$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Fairmont Newport Beach

4 stars
4500 MacArthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
385 reviews
Would stay there again!

Loved my experience there. Super clean. You have to pay valet parking which Is 20 bucks a day. Food... See full review

  • Chelipink
  • Mar 18, 2014
restful and relaxing!

unbelievable value for such a wonderful hotel! My husband and I only spent one night there for a... See full review

  • Mrs. Jordan
  • Feb 10, 2014
Massive spa and pool beckon at this luxuriant Orange County hotel
Minutes away from sun-drenched beaches and world-class shopping and nightlife, this AAA Four Diamond hotel in Orange County is conveniently located near Los Angeles and San Diego. The emphasis is on luxury for both the business and leisure traveler. All rooms include marble entries and baths. The hotel offers a spacious, heated, year-round outdoor pool and an 8,000-square-foot spa with eight treatment rooms. The lobby-level Bambú restaurant and lounge provides creative California cuisine and an elegant space for cocktails with friends or business associates.  

 

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel in affluent Orange County near shopping and beaches
  • Massive spa with eight treatment rooms
  • Business center and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms
Each of the hotel's 440 rooms, including 54 suites, feature lovely marble entries and bathrooms, a 32-inch flat-screen television, and DVD and CD players. Many rooms also include large soaking tubs, Miller Harris toiletries, luxury linens, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and a large, ergonomic workspace. Rooms average 325 square feet, with suites ranging from 488 to 1,300 square feet.
Features
AAA awarded the Fairmont Newport Beach its prestigious Four Diamond Award.

 

The hotel's third floor includes a wealth of opportunity for luxury and relaxation. The Palms Pool, a large, heated, year-round outdoor pool, includes a sundeck and private cabanas, plus a spacious whirlpool area. The 8,000-square-foot Amadeus salon and spa features eight treatment rooms to pamper guests, including body massages and facial treatments. The adjacent fitness center, free to guests, and open 24 hours, is stocked with state-of-the-art Techno-Gym and Life Fitness equipment. 

 

Nestled in the palm-filled four-story atrium, the Bambú restaurant and lounge is perfect for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or a late evening drink. The menu offers eclectic, contemporary Californian cuisine with Asian, French and Italian influences. 

 

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (1 mile)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 miles)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport
  • Free shuttle to and from Fashion Island, South Coast, The District, and Balboa Island
Attractions
  • Fashion Island (3.6 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • South Coast (7.2 mi/ 11.5 km)
  • The District (3.5 mi/ 5.6 km)
  • Balboa Island (5.4 mi/ 8.6 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Two large ballrooms can be divided into ten sections allowing for three boardrooms and seven meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Wireless internet is available in most meeting rooms
  • Business center offers three private offices, high-speed internet, fax machine and photocopying (fees apply)
Policies & fees
  • The property offers wireless Internet access available in most meeting rooms, as well high-speed Internet access in each guestroom. Wi-Fi is available for $10.95 per day (this service is complimentary for our President Club Members) and premium Wi-Fi is available for $20.95 per day.
  • Valet parking is $30 USD Sunday through Thursday and $20 USD on Friday and Saturday. This is the only on-site parking option
  • The Fairmont Newport Beach is a pet-friendly hotel for dogs under 25 pounds. A daily $25 fee per pet applies.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6673 -117.8624
Area served
Orange County, Newport Beach, Los Angeles, Southern California
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport (SNA), Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Area description
1 mile from John Wayne/Orange County Airport,45 miles from Los Angeles International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont Newport Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Fairmont Newport Beach Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suites are bright and airy, offer a marble entry and are oversized with a comfortable seating area with reading chair or chaise and a private balcony with patio furniture for two. The work desk is large and spacious with an ergonomic work chair, additional outlets and High-Speed Internet Access. The king sized bed features a pillow top mattress with 330-thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom is oversized featuring a separate vanity area, separate shower and oversized deep soaker tub.
Fairmont OC View King
325 SF, Views overlooking the city and the Santa Ana Mountains, top floors, large ergonomic work space with outlets/media hub and two tiered HSIA, Keurig coffee/tea with complimentary K-Cups, windows open, exquisite Le Labo bathroom amenities, newspaper
Executive Suite
Executive Suites are luxurious, spacious and perfect for those requiring additional living space. Our Executive Suites suites feature a marble entry with powder room, into a living area with queen sized sofa sleeper and chair, and ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and high-speed internet access. Both the living area and bedroom feature a 32-inch, flat panel high definition, digital TV with DVD player. The bedroom with its private balcony offers one king bed with pillow top mattress and 330-thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom is oversized featuring a separate shower and oversized deep soaker tub.
Fairmont Room
Fairmont Rooms feature various views with a marble entry. Fairmont Rooms offer pillow top mattresses and 330 thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Fairmont Rooms are also equipped with a large ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and High-Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont View Room
Fairmont View Rooms feature a marble entry and overlook the sky pool deck, which is located on the third floor of our hotel. Fairmont View rooms offer pillow top mattresses and 330 thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Fairmont View rooms are also equipped with a large ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

bambu Restaurant
Among the premier Newport Beach restaurants, bambu Restaurant offers fresh California cuisine, where the classic and creative dishes are presented with a bold combination of flavors that celebrate the very best of seasonal and local foods that Southern California has to offer. Located on the Lobby Level of Fairmont Newport Beach, bambu Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
bambu Lounge
bambu Lounge is located adjacent to the bambu Restaurant, and offers light dining and cocktails; as well as, impeccable, genuine and friendly service in our elegant and relaxing lounge, the ideal Newport Beach dining destination any time of the day. Open for Lunch and Dinner. Also featuring Happy Hour from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. weekdays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fairmont Newport Beach has nearly 22,000 square feet of flexible and well-appointed meeting space. There are two luxurious ballrooms that can be divided into 10 sections, 3 boardrooms and 7 meeting rooms. Our large pool deck is also ideal for hosting outside receptions. The meeting and banquet area of Fairmont Hotel Newport Beach 1st floor is wire-less, with the 3rd floor meeting and banquet areas being wired. Ethernet connectivity, web casting and archiving capabilities are also available, as is cutting edge audiovisual technology and video conferencing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (385)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Newport Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmw715
Somersworth, NH, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Lovely

I was intimiditated with staying at such a fancy hotel. Not a problem.The employees were very nice, friendly and so polite. It was the other guests that were snooty and aloof. The restaurant was a bit pricy for my modest budget so I ran across the street a few times to get lunch or breakfast. What I did eat at the Bamboo Lounge was yummy. The shuttle service was very helpful. They will even take you to local restaurants! I was able to avoid renting a car. Also, storing my luggage at the hotel was great. Check out was at noon, but my flight wasn't until 9pm. So I was still able to get a shuttle ride to Balboa Island and take in the sites. The TV remote control was annoying. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't. I didn't like having to pay to use the internet in their business office. Overall, great stay at the Fairmont!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jamba Juice, Quizos and a few other places are across the street.

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pa girl
Pa
Sep 15, 2011

Very nice

We had a great time. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I was not happy that I had to pay $28 a day to park my car since the rental did not have a hybrid. Otherwise would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pa girl
Pa
Sep 15, 2011

Very nice

We had a great time. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I was not happy that I had to pay $28 a day to park my car since the rental did not have a hybrid. Otherwise would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiggerladi
Bishop, CA 93514, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Fairmont at Newport Beach

The staff was amazing. I'm not a big fancy girl but they didn't care they were professional, intellegent, fast, kind and informative. My bell man not only got me to my room but explained the property to me. He even went and got my ice. Room service was wonderful and the inhouse food was great! It is convienently located and I recommend it to anyone. It would be good to be informed that this hotel charges a $28.00 fee a day for the convience of having someone else park your car. Otherwise you can't go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiggerladi
Bishop, CA 93514, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Fairmont at Newport Beach

The staff was amazing. I'm not a big fancy girl but they didn't care they were professional, intellegent, fast, kind and informative. My bell man not only got me to my room but explained the property to me. He even went and got my ice. Room service was wonderful and the inhouse food was great! It is convienently located and I recommend it to anyone. It would be good to be informed that this hotel charges a $28.00 fee a day for the convience of having someone else park your car. Otherwise you can't go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upset Traveler
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Fairmont Newport Beach

The building and room were reasonably ice and most of the staff were very pleasant to deal with, however the cleaning staff leaves much to be desired. They made no effort to make certain the room was cleaned during the entire stay. The only way to ensure the beds were made and the bathroom cleaned was to call the front desk and explain the situation to them and have the cleaning staff come up then. The other issue was that in a day where even McDonalds offers free WiFI having a hotel of this caliber charge $15 a day for internet is just a little ridicules.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skillrunner
Philly
Aug 16, 2011

Nice surprise

I booked this trip through Orbitz so I got a deal and was not expecting much, boy was I surprised. This was my moms and mine long awaited California vacation together. She is 73 and has had many health problems so it was are dream to go to California together. This hotel made that dream for us. From the time they picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at the hotel we were in awe. The hotel is just beautiful, the driver was helpful and kind. We checked in and went to our room, when we opened the door we were very surprised with the size of the room, the beds were big and so so comfortale, the man brought our bags up and smiled and said enjoy your stay and we sure did. We were there for 2 weeks and everyday we were treated like royality, from the staff to the food to the guys who park the cars we were always met with a smile and a have a good day. The hotel is in a great location to lots of things to do. We went to Balboa Island 10 mins. away, Lagona beach 20 mins away Arrow Head to see the mountains, went shopping of course, went to Hollywood but we loved just staying at the hotel to just sitting by the pool in the sun and eating lunch that was made right there by the pool. Or sitting in the lounges reading and watching all the people come and go. This place is so busy all the time. They provide everything you could possiblly need or want. This was the best value I have ever had for my money. My hats off to the Fairmont and all it's staff and I thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Maggianos in the south side plazza, great food and they send you home with some to. Make a reservation tho cause they are busy.....

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upset Traveler
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Fairmont Newport Beach

The building and room were reasonably ice and most of the staff were very pleasant to deal with, however the cleaning staff leaves much to be desired. They made no effort to make certain the room was cleaned during the entire stay. The only way to ensure the beds were made and the bathroom cleaned was to call the front desk and explain the situation to them and have the cleaning staff come up then. The other issue was that in a day where even McDonalds offers free WiFI having a hotel of this caliber charge $15 a day for internet is just a little ridicules.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skillrunner
Philly
Aug 16, 2011

Nice surprise

I booked this trip through Orbitz so I got a deal and was not expecting much, boy was I surprised. This was my moms and mine long awaited California vacation together. She is 73 and has had many health problems so it was are dream to go to California together. This hotel made that dream for us. From the time they picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at the hotel we were in awe. The hotel is just beautiful, the driver was helpful and kind. We checked in and went to our room, when we opened the door we were very surprised with the size of the room, the beds were big and so so comfortale, the man brought our bags up and smiled and said enjoy your stay and we sure did. We were there for 2 weeks and everyday we were treated like royality, from the staff to the food to the guys who park the cars we were always met with a smile and a have a good day. The hotel is in a great location to lots of things to do. We went to Balboa Island 10 mins. away, Lagona beach 20 mins away Arrow Head to see the mountains, went shopping of course, went to Hollywood but we loved just staying at the hotel to just sitting by the pool in the sun and eating lunch that was made right there by the pool. Or sitting in the lounges reading and watching all the people come and go. This place is so busy all the time. They provide everything you could possiblly need or want. This was the best value I have ever had for my money. My hats off to the Fairmont and all it's staff and I thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Maggianos in the south side plazza, great food and they send you home with some to. Make a reservation tho cause they are busy.....

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Boom
STL
Aug 9, 2011

Very nice hotel but a bit pricey.

Very nice hotel but food and drinks at restaurant pricey. Only valet parking at $28 a day so it cost close to $150 just for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top