$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2850 Camino Dos Rios, Newbury Park, CA 91320-1105

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
61 reviews
Great getaway

Great getaway to relax from daily responsibilities. See full review

  • Jose and Josh
  • Oct 16, 2014
Staff Makes You Feel Like Family

Great place with great people makes day better with free breakfast See full review

  • BLUE SILVA
  • Dec 3, 2014
Budget hotel off Ventura Freeway near historic Stagecoach motel

Americas Best Value Inn Thousand Oaks/Newbury Park offers a basic budget accommodation on the suburban western end of Thousand Oaks between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles. The Inn offers a pool, guest laundry and shares a parking lot with Denny's 24-hour restaurant. It's also near the site of the original Stagecoach Inn built in 1976 and now a museum. Americas Best Value In Thousand Oaks/Newbury Park is 12 miles from the ocean and under one-hour's drive to Simi Valley, the Santa Monica Mountains, Malibu beaches and Hollywood.

Highlights

  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free parking
  • Guest laundry
  • Next door to 24-hour Denny's restaurant
  • Convenient to Hwy 101/Ventura Freeway 

Rooms

Americas Best Value Inn Thousand Oaks/Newbury Park is a two-story building that houses 75 basic guest rooms with double and king bed configurations. The essentials include hairdryers, irons with ironing boards and in-room temperature control. Rooms are accessed by exterior corridors and adjoining rooms are available. Americas Best Value Inn is the first hotel chain to offer eco-friendly bath products. Pets are not permitted at this hotel. 

Features

Those passing through the Thousand Oaks/Newbury Park area will find Americas Best Value Inn Thousand Oaks/Newbury Park easy to find off the highway and conveniently located in a commercial shopping center with a 24-hour Denny's restaurant and several quick service eateries. Enjoy the lite continental breakfast served daily. A rectangle-shaped pool on-site is big enough to swim a few laps before setting out to a Los Angeles destination or business venture. Thousand Oaks is a safe area that offers plenty of outdoor recreation options. The Santa Monica Mountains has 75 miles of hiking and biking trails. Reach the Pacific Ocean in 20 minutes of driving. The Inn also provides an on-site laundry room facility for guests. 

Transportation

  • Burbank Airport (39.9 mi/64.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (47 mi/75.6 km)

Attractions

  • The Oaks Mall shopping (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Los Robles Greens Golf Course (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Camarillo Premium Outlets (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Malibu, CA (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
  • Downtown Los Angeles (45.7 mi/73.5 km)
  • Santa Barbara (49.7 mi/80 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed
1 King BedCableTV ESPN ESPN2 ComplimentaryLocalCalls.
2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds Cable TV ESPN ESPN2 Complimentary Local Calls.

Amenities

General
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
Security
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Lite Continental Breakfast
Lite continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frank Johnson
Business
Chapel Hill
Jan 9, 2015

worst hotel ever been

The hotel basically provides beds for sleeping, nothing else. No coffee machine either in room or lobby. Room is more dirty than you can imagine. The staff is so cold that refused to chill in water in a public hot water machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ollie the 100lb pup
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Convenient location, poor service

Room had been cleaned to minimum standards. Hotel staff not helpful in explaining or fufilling non smoking room request even though I had previously confirmed necessity with staff member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLUE SILVA
Business
Thousand oaks, California
Dec 3, 2014

Staff Makes You Feel Like Family

Great place with great people makes day better with free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLUE SILVA
Business
Thousand oaks, California
Dec 2, 2014

Staff Makes You Feel Like Family

Friendly staff makes you feel like your family very nice free breakfast continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MCRGUY
Business
WESTLAKE VILLAGE CA
Nov 2, 2014

BEWARE #2 BED BUGS

Well, in this experience, when we entered the room it was filthy, meaning that the maid did the basic requirment for the job but the room was gross with visible finger and hand prints on everything and a barely tollerable foul smell in the room that became worse with the ac unit turned on. We decided to attempt to clean the ac filters which were black and the radiator grill that had never been cleaned ever with an old tooth brush that was a disgusting task. Lastly we found bed bugs! I wasnt bitten but my girlfriend was all over and found evidence and bugs after noticing that it seems that the maid had possibly been tring to hide the problem by covering the box spring with a sheet. Repulsed, We changed rooms but now we have to clean everything we own and we dont have money for that. Management did nothing about it because we noticed they rented the room out to someone else that same day. We are in a financial jam inbetween places to live and both of our families arent worth any help to us at all is why we keep going back to places like this in an attempt to save money to be able to rest stay clean and get back into our own place again but its one thing to save a few bucks and its another to be subjected to substandard filth that is now going to cost us more money do to the fact that we must clean everything we own of bedbugs or we will be taking these disgusting filth to the next place we go to live. THANKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check the bed for bed bugs your dont want additional cleaning costs along with being bitten all over your body

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 420
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 23, 2014

Convenient stay

This hotel was close to a lot of shopping and restaurant and a short walk to local transportation which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MCRGUY
Business
WESTLAKE VILLAGE CA
Oct 17, 2014

BEWARE

My experience with this hotel I would have to give a grade of D- to F. The location is great! But thats about all. The cleanliness of every room i have stayed in has been barely acceptable to NOT acceptable at all and have had to request a different room and then another. Im not a germaphobe but i have been beyond compelled to clean the room myself before feeling semi comfortable. The A/C filter are caked with filth and theres finger and hand prints on the walls and on everything there is to. Touch. The lighting in each room is horrible. The bulbs are often an exteme super white that is disturbing to do anything in. The carpets make me want to put the bed spread on the floor to walk on due to filth a vacuum could never remove. The shower stalls have black mold with horrible shower heads and leak water on the floor. The bathroom fans are ofter very loud and function poorly at best. I am very sad to give a review like this but its all truth. I would love it if they tore the place down and start over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid staying at this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose and Josh
Business
Simi Valley
Oct 16, 2014

Great getaway

Great getaway to relax from daily responsibilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Amazing night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Central coast mom
Business
Atascadero, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Sleepless night

The plumbing is such that every time someone flushes a toilet or showers it's like they are pounding on your wall. My daughter had sand in her sheets. I'm pretty sure they never clean behind the toilet. And there was a hole I. The floor hidden by the carpet. My daughter left her necklace in the room so I called and asked for them to call me when they cleaned the room. They never did but we stopped back by on our way home and asked for it anyways. I'm pretty sure she had to go ask the cleaning people for it. Watch your stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheba 1983
Business
Anaheim Hills, CA
Jul 28, 2014

RUSTic Impressions

Anything in the room that was metal had rust on it. There were black grease hand stains by all of the light switches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top