$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark - Fremont

3 stars
View map of 39900 Balentine Drive, Newark, CA 94560-0564

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark - Fremont

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark - Fremont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spike miao
Couples
Union City, California
Jan 1, 2012

GOOD LOCATION

very nearly to the food mart and my friends' home. room is clean and has service everyday. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark - Fremont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anaheim, Ca
Jun 2, 2010

EXCELLENT!

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I must say that this second time around is much better than the first. The first time around, our room was right next to the elevator so it was a bit noisy with someone next door blasting music. This time, it was perfect, no noise at all. However, the toilet seems to be a bit clogged. Great service & great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark - Fremont

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Paso Robles, CA
May 14, 2010

Nightmare evening

We have stayed at this hotel previously with good results. This stay will be our last. We had booked and paid for a room with a balcony. However when we arrived they had booked us in a "tower" room. The clerk stated that to put us into a balcony room would cost more. When I showed him my confirmation for a balcony room he gave us that room. As the night progressed we wished we had take the "tower" room they had originally booked us in. We were right in the middle of a wedding party group and the evening was a nightmare. Because the next day was Mothers Day, we had a full day planned so it was lights out at 10:00. At around 11:00 the wedding party must have ended because everybody started noisly going up and down the hallway. The couple next door decided to have a domestic dispute, screaming at each other about something that happened at the reception. A call to the front desk produced nothing. At 1:30AM they placed the hanging security lock across their door and the door banged against it repeatidly. Again loud noises and commotion kept up until 4:00AM. Several more calls to the desk produced nothing. In the moning cardboard beer case boxes were strewn about the hallway. They didn't have any soap in our room, fortunately we had some in our bag. We were also short a couple of washcloths. The manager sympathized with us, but that was about it. The Mothers Day buffet was priced at $35 a pop. We passed. This is a large facility that has obviously cut back on security. We will not be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark - Fremont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dalex404
Single
York,PA
Feb 27, 2010

Very good hotel

Quick check in. Nice rooms great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark - Fremont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Carmichael, California
Feb 21, 2010

A very nice place to stay!

The hotel is very clean and well staffed. Every one is friendly and couteous. Will recommend the facility to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark - Fremont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 10, 2010

Weekend at the Bay

We enjoyed our stay at Newark Hilton for our weekend getaway. The room was very clean and the staff were very nice. The hotel is located on the east side of the Bay, which is 30-45 mins away (depending on traffic) from San Francisco. It's a lot closer to San Jose. Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live music and entertainment Fridays and Saturday nights in the restaurant in the hotel.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark - Fremont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silemttplanet
Couples
Los Angeles, Ca.
Feb 3, 2010

Friendly Staff! Great Location!

The hotel staff was incredibly nice, the rooms were clean,nice amenities. We were very close to both shopping and dinning. We had a very pleasurable experience and got a GREAT deal! We would reccomend this hotel [...]to anyone!!! We would definately use both again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark - Fremont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Great Place to Relax

The Newark Hilton was a very comfortable place to relax. The room was spacious and had a very nice layout. The bed was so comfortable I hated to wake up in the morning. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel also offered a shuttle to and from locations which was a great convienince. The location was great and was close to shopping and even the movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel room service was exceptional. The food was excellent. I would go as far as to say at least a 3star.

Back to menu Return to top