$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Fairmont Newport Beach

4 stars
View map of 4500 MacArthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Newport Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine country explorer
Business
California
Jun 27, 2011

Always a pleasure at this hotel !

This is a fantastic hotel with a great staff. The pool is beautiful with thick~cushioned lounge chairs. The restaurant serves delicious breakfast as well as dinner. The rooms are very nice and there is a coffee pot in each room. Fashion Island is about 10 minutes away and there is great shops as well as a ton of resaurants. In my opinion, this is the nicest hotel in the area. I havr stayed here about 5 times, and keep coming back. The only drawback is that parking is $29 a day, which I think is a little steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Island has P F Changs, Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, and alot of other bakeries and restaurants.

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reedley CA.
Jun 9, 2011

FIVE STARS

The hotel is located in a very centralized location...close to Newport Beach, Huntington Beach and several other central attractions. I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful, the room was perfect, the bed was very comfortable and the valet parking attendants were prompt. I will definetly stay at the Fairmont again during future visit to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristyb
Business
LaGrange, GA
Jun 4, 2011

Beautiful

Hotel was exceptional with friendly staff beautiful grounds and amenities. Rooms very nice and beds so comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slc, utah
May 26, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel is beautiful! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, Ca
Apr 23, 2011

disappointing

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times, last visit three years ago. It used to be nice hotel. The room was smelly and bare. The front desk staff okay. I have stayed in three stars hotels which were cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Apr 20, 2011

Nice and Relaxing

Nice stay. The hotel staff was great, the restaurant was not. Nothing spectacular about the place but it was nice. If you want a nice room and be close to some great restaurants and shopping then I would recommend this place. If you are looking to stay mainly at the hotel/resort, I would look elsewhre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazeno
Business
san diego, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Good experience

The hotel had a good vibe and the lounge was great with private spots where a group of people can sit and hang out. It's also very close to John Wayne airport The french fries with aioli oil was amazing! one plate is good for two hungry people. I would definitely stay there again, for a longer time. The views in their website are a bit misleading, the garden looked bigger in the picture than it was in reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Aioli french fries

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UA
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 31, 2011

Great Stay

Great service from the front door, front desk to the restaurant. Very reasonable for the service provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

True Food Kitchen at Fashion Island.

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Mar 28, 2011

Really quite average.

For the price, almost $200. I would have expected more. It was nice, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would avoid the restaurant.

Review of Fairmont Newport Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Encino,CA
Mar 28, 2011

Fantastic and very classy hotel!!!!

Wonderful room and GREAT service!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and service!

Back to menu Return to top