$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Fairmont Newport Beach

4 stars
4500 MacArthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
385 reviews
Would stay there again!

Loved my experience there. Super clean. You have to pay valet parking which Is 20 bucks a day. Food... See full review

  • Chelipink
  • Mar 18, 2014
restful and relaxing!

unbelievable value for such a wonderful hotel! My husband and I only spent one night there for a... See full review

  • Mrs. Jordan
  • Feb 10, 2014
Massive spa and pool beckon at this luxuriant Orange County hotel
Minutes away from sun-drenched beaches and world-class shopping and nightlife, this AAA Four Diamond hotel in Orange County is conveniently located near Los Angeles and San Diego. The emphasis is on luxury for both the business and leisure traveler. All rooms include marble entries and baths. The hotel offers a spacious, heated, year-round outdoor pool and an 8,000-square-foot spa with eight treatment rooms. The lobby-level Bambú restaurant and lounge provides creative California cuisine and an elegant space for cocktails with friends or business associates.  

 

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel in affluent Orange County near shopping and beaches
  • Massive spa with eight treatment rooms
  • Business center and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms
Each of the hotel's 440 rooms, including 54 suites, feature lovely marble entries and bathrooms, a 32-inch flat-screen television, and DVD and CD players. Many rooms also include large soaking tubs, Miller Harris toiletries, luxury linens, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and a large, ergonomic workspace. Rooms average 325 square feet, with suites ranging from 488 to 1,300 square feet.
Features
AAA awarded the Fairmont Newport Beach its prestigious Four Diamond Award.

 

The hotel's third floor includes a wealth of opportunity for luxury and relaxation. The Palms Pool, a large, heated, year-round outdoor pool, includes a sundeck and private cabanas, plus a spacious whirlpool area. The 8,000-square-foot Amadeus salon and spa features eight treatment rooms to pamper guests, including body massages and facial treatments. The adjacent fitness center, free to guests, and open 24 hours, is stocked with state-of-the-art Techno-Gym and Life Fitness equipment. 

 

Nestled in the palm-filled four-story atrium, the Bambú restaurant and lounge is perfect for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or a late evening drink. The menu offers eclectic, contemporary Californian cuisine with Asian, French and Italian influences. 

 

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (1 mile)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 miles)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport
  • Free shuttle to and from Fashion Island, South Coast, The District, and Balboa Island
Attractions
  • Fashion Island (3.6 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • South Coast (7.2 mi/ 11.5 km)
  • The District (3.5 mi/ 5.6 km)
  • Balboa Island (5.4 mi/ 8.6 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Two large ballrooms can be divided into ten sections allowing for three boardrooms and seven meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Wireless internet is available in most meeting rooms
  • Business center offers three private offices, high-speed internet, fax machine and photocopying (fees apply)
Policies & fees
  • The property offers wireless Internet access available in most meeting rooms, as well high-speed Internet access in each guestroom. Wi-Fi is available for $10.95 per day (this service is complimentary for our President Club Members) and premium Wi-Fi is available for $20.95 per day.
  • Valet parking is $30 USD Sunday through Thursday and $20 USD on Friday and Saturday. This is the only on-site parking option
  • The Fairmont Newport Beach is a pet-friendly hotel for dogs under 25 pounds. A daily $25 fee per pet applies.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Fairmont Newport Beach Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suites are bright and airy, offer a marble entry and are oversized with a comfortable seating area with reading chair or chaise and a private balcony with patio furniture for two. The work desk is large and spacious with an ergonomic work chair, additional outlets and High-Speed Internet Access. The king sized bed features a pillow top mattress with 330-thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom is oversized featuring a separate vanity area, separate shower and oversized deep soaker tub.
Fairmont OC View King
325 SF, Views overlooking the city and the Santa Ana Mountains, top floors, large ergonomic work space with outlets/media hub and two tiered HSIA, Keurig coffee/tea with complimentary K-Cups, windows open, exquisite Le Labo bathroom amenities, newspaper
Executive Suite
Executive Suites are luxurious, spacious and perfect for those requiring additional living space. Our Executive Suites suites feature a marble entry with powder room, into a living area with queen sized sofa sleeper and chair, and ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and high-speed internet access. Both the living area and bedroom feature a 32-inch, flat panel high definition, digital TV with DVD player. The bedroom with its private balcony offers one king bed with pillow top mattress and 330-thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom is oversized featuring a separate shower and oversized deep soaker tub.
Fairmont Room
Fairmont Rooms feature various views with a marble entry. Fairmont Rooms offer pillow top mattresses and 330 thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Fairmont Rooms are also equipped with a large ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and High-Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont View Room
Fairmont View Rooms feature a marble entry and overlook the sky pool deck, which is located on the third floor of our hotel. Fairmont View rooms offer pillow top mattresses and 330 thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Fairmont View rooms are also equipped with a large ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont Newport Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6673 -117.8624
Area served
Orange County, Newport Beach, Los Angeles, Southern California
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport (SNA), Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Area description
1 mile from John Wayne/Orange County Airport,45 miles from Los Angeles International Airport

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fairmont Newport Beach has nearly 22,000 square feet of flexible and well-appointed meeting space. There are two luxurious ballrooms that can be divided into 10 sections, 3 boardrooms and 7 meeting rooms. Our large pool deck is also ideal for hosting outside receptions. The meeting and banquet area of Fairmont Hotel Newport Beach 1st floor is wire-less, with the 3rd floor meeting and banquet areas being wired. Ethernet connectivity, web casting and archiving capabilities are also available, as is cutting edge audiovisual technology and video conferencing.

Dining

bambu Restaurant
Among the premier Newport Beach restaurants, bambu Restaurant offers fresh California cuisine, where the classic and creative dishes are presented with a bold combination of flavors that celebrate the very best of seasonal and local foods that Southern California has to offer. Located on the Lobby Level of Fairmont Newport Beach, bambu Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
bambu Lounge
bambu Lounge is located adjacent to the bambu Restaurant, and offers light dining and cocktails; as well as, impeccable, genuine and friendly service in our elegant and relaxing lounge, the ideal Newport Beach dining destination any time of the day. Open for Lunch and Dinner. Also featuring Happy Hour from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. weekdays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (385)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Newport Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johndonedeal
Glendale, CA
May 20, 2013

Awesome Getaway

Very Clean & less than 10 minute away from shopping to the beach to wherever i needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gil C
Business
Washington
May 12, 2013

A Many location Fairmont Guest and hotel sevices consultant.

Room decor looked tired, and tiny. Internet $14.00 per day??(are you kidding me??? this is 2013, not 1996), even budget hotels have complimentary internet. TV reception was marginal. $20.00 for a continental breakfast, (again, are you KIDDING me???). Again, budget properties offer complimentary breakfast. This property has awesome potential, but work is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onatrip
Arizona
Apr 30, 2013

Comfort and style

Staff here is top notch. It can't get much friendlier. They act as if they are delighted to have you as a guest. The room is perfectly laid out and there is a REAL bathtub instead of the now "trendy" shower that some of us don't find comforting at the end of a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pain du Monde on Bristol near Jamboree. Great pastries and coffee and tea for those with discriminating taste.

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonny Gunns
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2013

Pretty Standard

Great staff, but the hotel is pretty standard....You must valet park your car, which is a little expensive. Some of the furniture had stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick Healey MBA CFP
Hoboken, NJ
Feb 11, 2013

Not up to the typical Fairmont standards

I recently stayed at this hotel on the second leg of a business trip out to Orange County, and I have to say I was a bit disappointed. I've had excellent experiences with the Fairmont properties in the past, and this experience left me surprised. The hotel is clean and the location is convenient. However, I thought the restaurant/bar services were average at best. The pool was drained, so it was not available for use even though the weather was cold during my stay. Had the weather been better, it would have been a shame not to be able to use the pool. The biggest issue I have, however, is that the hotel doesn't make parking available to guests. I rented a car while there because of the exorbitant costs of taxis in CA. Come to find out that guests are forced to use the Valet services, and the service comes with a mandatory $28/day charge. I think that is unacceptable for a hotel of Fairmont's quality, particularly in CA where most people drive. It's disceptive to not mention that as part of the room cost, and I made it clear to the hotel's front desk that I was disappointed with that. I would likely not use this hotel property for a future stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason the Explorer
Business
Independence, MO
Jan 27, 2013

Fairmont only in name

I don't normally stay at the Fairmont when travelling to Orange County for business, but a conference pushed all local hotel rates up to the same level so I went ahead and gave this a try. While the rooms are comfortable enough, the $25/day valet parking charge (and ONLY valet parking is available) combined with slow and overpriced breakfast options really left a poor memory for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zfromsandiego
San Diego
Jan 20, 2013

Awesome location awesome service

Great location with easy access to major attractions Staff was professional to the max This place is great. Zero complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MITAMU
LA HABRA, CA
Jan 4, 2013

disappointed

We were expecting a little bit more than what we got. We had to change our room 3 TIMES!!! Rooms were NOT ready... Dirty & and condition of the room was not kept well. Furniture broken & chipped. We might of as well stayed at a MOTEL 6!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid 20 yr old
so cal
Jan 2, 2013

Comfy comfy bed!!

Pros: most comfortable bed ever! big room with a nice bathroom Cons:no self parking and $28 valet. must wait ten minutes for them to pull your car around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa Island is a nice place to visit

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacob Mohammad
San Jose, California
Jan 2, 2013

Orange County Trip

I attended wedding at the ballroom and everything work out as planned,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top