$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 7, 2015

Fairmont Newport Beach

4 stars
4500 MacArthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
238 reviews
Favorite in OC

Great hotel for any occasions! I stayed here many times and I would defiantly come back again! See full review

  • Salsa777
  • Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful weekend at the fair not

We spent 3 days here and enjoyed each one. The room was adequately spacious and the beds very... See full review

  • Deerhaven
  • Sep 30, 2014

The AAA Four Diamond hotel conveniently located between Los Angeles and San Diego is minutes away from sun-drenched beaches, world class shopping and exciting nightlife. Now is the time to discover why America loves Orange County and Fairmont Newport Beach.

To complete the luxury hotel experience, the Fairmont Newport Beach is thrilled to host the full service Amadeus Spa. With more than 8,000 square feet of treatment space, the Spa features eight decadent spa treatment rooms offering the finest in spa services and using only the finest in products and techniques. Prepare to be pampered like never before!

Fairmont Newport Beach offers 440 luxury guest rooms, including 54 exquisite suites, most feature over-sized soaking tubs. All guest rooms include beautiful marble entries, 32'' high-definition LCD flat panel TVs, DVD and CD players, luxurious Egyptian cotton linens and duvets and bath amenities from Le Labo. The newly renovated fitness center, located on the third floor, features state of the art Techno Gym equipment with Netpulse technology.

All guests receive daily courtesy shuttle service to and from John Wayne Airport, Fashion Island, South Coast Plaza, and Balboa Island.

Fairmont Newport Beach offers the fastest "N" standard wireless internet access with up to 16MB of bandwidth available per device. High-speed internet access is offered in all meeting rooms and public space, as well as in each guestroom. Wi-Fi is available for $10.95 per day (this service is complimentary for our President's Club Members). Guests can enjoy relaxing year-round at the hotel's Palms Pool and Cabanas. The re-designed self-serviced Business Center accommodates the needs of its corporate guests.

Overnight valet parking is available for $30 Sunday through Thursday and $20 Friday and Saturday. This is the only onsite parking option.

The Fairmont Newport Beach is proud to be an all non-smoking property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont Newport Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Fairmont Newport Beach Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suites are bright and airy, offer a marble entry and are oversized with a comfortable seating area with reading chair or chaise and a private balcony with patio furniture for two. The work desk is large and spacious with an ergonomic work chair, additional outlets and High-Speed Internet Access. The king sized bed features a pillow top mattress with 330-thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom is oversized featuring a separate vanity area, separate shower and oversized deep soaker tub.
Fairmont OC View King
325 SF, Views overlooking the city and the Santa Ana Mountains, top floors, large ergonomic work space with outlets/media hub and two tiered HSIA, Keurig coffee/tea with complimentary K-Cups, windows open, exquisite Le Labo bathroom amenities, newspaper
Executive Suite
Executive Suites are luxurious, spacious and perfect for those requiring additional living space. Our Executive Suites suites feature a marble entry with powder room, into a living area with queen sized sofa sleeper and chair, and ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and high-speed internet access. Both the living area and bedroom feature a 32-inch, flat panel high definition, digital TV with DVD player. The bedroom with its private balcony offers one king bed with pillow top mattress and 330-thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom is oversized featuring a separate shower and oversized deep soaker tub.
Fairmont Room
Fairmont Rooms feature various views with a marble entry. Fairmont Rooms offer pillow top mattresses and 330 thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Fairmont Rooms are also equipped with a large ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and High-Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont View Room
Fairmont View Rooms feature a marble entry and overlook the sky pool deck, which is located on the third floor of our hotel. Fairmont View rooms offer pillow top mattresses and 330 thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Fairmont View rooms are also equipped with a large ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fairmont Newport Beach has nearly 22,000 square feet of flexible and well-appointed meeting space. There are two luxurious ballrooms that can be divided into 10 sections, 3 boardrooms and 7 meeting rooms. Our large pool deck is also ideal for hosting outside receptions. The meeting and banquet area of Fairmont Hotel Newport Beach 1st floor is wire-less, with the 3rd floor meeting and banquet areas being wired. Ethernet connectivity, web casting and archiving capabilities are also available, as is cutting edge audiovisual technology and video conferencing.

Dining

bambu Restaurant
Among the premier Newport Beach restaurants, bambu Restaurant offers fresh California cuisine, where the classic and creative dishes are presented with a bold combination of flavors that celebrate the very best of seasonal and local foods that Southern California has to offer. Located on the Lobby Level of Fairmont Newport Beach, bambu Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
bambu Lounge
bambu Lounge is located adjacent to the bambu Restaurant, and offers light dining and cocktails; as well as, impeccable, genuine and friendly service in our elegant and relaxing lounge, the ideal Newport Beach dining destination any time of the day. Open for Lunch and Dinner. Also featuring Happy Hour from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. weekdays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Newport Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 238
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamo
Business
La Mirada CA
Jul 24, 2014

Fairmont Hotel

Good Price/restauarnt has delicous food. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is good but pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SD Granddad
Business
San Diego
Jun 23, 2014

Weekend with grandchildren

Family friendly hotel with very nice pool. Cabanas help keep the kids from too much sun. Mandatory valet parking is a pain - it should be free because the place is isolated and has plenty of room to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Love SD
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Good stay experience

Overall experience is good and the staff are very professional, but the AC conditioner in the neighbor room is a little noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Judy
Business
Philadelphia,PA.
Jan 28, 2014

Happy Birthday Celebration for My Daughter Who Turned 50.

Superb, very convenient to all distinations that I had to travel to. The schuttle service and valay parkers were very diplomatic and friendly. I was impressed with the front desk, they actually remembered my name and addressed me as Mrs. WOW!. Personal greetings are very important. The breakfast was very good as well as the service. Enjoyed the coffee. Intend to stay here whenever the need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirin Naghib
Business
ALEXANDRIA, VA
Jan 2, 2014

stay in the hotel

I enjoyed staying in Fairmont Hotel I enjoyed staying in Fairmont Hotel I enjoyed staying in Fairmont Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed walking around Ballbo Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katness
Business
Newport Beach CA
Nov 30, 2013

Southern Caliafornia Greatness

What a great stay at the Fairmont Newport! The lobby is gorgeous and I loved having coffee there each morning! The staff was very accommodating and had a genuine interest in us having a great time. Would love to stay there on any return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Fashion Island is fabulous! Make sure to see it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xster123
Business
San Jose, ca
Nov 12, 2013

Good Stay

Pleasant stay. We had 3 rooms. Wish rooms were a little bigger. The beds were very comfortable. The gym and heated pool are very nice. Valet service was fast. Slower on some days but it's ok. Valet was only $18 per day on the weekend. Fridge, safe, Keurig with 2 Tully kcups, and flat screen TV in room. Microwave available upon request at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MITAMU
Business
LA HABRA, CA
Jan 4, 2013

disappointed

We were expecting a little bit more than what we got. We had to change our room 3 TIMES!!! Rooms were NOT ready... Dirty & and condition of the room was not kept well. Furniture broken & chipped. We might of as well stayed at a MOTEL 6!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamkLA
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 2, 2013

Nice place.

Great location, some airport noise but not too bad. Clean and decent place to stay. Not fancy like other Fairmont's but ok. Restaurant breakfast buffet terrible... runny eggs and super slaty sausage. More in tune with a British breakfast. Was expecting more there. If you get a decent price on this place it isn't bad. Nice place... comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Bay Mom
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Nov 26, 2012

Fabulous!

We are so pleased with our stay at the Fairmont Newport Beach. A beautiful hotel, the staff was wonderful, the room was quiet and comfortable, the food was excellent. A great place to stay! We will book a room here on our next visit to Newport Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top