$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Fairmont Newport Beach

4 stars
View map of 4500 MacArthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Newport Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1972
Business
canada
Oct 23, 2013

Hotel for relaxing

I like this hotel very much , I recommend this hotel to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RONG XIE
Business
VANCOUVER
Oct 13, 2013

WELL SERVICE

THIS IS MY GOOD EXPERIENCE IN THE HOTEL. THIS HOTEL IS EASY TO SOUTH COAST PLAZA TO SHOPPING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

TO SOUTH COAST PLAZA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry t 10
Business
Savage mn
Oct 13, 2013

Good for weekend get away

It was everything I expected. My wife is fussy and she liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish traveler
Business
Cupertino, CA
Jul 30, 2013

Good deal through this booking site

Stayed here for a long weekend. Very nice hotel, but glad I was paying the online service rate. Very happy when I checked out to not have the $28/day parking fee. Must have been covered in the prepaid rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkucla
Business
Redlands, CA
Jul 22, 2013

Fairmont Newport Beach

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but probably would not return. It is located in more of an upscale office area, not that close to any other attractions. Plus, the restaurant is fairly pricey. But, the room was great. Very clean, very comfortable bed. And, the other annoyance was the mandatory valet parking at $24.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sidecar Donuts in Costa Mesa. Delicious, fresh baked donuts!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newport Nomad
Business
Pasadena, Ca
Jul 22, 2013

Newport Getaway

Fantastic hotel. Very clean, nice staff, great bar. Close to fashion island for good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Sol on the back bay has delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Ron
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 13, 2013

Meet Dingman

The hotel is lovely, in a perfect place for my business & a real value for the dollar. Everyone was helpful-including the great Concierge & Valet folks-& made my stay very enjoyable. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local 5 star Italian restaurant named Barone. Suggested by Lisa at the Concierge & one of the best I have been at. I would rate it a 5 star!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sitdowncomedy
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Disappointing

Room guarantee was not honored. Valet parking is the only option and the service is very slow. Too many pets are allowed that are out of control. Not close to the 4 star I was led to believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onatrip
Business
Arizona
Jun 9, 2013

Just right

As always the staff is absolutely wonderful. Room and amenities just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pain du Monde for great coffee, tea a fab pastries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSCNYC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 21, 2013

Good value for business travel

This hotel is close to the freeway, and just down the street from John Wayne Santa Ana airport, so if you have business in Orange county it is a great choice. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. I stayed only two days for business, and did not get a chance to check out the pool, gym or other amenities. I did eat in the restaurant, which was pretty good. Although it was open for seating, the bar had no service pretty early Saturday night ( I walked in just after midnight and there was no barman on duty). There is no self parking, (valet only), so beware the unfortunately common daily parking rate, which is discounted for the weekend. If you're the type to shop around online to get the most from your company's daily hotel spending limit, parking (and tipping the valet) has to be accounted for. I had a problem with the room was assigned ( a bad smell coming from the air conditioning unit) but within 5 minutes of calling the front desk a building engineer came up to check into it, and within another 5 minutes I was moved into another room. So, overall, great service, nice facility and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top