$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2850 Camino Dos Rios, Newbury Park, CA 91320-1105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Good Experience

Metal really meets my expectation well. Staff is very friedly and location is close to everything.... See full review

  • ning
  • Feb 21, 2013
Very friendly environment

Hotel staff is very friendly and the service is good. Thank you! See full review

  • ning
  • Apr 8, 2013
Budget hotel off Ventura Freeway near historic Stagecoach motel

Americas Best Value Inn Thousand Oaks/Newbury Park offers a basic budget accommodation on the suburban western end of Thousand Oaks between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles. The Inn offers a pool, guest laundry and shares a parking lot with Denny's 24-hour restaurant. It's also near the site of the original Stagecoach Inn built in 1976 and now a museum. Americas Best Value In Thousand Oaks/Newbury Park is 12 miles from the ocean and under one-hour's drive to Simi Valley, the Santa Monica Mountains, Malibu beaches and Hollywood.

Highlights

  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free parking
  • Guest laundry
  • Next door to 24-hour Denny's restaurant
  • Convenient to Hwy 101/Ventura Freeway 

Rooms

Americas Best Value Inn Thousand Oaks/Newbury Park is a two-story building that houses 75 basic guest rooms with double and king bed configurations. The essentials include hairdryers, irons with ironing boards and in-room temperature control. Rooms are accessed by exterior corridors and adjoining rooms are available. Americas Best Value Inn is the first hotel chain to offer eco-friendly bath products. Pets are not permitted at this hotel. 

Features

Those passing through the Thousand Oaks/Newbury Park area will find Americas Best Value Inn Thousand Oaks/Newbury Park easy to find off the highway and conveniently located in a commercial shopping center with a 24-hour Denny's restaurant and several quick service eateries. Enjoy the lite continental breakfast served daily. A rectangle-shaped pool on-site is big enough to swim a few laps before setting out to a Los Angeles destination or business venture. Thousand Oaks is a safe area that offers plenty of outdoor recreation options. The Santa Monica Mountains has 75 miles of hiking and biking trails. Reach the Pacific Ocean in 20 minutes of driving. The Inn also provides an on-site laundry room facility for guests. 

Transportation

  • Burbank Airport (39.9 mi/64.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (47 mi/75.6 km)

Attractions

  • The Oaks Mall shopping (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Los Robles Greens Golf Course (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Camarillo Premium Outlets (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Malibu, CA (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
  • Downtown Los Angeles (45.7 mi/73.5 km)
  • Santa Barbara (49.7 mi/80 km)

Hotel Map

34.1898 -118.937
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed
1 King BedCableTV ESPN ESPN2 ComplimentaryLocalCalls.
2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds Cable TV ESPN ESPN2 Complimentary Local Calls.

Amenities

General
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
Security
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Lite Continental Breakfast
Lite continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Excursion Traveler
Los Angeles
Jul 15, 2014

excursion travel

breakfast was great! Nice neighborhood, close to the beaches and good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MaggieMay22
thousand oaks
Jul 11, 2014

just a stop

You get what you pay for it worked for a good night sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chabela john1964
palmdale
Jun 30, 2014

not worth it

Location is excellent how ever the room was horrible the sink was clogged, the shower was disgusting, the staff not friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pegleg
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Father's Day Weekend Trip

Requested non smoking room, hotel's system had computer glitch and only had smoking room available. Room needed lots of TLC and paint. TV didn't play right, really fuzzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good restaurant within walking distance

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Wayward Critic
Thousand Oaks, California
May 20, 2014

Never Again

I will never again book with this hotel. For the following reasons: Upkeep: door to the room was broken, practically had to barrel down the door just to open or close it. Bathroom door wouldn't even close at all. Shower was beyond disgusting, towel rack was rusting and falling apart, the towels were stained and dirty, and the bed itself smelled horrid (seriously I don't think they even washed their sheets) Customer service: Now before I begin, I don't blame the guys for following the rules or whatever, but their business policies are frustrating and imbasilic. First of all I arrived at around 2am, just drove in late from Vegas after work because I was visiting family, the guy working the night window there (cuz the office itself is closed I guess) refused to check me in till after 6am, I figured It was maybe because it'll count it as another night or something so regardless of how absolutely RUDE the guy spoke to me I let it slide (what's 4 hours napping in the car gunna hurt right?). Go to the office at 7am when the office is open, and they still won't allow me to check in because the room I was booked for hasn't been checked out of yet, and they refused to book me a different room for the same amount of time I paid instead. The gentleman working the desk of the office told me he would call me once the room was free. I had to finally called the office 12hours later at 7pm to see if it was because they never called me at all. Honestly I don't ever want to book with any of this company's locations again if this is what they consider an acceptable standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich K B
Kirkland, WA
Apr 1, 2014

Convenient & Affordable

Convenientl located right off the freeway with many dining options very close by. Staff friendly and efficient. Room clean and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great American Bagel a short walk and excellent breakfast option.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bradley8795
Simi Valley, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Ordinary cheap motel

Was here for one week. Wouldn't say I would revetment it but I wouldn't say not to stay there either. Just your average run of the mill cheap hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, ca
Aug 28, 2013

Not safe do not stay.

Was told by police not to stay at this hotel. It is a known prostitution hang out and they were in the process of looking for a felon. Nothing in the room worked well. do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy 1.0
Newbury Park, ca
Aug 26, 2013

A place to sleep

The room was ok not that special except the beds. The beds were better than some of the expensive hotels in the area. For $50 per night it was worth it. Denny's was very close by as with other restaurants. Ralph's was also down the street. No cable but for the price and just to sleep non better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ohnoimabear
Richmond, CA
Aug 18, 2013

Why "America's Best Value" is a lie

Really unpleasant. The room wasn't ready when we checked in, nor for another almost hour. When I called three days before checking in to confirm I could bring my dog, I was told yes. When I checked in, the man acted like I was putting him out and he was "doing me a favor" for letting me have my dog. The room smelled awful, was poorly decorated, had a small TV and no fridge (you could rent one, but gimme a break). The toilet stopped working and the bathroom light wouldn't turn on. To turn the wall lamp on, I needed to use my multi tool since the knob broke off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right there, plus there is a target really nearby.

Back to menu Return to top