$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Fairmont Newport Beach

4 stars
View map of 4500 MacArthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Newport Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zfromsandiego
Couples
San Diego
Jan 20, 2013

Awesome location awesome service

Great location with easy access to major attractions Staff was professional to the max This place is great. Zero complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xster123
Family
San Jose, ca
Nov 12, 2013

Good Stay

Pleasant stay. We had 3 rooms. Wish rooms were a little bigger. The beds were very comfortable. The gym and heated pool are very nice. Valet service was fast. Slower on some days but it's ok. Valet was only $18 per day on the weekend. Fridge, safe, Keurig with 2 Tully kcups, and flat screen TV in room. Microwave available upon request at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayE41
Couples
Columbus, GA
Nov 5, 2013

Nice place to stay11

Had a great time. The only thing I didn't like was that I didn't find out there was a valet fee until check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitness Craig
Business
South Florida
Oct 25, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

From the moment I pulled up to the hotel I was pleasantly surprised by the kindness of the staff to the comfortable upscale setting I felt. The room was immaculate, had everything I needed for my stay and made my business trip very relaxing. I will for sure stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1972
Couples
canada
Oct 23, 2013

Hotel for relaxing

I like this hotel very much , I recommend this hotel to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry t 10
Couples
Savage mn
Oct 13, 2013

Good for weekend get away

It was everything I expected. My wife is fussy and she liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish traveler
Couples
Cupertino, CA
Jul 30, 2013

Good deal through this booking site

Stayed here for a long weekend. Very nice hotel, but glad I was paying the online service rate. Very happy when I checked out to not have the $28/day parking fee. Must have been covered in the prepaid rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkucla
Couples
Redlands, CA
Jul 22, 2013

Fairmont Newport Beach

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but probably would not return. It is located in more of an upscale office area, not that close to any other attractions. Plus, the restaurant is fairly pricey. But, the room was great. Very clean, very comfortable bed. And, the other annoyance was the mandatory valet parking at $24.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sidecar Donuts in Costa Mesa. Delicious, fresh baked donuts!!

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newport Nomad
Single
Pasadena, Ca
Jul 22, 2013

Newport Getaway

Fantastic hotel. Very clean, nice staff, great bar. Close to fashion island for good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Sol on the back bay has delicious food.

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Ron
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 13, 2013

Meet Dingman

The hotel is lovely, in a perfect place for my business & a real value for the dollar. Everyone was helpful-including the great Concierge & Valet folks-& made my stay very enjoyable. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local 5 star Italian restaurant named Barone. Suggested by Lisa at the Concierge & one of the best I have been at. I would rate it a 5 star!

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sitdowncomedy
Couples
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Disappointing

Room guarantee was not honored. Valet parking is the only option and the service is very slow. Too many pets are allowed that are out of control. Not close to the 4 star I was led to believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top