$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Fairmont Newport Beach

4 stars
4500 MacArthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
236 reviews
Beautiful weekend at the fair not

We spent 3 days here and enjoyed each one. The room was adequately spacious and the beds very... See full review

  • Deerhaven
  • Sep 30, 2014
Would stay there again!

Loved my experience there. Super clean. You have to pay valet parking which Is 20 bucks a day. Food... See full review

  • Chelipink
  • Mar 18, 2014
Massive spa and pool beckon at this luxuriant Orange County hotel
Minutes away from sun-drenched beaches and world-class shopping and nightlife, this AAA Four Diamond hotel in Orange County is conveniently located near Los Angeles and San Diego. The emphasis is on luxury for both the business and leisure traveler. All rooms include marble entries and baths. The hotel offers a spacious, heated, year-round outdoor pool and an 8,000-square-foot spa with eight treatment rooms. The lobby-level Bambú restaurant and lounge provides creative California cuisine and an elegant space for cocktails with friends or business associates.  

 

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel in affluent Orange County near shopping and beaches
  • Massive spa with eight treatment rooms
  • Business center and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms
Each of the hotel's 440 rooms, including 54 suites, feature lovely marble entries and bathrooms, a 32-inch flat-screen television, and DVD and CD players. Many rooms also include large soaking tubs, Miller Harris toiletries, luxury linens, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and a large, ergonomic workspace. Rooms average 325 square feet, with suites ranging from 488 to 1,300 square feet.
Features
AAA awarded the Fairmont Newport Beach its prestigious Four Diamond Award.

 

The hotel's third floor includes a wealth of opportunity for luxury and relaxation. The Palms Pool, a large, heated, year-round outdoor pool, includes a sundeck and private cabanas, plus a spacious whirlpool area. The 8,000-square-foot Amadeus salon and spa features eight treatment rooms to pamper guests, including body massages and facial treatments. The adjacent fitness center, free to guests, and open 24 hours, is stocked with state-of-the-art Techno-Gym and Life Fitness equipment. 

 

Nestled in the palm-filled four-story atrium, the Bambú restaurant and lounge is perfect for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or a late evening drink. The menu offers eclectic, contemporary Californian cuisine with Asian, French and Italian influences. 

 

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (1 mile)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 miles)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport
  • Free shuttle to and from Fashion Island, South Coast, The District, and Balboa Island
Attractions
  • Fashion Island (3.6 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • South Coast (7.2 mi/ 11.5 km)
  • The District (3.5 mi/ 5.6 km)
  • Balboa Island (5.4 mi/ 8.6 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Two large ballrooms can be divided into ten sections allowing for three boardrooms and seven meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Wireless internet is available in most meeting rooms
  • Business center offers three private offices, high-speed internet, fax machine and photocopying (fees apply)
Policies & fees
  • The property offers wireless Internet access available in most meeting rooms, as well high-speed Internet access in each guestroom. Wi-Fi is available for $10.95 per day (this service is complimentary for our President Club Members) and premium Wi-Fi is available for $20.95 per day.
  • Valet parking is $30 USD Sunday through Thursday and $20 USD on Friday and Saturday. This is the only on-site parking option
  • The Fairmont Newport Beach is a pet-friendly hotel for dogs under 25 pounds. A daily $25 fee per pet applies.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont Newport Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Fairmont Newport Beach Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suites are bright and airy, offer a marble entry and are oversized with a comfortable seating area with reading chair or chaise and a private balcony with patio furniture for two. The work desk is large and spacious with an ergonomic work chair, additional outlets and High-Speed Internet Access. The king sized bed features a pillow top mattress with 330-thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom is oversized featuring a separate vanity area, separate shower and oversized deep soaker tub.
Fairmont OC View King
325 SF, Views overlooking the city and the Santa Ana Mountains, top floors, large ergonomic work space with outlets/media hub and two tiered HSIA, Keurig coffee/tea with complimentary K-Cups, windows open, exquisite Le Labo bathroom amenities, newspaper
Executive Suite
Executive Suites are luxurious, spacious and perfect for those requiring additional living space. Our Executive Suites suites feature a marble entry with powder room, into a living area with queen sized sofa sleeper and chair, and ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and high-speed internet access. Both the living area and bedroom feature a 32-inch, flat panel high definition, digital TV with DVD player. The bedroom with its private balcony offers one king bed with pillow top mattress and 330-thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom is oversized featuring a separate shower and oversized deep soaker tub.
Fairmont Room
Fairmont Rooms feature various views with a marble entry. Fairmont Rooms offer pillow top mattresses and 330 thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Fairmont Rooms are also equipped with a large ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and High-Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont View Room
Fairmont View Rooms feature a marble entry and overlook the sky pool deck, which is located on the third floor of our hotel. Fairmont View rooms offer pillow top mattresses and 330 thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Fairmont View rooms are also equipped with a large ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

bambu Restaurant
Among the premier Newport Beach restaurants, bambu Restaurant offers fresh California cuisine, where the classic and creative dishes are presented with a bold combination of flavors that celebrate the very best of seasonal and local foods that Southern California has to offer. Located on the Lobby Level of Fairmont Newport Beach, bambu Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
bambu Lounge
bambu Lounge is located adjacent to the bambu Restaurant, and offers light dining and cocktails; as well as, impeccable, genuine and friendly service in our elegant and relaxing lounge, the ideal Newport Beach dining destination any time of the day. Open for Lunch and Dinner. Also featuring Happy Hour from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. weekdays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fairmont Newport Beach has nearly 22,000 square feet of flexible and well-appointed meeting space. There are two luxurious ballrooms that can be divided into 10 sections, 3 boardrooms and 7 meeting rooms. Our large pool deck is also ideal for hosting outside receptions. The meeting and banquet area of Fairmont Hotel Newport Beach 1st floor is wire-less, with the 3rd floor meeting and banquet areas being wired. Ethernet connectivity, web casting and archiving capabilities are also available, as is cutting edge audiovisual technology and video conferencing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Newport Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xster123
Business
San Jose, ca
Nov 12, 2013

Good Stay

Pleasant stay. We had 3 rooms. Wish rooms were a little bigger. The beds were very comfortable. The gym and heated pool are very nice. Valet service was fast. Slower on some days but it's ok. Valet was only $18 per day on the weekend. Fridge, safe, Keurig with 2 Tully kcups, and flat screen TV in room. Microwave available upon request at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayE41
Business
Columbus, GA
Nov 5, 2013

Nice place to stay11

Had a great time. The only thing I didn't like was that I didn't find out there was a valet fee until check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitness Craig
Business
South Florida
Oct 25, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

From the moment I pulled up to the hotel I was pleasantly surprised by the kindness of the staff to the comfortable upscale setting I felt. The room was immaculate, had everything I needed for my stay and made my business trip very relaxing. I will for sure stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1972
Business
canada
Oct 23, 2013

Hotel for relaxing

I like this hotel very much , I recommend this hotel to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RONG XIE
Business
VANCOUVER
Oct 13, 2013

WELL SERVICE

THIS IS MY GOOD EXPERIENCE IN THE HOTEL. THIS HOTEL IS EASY TO SOUTH COAST PLAZA TO SHOPPING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

TO SOUTH COAST PLAZA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry t 10
Business
Savage mn
Oct 13, 2013

Good for weekend get away

It was everything I expected. My wife is fussy and she liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish traveler
Business
Cupertino, CA
Jul 30, 2013

Good deal through this booking site

Stayed here for a long weekend. Very nice hotel, but glad I was paying the online service rate. Very happy when I checked out to not have the $28/day parking fee. Must have been covered in the prepaid rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkucla
Business
Redlands, CA
Jul 22, 2013

Fairmont Newport Beach

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but probably would not return. It is located in more of an upscale office area, not that close to any other attractions. Plus, the restaurant is fairly pricey. But, the room was great. Very clean, very comfortable bed. And, the other annoyance was the mandatory valet parking at $24.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sidecar Donuts in Costa Mesa. Delicious, fresh baked donuts!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newport Nomad
Business
Pasadena, Ca
Jul 22, 2013

Newport Getaway

Fantastic hotel. Very clean, nice staff, great bar. Close to fashion island for good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Sol on the back bay has delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Ron
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 13, 2013

Meet Dingman

The hotel is lovely, in a perfect place for my business & a real value for the dollar. Everyone was helpful-including the great Concierge & Valet folks-& made my stay very enjoyable. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local 5 star Italian restaurant named Barone. Suggested by Lisa at the Concierge & one of the best I have been at. I would rate it a 5 star!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top