seasonal June - Early October
Bandera
Located in quaint, neighboring town of Corona del Mar.
Cheesecake Factory
Located in Fashion Island. Huge variety of entrees.
P.F. Chang s China Bistro
Located in Fashion Island. Modern Chinese cuisine.
Billy s at the Beach
At the Marina and on the water. Cool, tropical and fun atmosphere. Full restaurant and patio bar.
Gulfstream
Great fresh fish selection. Lively atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
californiasun
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Great Location in Newport Beach

Had an excellent stay here. Not fancy, but has all the amenities you are looking for - multiple pools, restaurant, gym, newspaper delivery each morning, etc. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Group Mom
Business
Stillwater Oklahoma
Nov 3, 2014

Family Wedding

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Newport while in town for a wedding - The property was beautifully landscaped and clean - they have three pools with hot tubs and fireplaces that we enjoyed during our stay. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. Our favorite employees were the valet team headed up by Vince - they remembered all our names and greeted us each day personally! We plan to stay there on our next visit to Newport Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Bubba Steve
Business
Basking Ridge, NJ
Oct 2, 2014

Great location and very nice.

The Hotel is well-managed and everyone was very nice. I liked the casual atmosphere and the location was excellent. I was attending my 50th High School Reunion and the Hotel was a great stopping off and starting point for meeting my friends for lunch and hanging out at the Hotel and the pool. I will be very pleased to stay there again when I visit CA again sometime soon. The rooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is everything you could want at the Fashion Island Mall very nearby. Go there for meals, shopping and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chapman Mom
Business
Castle Rock, CO
Jun 18, 2014

Thin Walls!

This hotel is a little dated. The room was very nicely decorated, but the walls and floors were paper thin. I could hear the people in the halls and person above me at all hours!! The pools were beautiful - I just wish I had time to enjoy them. The staff was very friendly too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyGirl328
Business
Lake Forest, CA
May 26, 2014

Villa Suite is the Only Way to Go

For quiet, comfort and luxury, make the Villa Suite your choice at this Newport Beach Hyatt. We paid extra for our upgrade but well worth it, as the main rooms are walk-ups, no elevator, small and loud, facing the pool. The Villa had a private swimming pool and huge living space. Loved it and wish we had another day there! i would like to bring my son back, because they have a big water slide in the main pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superman rich
Business
Los angeles
Apr 28, 2014

Amazing Time!

The Hyatt regency had everything we needed for a romantic trip. The facilities were large but the layout made it feel intimate and private. Only problem I had was the pool amenities (cabana mattresses) were only a bit dirty, but didn't affect our stay. Would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ to CA
Business
Princeton, NJ
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful getaway

Overall the hotel was exactly what I could have ever wanted and more. The rooms were clean and up to date. The staff was more than generous, always offering what they could to help make our stay even more enjoyable. Great location, but we didn't rent a car so a little out of the way from the beach for a cab everyday. Used the bike rentals to our advantage, the only thing is that there weren't enough bike locks and it was stressful leaving a bile that wasn't mine unlocked outside a store. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Loved the fact that there were 3 pools and those of us who wanted could stay away from those screaming kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa Peninsula has a lot of awesome bars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dukenuke11
Business
Honolulu
Apr 4, 2014

Excellent hotel

Quaint, modern, clean and comfortable sialtaneously. Highly recommended. Strategically positioned between the entities of Balboa island and the upscale shops of Fashion Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Island/Balboaisland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best friend of so cal
Business
Portland or
Mar 20, 2014

Family visit

Hotel was fine but I thought it was closer to balboa pier. It was 1.7 miles away-as the crow flies.to drive it was over 5 miles away. I regret that I didn't stay at a less expensive hotel that was 5 miles away, like in Costa Mesa .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alenat
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Feb 18, 2014

Good Hotel for price

Great hotel in good location. Priced very reasonable. Parking is $22 per night and extra $19 resort fees are irritating but that covers two bottles of water, internet, and golf. Staff is very friendly and room are very clean. I had to pay extra $100 for a dog but that is OK. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Newport Beach and PCH just around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top