$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

3 stars
2300 West Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Unexpected in a good way!

First of all, this hotel had the best pricing for a last minute, Labor Day weekend booking. The... See full review

  • X Gil
  • Sep 3, 2014
Desk Clerk Extraordinaire

This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH, but this time I have to say that... See full review

  • Bet Tie
  • Aug 28, 2014
Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California. The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment options makes it the smart choice for leisure travelers. Guests at this Newport Beach hotel find us convenient to Fashion Island, Balboa Island, the Newport Bay Ecological Reserve and numerous other exciting attractions. What's more, if business brings you to Newport Beach, California, the hotel's amenities help you stay productive during your visit. Enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access and use the event space to host a training session or a family gathering. We're also convenient to Hoag Hospital and the Fashion Island business district. When you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel, you'll enjoy signature amenities and outstanding customer service. Start your day off right with the Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. You can use the on-site Fitness Center to work up a sweat and the outdoor pool to cool off. Plan your next trip to Newport Beach today!

Hotel Map

33.6193 -117.9203
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, (LAX), 45.00, MI, SE; John Wayne Airport (Orange County), (sna), 8.00, MI, SW; Ontario International, (ONT), 35.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Garlic Jo's
Full bar, live entertainment, garlic infused cuisine. Try the Thai style pizza.
CP Restaurant
Previously China Palace, CP has undergone an extensive remodel of both the Restaurant and Menu. Thier updated Sushi menu is the talk of the town. Voted Best Chinese Food in Orange County
Villa Nova
Upscale contemporary dining experience. Italian Cuisine, great selection of wines domestic and imported, piano bar.
Jack Shrimp
"Thatsa some spicy shrimp" say fans of this casual Cajun trio known for its "addictive" crustacean namesake, a "scrumptious" house dish, plus "innovative" insiders wise to Jack Jasper's zesty ways suggest "if you can't take the heat, order the scampi."
Rusty Pelican
Delicious seafood with beuatiful views of the Marina. The signature dish, "The Flagship" is a must have.
DivBar Smokehouse BBQ
BBQ, Broasted Chicken and Pizza done right.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
X Gil
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 3, 2014

Unexpected in a good way!

First of all, this hotel had the best pricing for a last minute, Labor Day weekend booking. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Even during the continental breakfast, the staff kept all the food well stocked and tended to each table as if we were in a restaurant. And as far as location is concerned, it couldn't have been better. We were right in the middle of Laguna and Newport beaches so we were able to split our time there between both. Definitely my new go to hotel when I visit Orange County.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bet Tie
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 28, 2014

Desk Clerk Extraordinaire

This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH, but this time I have to say that the front desk person who was working at 7:30 am on Sept 27 was extraordinary. I had called to see where I could get AA batteries for my wireless computer mouse which I needed to use as soon as possible. The desk clerk told me I could buy the batteries at a "mini-mart" about a mile from the hotel. However, a few minutes later, he called to tell me that he had found some batteries that I could use and that he was bringing them to my room. This service was above and beyond in my mind, and ensures that I will be going back when I return to Newport Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retiredslp
Corona, CA
Aug 7, 2014

Nice hotel

Room was clean. Front desk staff were very helpful. Excellent continental breakfast provided. Location on busy highway but within reasonable driving distance from beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caastro
Business
Napa
Jun 30, 2014

pleasant surprise

don't know why but I wasn't expecting such a nice experience. I travel for work quite a bit and don't think that much about my hotel but the staff was so nice and the room over delivered. Very pleasant breakfast. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve49
Business
MA
Jun 21, 2014

business Trip

IHotel was what I needed for a cpuple of nights. A clean quite place to sleep and work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idonthaveone1
Miami, FL
Apr 8, 2014

Good bang for the buck.

Room clean, beds comfortable, overall no complaints. Waiting in a small que to check in, and the girl at the desk was rude. Standing there minding my own business and she asked me if I had a question. I responded with just waiting to check in. Out of the blue she said, "you will just need to wait"!!!! ??????? I thought that was what I was doing. Other than that, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit Laguna, cool town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich from AZ
Surprise, AZ
Feb 22, 2014

Parking fee not disclosed beforehand

Although the room was OK I was surprised at checkout that there was a parking fee for each day of our stay. The fee was not disclosed on the reservation info that was e-mailed to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kbstewartjr
Houston, TX
Jan 28, 2014

Great continental breakast

Typical Holiday Inn Express room with above average free continental breakfast included in the price. Stayed 3 nights and each morning had a different egg based breakfast selection along with the normal pastry, cereal and fruit options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mina Abcedoux
Pomona, CA
Oct 29, 2013

Holiday In Express!!!

Had a WONDERFUL stay. I was in town for a wedding that was taking place right across the street at the marina. Location was TOO perfect. Room itself was VERY clean, and the bed was VERY comfortable. Pillows were my favorite. There were 2 king sized FIRM pillows and 2 king sized SOFT pillows; and they were LABELED!! Brilliant! (It's always the little things that make the world of difference!) The continental breakfast the next morning was GREAT! A wide selection to choose from and everything was fresh! I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn "EXPRESS" before, but I will certainly look for one to visit in the near future. Great value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Newport Beach Brewery!! Great atmosphere and beer!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEWPORT BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeTravelr
Portland, OR
Sep 17, 2013

Exactly what we needed

The queen suite was perfect for three of us. Clean and comfy. Try to approach the hotel from the South. Crossing the highway during traffic right there is a little sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search