$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Fairmont Newport Beach

4 stars
4500 MacArthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
229 reviews
Would stay there again!

Loved my experience there. Super clean. You have to pay valet parking which Is 20 bucks a day. Food... See full review

  • Chelipink
  • Mar 18, 2014
restful and relaxing!

unbelievable value for such a wonderful hotel! My husband and I only spent one night there for a... See full review

  • Mrs. Jordan
  • Feb 10, 2014
Massive spa and pool beckon at this luxuriant Orange County hotel
Minutes away from sun-drenched beaches and world-class shopping and nightlife, this AAA Four Diamond hotel in Orange County is conveniently located near Los Angeles and San Diego. The emphasis is on luxury for both the business and leisure traveler. All rooms include marble entries and baths. The hotel offers a spacious, heated, year-round outdoor pool and an 8,000-square-foot spa with eight treatment rooms. The lobby-level Bambú restaurant and lounge provides creative California cuisine and an elegant space for cocktails with friends or business associates.  

 

Highlights
  • Luxury hotel in affluent Orange County near shopping and beaches
  • Massive spa with eight treatment rooms
  • Business center and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms
Each of the hotel's 440 rooms, including 54 suites, feature lovely marble entries and bathrooms, a 32-inch flat-screen television, and DVD and CD players. Many rooms also include large soaking tubs, Miller Harris toiletries, luxury linens, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and a large, ergonomic workspace. Rooms average 325 square feet, with suites ranging from 488 to 1,300 square feet.
Features
AAA awarded the Fairmont Newport Beach its prestigious Four Diamond Award.

 

The hotel's third floor includes a wealth of opportunity for luxury and relaxation. The Palms Pool, a large, heated, year-round outdoor pool, includes a sundeck and private cabanas, plus a spacious whirlpool area. The 8,000-square-foot Amadeus salon and spa features eight treatment rooms to pamper guests, including body massages and facial treatments. The adjacent fitness center, free to guests, and open 24 hours, is stocked with state-of-the-art Techno-Gym and Life Fitness equipment. 

 

Nestled in the palm-filled four-story atrium, the Bambú restaurant and lounge is perfect for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or a late evening drink. The menu offers eclectic, contemporary Californian cuisine with Asian, French and Italian influences. 

 

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (1 mile)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 miles)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport
  • Free shuttle to and from Fashion Island, South Coast, The District, and Balboa Island
Attractions
  • Fashion Island (3.6 mi/ 5.7 km)
  • South Coast (7.2 mi/ 11.5 km)
  • The District (3.5 mi/ 5.6 km)
  • Balboa Island (5.4 mi/ 8.6 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Two large ballrooms can be divided into ten sections allowing for three boardrooms and seven meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Wireless internet is available in most meeting rooms
  • Business center offers three private offices, high-speed internet, fax machine and photocopying (fees apply)
Policies & fees
  • The property offers wireless Internet access available in most meeting rooms, as well high-speed Internet access in each guestroom. Wi-Fi is available for $10.95 per day (this service is complimentary for our President Club Members) and premium Wi-Fi is available for $20.95 per day.
  • Valet parking is $30 USD Sunday through Thursday and $20 USD on Friday and Saturday. This is the only on-site parking option
  • The Fairmont Newport Beach is a pet-friendly hotel for dogs under 25 pounds. A daily $25 fee per pet applies.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6673 -117.8624
Area served
Orange County, Newport Beach, Los Angeles, Southern California
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport (SNA), Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Area description
1 mile from John Wayne/Orange County Airport,45 miles from Los Angeles International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont Newport Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Fairmont Newport Beach Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suites are bright and airy, offer a marble entry and are oversized with a comfortable seating area with reading chair or chaise and a private balcony with patio furniture for two. The work desk is large and spacious with an ergonomic work chair, additional outlets and High-Speed Internet Access. The king sized bed features a pillow top mattress with 330-thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom is oversized featuring a separate vanity area, separate shower and oversized deep soaker tub.
Fairmont OC View King
325 SF, Views overlooking the city and the Santa Ana Mountains, top floors, large ergonomic work space with outlets/media hub and two tiered HSIA, Keurig coffee/tea with complimentary K-Cups, windows open, exquisite Le Labo bathroom amenities, newspaper
Executive Suite
Executive Suites are luxurious, spacious and perfect for those requiring additional living space. Our Executive Suites suites feature a marble entry with powder room, into a living area with queen sized sofa sleeper and chair, and ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and high-speed internet access. Both the living area and bedroom feature a 32-inch, flat panel high definition, digital TV with DVD player. The bedroom with its private balcony offers one king bed with pillow top mattress and 330-thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom is oversized featuring a separate shower and oversized deep soaker tub.
Fairmont Room
Fairmont Rooms feature various views with a marble entry. Fairmont Rooms offer pillow top mattresses and 330 thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Fairmont Rooms are also equipped with a large ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and High-Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont View Room
Fairmont View Rooms feature a marble entry and overlook the sky pool deck, which is located on the third floor of our hotel. Fairmont View rooms offer pillow top mattresses and 330 thread count Egyptian Cotton Linens. The marble bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Fairmont View rooms are also equipped with a large ergonomic work area with oversized chair, additional outlets and high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

bambu Restaurant
Among the premier Newport Beach restaurants, bambu Restaurant offers fresh California cuisine, where the classic and creative dishes are presented with a bold combination of flavors that celebrate the very best of seasonal and local foods that Southern California has to offer. Located on the Lobby Level of Fairmont Newport Beach, bambu Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
bambu Lounge
bambu Lounge is located adjacent to the bambu Restaurant, and offers light dining and cocktails; as well as, impeccable, genuine and friendly service in our elegant and relaxing lounge, the ideal Newport Beach dining destination any time of the day. Open for Lunch and Dinner. Also featuring Happy Hour from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. weekdays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fairmont Newport Beach has nearly 22,000 square feet of flexible and well-appointed meeting space. There are two luxurious ballrooms that can be divided into 10 sections, 3 boardrooms and 7 meeting rooms. Our large pool deck is also ideal for hosting outside receptions. The meeting and banquet area of Fairmont Hotel Newport Beach 1st floor is wire-less, with the 3rd floor meeting and banquet areas being wired. Ethernet connectivity, web casting and archiving capabilities are also available, as is cutting edge audiovisual technology and video conferencing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Newport Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrone Biggams
Business
Santa Barbara, ca
Mar 22, 2014

Event free stay

Safe but unexciting industrial park location. Nice lobby, nice room. Wish they had a convenient self parking option instead of $30 valet, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelipink
Heber City , Utah
Mar 18, 2014

Would stay there again!

Loved my experience there. Super clean. You have to pay valet parking which Is 20 bucks a day. Food is pricey but delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeremey Thomppson
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 6, 2014

Over priced with a rude staff.

I booked 3 nights at the Fairmont. When I arrived I was asked if I wanted to upgrade. I asked what the total for the stay would be and it was only a $20 or so dollars more than I had originally booked for. Turns out the clerk had lied to me and only gave me the total for upgrade fee so it was double. When I brought this to the attention of their accounting department I was treated very rudely, talked over and told flat out that I was wrong. Not to mention the stay its self was unpleasant and not worth the original amount I booked for. The Jacuzzi was broken and the pool area was a mess with left over towels and beer bottles everywhere. There was no fitted sheet on the bed they used a flat sheet in its place. So it would come undone and bundle up underneath in the night. And the water in the shower smelled of sulfur. In short there are many nicer places to stay in Newport Beach for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Jordan
Orange County, CA
Feb 10, 2014

restful and relaxing!

unbelievable value for such a wonderful hotel! My husband and I only spent one night there for a quick getaway (we live locally). Rooms were spacious and very clean. Bed very comfortable. Super quiet. Loved the pool area (reason for booking!). We did not make it to the restaurant or bar, but seemed very nice. Bar staff was happy to uncork a bottle of wine that we had purchased outside of the hotel for us so we could enjoy by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the John Wayne airport in Santa Ana, ca. Hotel has shuttle to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Judy
Philadelphia,PA.
Jan 28, 2014

Happy Birthday Celebration for My Daughter Who Turned 50.

Superb, very convenient to all distinations that I had to travel to. The schuttle service and valay parkers were very diplomatic and friendly. I was impressed with the front desk, they actually remembered my name and addressed me as Mrs. WOW!. Personal greetings are very important. The breakfast was very good as well as the service. Enjoyed the coffee. Intend to stay here whenever the need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dulce Lynn
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 26, 2014

A great Hotel Experience

Other than it says Free Wi-Fi and I had to pay 10.95. Customer Service was great, valet parking, great location and a beautiful pool and jacuzzi. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I didn't like that I had to last minute get my bags since it was valet. I recommend you are already sure of what bags and luggage you want to get down with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boogie Bill
Los Gatos, CA
Jan 21, 2014

Visiting Daughters Performance at UC Irvine

My wife and I were visiting a four night performance run of our daughter at U.C. Irvine. The Fairmont, just a couple of miles from campus, was a really nice hotel to stay in for this purpose. I used the pool everyday. It was a bit small for laps but I made it work. It is hard to complain about the Southern Cal weather. Hanging out by the pool was very enjoyable. The room was great. We joined the Fairmont President's Club which gives complimentary internet access. I didn't like that the only option for parking was $28/day valet. It seems that there should be a more economical option. All else was A+ especially the price for weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrenchieFromCo
Denver
Jan 19, 2014

Short but good stay

We stayed at the hotel to catch our 7am flight from SNA. The staff was really nice and the bed comfy. The hotel is a few minutes away from the airport so it basically took us exactly 30 min from to moment we left the hotel to the time we got to our gate. I would say pretty efficient if you ask me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirin Naghib
ALEXANDRIA, VA
Jan 2, 2014

stay in the hotel

I enjoyed staying in Fairmont Hotel I enjoyed staying in Fairmont Hotel I enjoyed staying in Fairmont Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed walking around Ballbo Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharon Heaps
Oro Valley Arizona
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas family Holiday

It has lots of hidden expenses. They did allow us to keep our dog (for $25 a night plus taxes, worked out to be $29 nightly) We would have been happy to let him sleep in the car (we travel by car a lot!- the dog is happy in the car). We weren't allowed to park our own vehicle, so we tipped the valet attendants every time we came in and every time we left. When we received our bill, we discovered that we have been charged $28 a day for valet service plus tax, lets just say $30+ a day more. We could not use any of the facilities because we were not allowed to leave our dog in the room or in the car. The internet service was a $10.95 daily charge plus tax. Housekeeping did not exchange items on a one for one basis. We got 2 little bars of soap for the week and 2 washcloths for the week. We will use a Holiday Inn next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top