$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Fairmont Newport Beach

4 stars
View map of 4500 MacArthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Newport Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamkLA
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 2, 2013

Nice place.

Great location, some airport noise but not too bad. Clean and decent place to stay. Not fancy like other Fairmont's but ok. Restaurant breakfast buffet terrible... runny eggs and super slaty sausage. More in tune with a British breakfast. Was expecting more there. If you get a decent price on this place it isn't bad. Nice place... comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacob Mohammad
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 2, 2013

Orange County Trip

I attended wedding at the ballroom and everything work out as planned,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomthack
Business
Kaysville, Utah
Dec 26, 2012

Great value - Beautiful Hotel

Staff was excellent and totally accommodating. Room was perfectly clean. 10 minutes to Balboa island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Auto ferry to Balboa Island during Christmas season was very enjoyable

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Bay Mom
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Nov 26, 2012

Fabulous!

We are so pleased with our stay at the Fairmont Newport Beach. A beautiful hotel, the staff was wonderful, the room was quiet and comfortable, the food was excellent. A great place to stay! We will book a room here on our next visit to Newport Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgeisendorf
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Lovely getaway

The hotel looks just like the pictures on the website described it. The minute I pulled up everyone was hospitipal and courteous, which was very pleasing since I had been at Disneyland with the family for the entire day. The room was clean and I thought the location was perfect. Easy access on and off all the freeways. Took me only minutes to get to Disneyland or on the last day to the beach. Was close to restaurants, marts, gas station - everything you need for a quick weekend. Will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Since hotel and quick freeway access. Beaches and Disneyland are all within 20 minutes.

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newport Nomad
Business
Pasadena, Ca
Sep 18, 2012

Perfectly Located!

Location was perfect! Drive 5 mins. to Fashion Island for great shopping and dining. Close to the Back Bay for other great restaurants. Staff at hotel was so friendly and accomodating. I have stayed at other hotels in area and this one is one of the best values. The only thing that I would like to see changed is that the hotel restaurant is closed for dinner on Sun and Mon. This restaurant has a delicious menu, so I was sad to hear of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sol on the Back Bay has fantastic Sun brunch. Try the french toast. The use bread pudding to make it!!! OUT OF THIS WORLD

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blair's Parents
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 17, 2012

Repeat visit

Our second time staying here. Very well located and designed. Would suggest room mini bars or better supplied vending areas. Otherwise, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachRover
Business
Newport Beach, Ca
Sep 8, 2012

Fairmont Hotel Review

Everything at the Fairmont would be 5 star with perhaps 2 exceptions. 1. the fan in the bathroom didn't work which has caused the door to swell and was difficult to open and close. Two the carpet in the room which I stayed in was well worn and spotted. Also a glass of opened alcohol and 4 long stem glasses sat out side my door overnight and my 2 year old almost fell on them. I respect the fact that it was a busy holiday and other than these few issues I would rate the Hotel a 5 star experience. Also I got the best rate on my room through. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Split your experiences if you are in a different location or city or state than usual so that you can have a memory to last. Eat in then eat out, shop just to look and feel the vibe of the city. find free events close to you just to say I stopped by.

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shagdogman
Business
Marquette, MI
Aug 30, 2012

Great value,

Staff was courteous and very helpful. Room was clean and had fantastic view of the mountains. The only restaurant was a little pricey but food was very good. Only 5 minute ride from airport and close to all major highways. Would highly recommend the Fairmont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the groom's mom
Business
Kansas
Jul 23, 2012

Nice Clean Rooms but . . .

Our group had ~ 60 rooms booked for 3-5 days for wedding party as everyone had to travel to attend this couples wedding. Rooms were nice and very clean; front desk, housekeeping and restaurant / bar staff was extremely courteous. Shuttle service pulls this hotel down to the pits though. 2 mile maximum service. One driver likes to text and drive! (Had 2 near misses going to the beach with children on board! That was addressed with the manager when we returned to hotel.) Also, driver let everyone off on street level instead of driving down this long steep hill and letting us off at beach area in the bus drop off turn-around. (That steep hill was not fun!) Hotel charges ~$28 a day for valet parking - self parking is not an option nor abundant which could be a deterent for getting a rental car. Pool area is very nice with plenty of cabanas for shade and nice fire pit. Costs for pre-wedding party the night before were outrageous! One cheese tray the size of a dinner plate cost $480 (It was single layer and never refilled). There was about 75 in attendance so that didn't go far. Overall the hotel itself is good and well maintained. Management and staff very accomodating. Need to look at the whole picture if planning for party, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach(s) and shopping within 15 minutes of hotel. Parking is not abundant anywhere in this area so think before getting a rental car.

Back to menu Return to top