$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

3 stars
View map of 34905 Newark Blvd, 34905 Newark Blvd., Newark, CA 94560

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
perfect business trip

NIce room and good internet. Its quiet for sleeping and working. Nice bathroom and bed. In the... See full review

  • XIANCHAO Z.
  • May 18, 2015
Good get away

The hotel, staff, amenities and location exceeded all my expectations. I was able to relax and... See full review

  • Joe Cool
  • Apr 7, 2015
Discover the fusion of modern technology and comfortable function at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley. Our Newark hotel in the heart of Silicon Valley is just 30 miles south of San Francisco and mere minutes from Palo Alto, Menlo Park and Fremont. Shop at the New Park Mall, or sample a wide variety of Asian cuisine reflecting the large Chinese, Indian and Vietnamese communities nearby. Inside, experience our state-of-the-art lobby featuring The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can enjoy a full meal plus Starbucks coffee drinks all day and cocktails in the evening. A 24/7 Market makes it easy to grab snacks and other sundries at any time of day. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and easy access to the latest news, weather and local information via our GoBoard. Relax in cozy guest rooms with plush bedding and ergonomic work spaces. During downtime, take a dip in the pool or get some exercise in the well-appointed fitness center at our hotel in Newark, California.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Newark, California restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XIANCHAO Z.
Business
Beijing
May 18, 2015

perfect business trip

NIce room and good internet. Its quiet for sleeping and working. Nice bathroom and bed. In the lobby there is a nice bar for drink and TV show. Wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Cool
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Good get away

The hotel, staff, amenities and location exceeded all my expectations. I was able to relax and visit some sites in the area. Trip to the Palo Alto area was top. Seeing the natural beauty that surrounds Stanford University campus was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UTOG 203
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Chan Family Trip

SO FAR OVER ALL CLEAN & LOCATION IS GOOD I WAS STAY FOR THREE NIGHT THE PRICE I PAY IS TOO GOOD COMPARE WITH THE OTHER PLACE AT SAN FRANSISCO WE ARE HAD A WONDERFUL TRIP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisela F.
Business
sacramento
Mar 2, 2015

Excellent Hotel

Comfy beds, very clean, our rooms had a sofa bed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlene C.
Business
Union City
Feb 9, 2015

Nice rooms

This hotel is good for a good price. The area is nice however the cable isn't. Very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
84042Business
Business
Slc utah
Nov 17, 2014

Business840422014

Friendly staff and room was clean and quiet. Enjoyed my time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RonLeeC
Business
California
Aug 20, 2014

If you want to have your personal belongings stolen then the manager hanging up on you stay here!

I stayed for the weekend here with my fiancee, and the last day she felt sick so she forgot her fitbit writsband in the nightstand. I called the same day to the hotel and the staff told me to call next day cause housekeeping were off; I called the next day, and the staff said they didnt have it, so i explained exactly where we left the fitbit, so they said they were gonna double check. I called again and they said housekeeping didnt have it, so I asked to talk to the manager, who was superrude, spoke over me and finally hung up on me. So dont stay here the staff doesnt fit marriots quality standards. Really desappointed, specially being a Marriot rewards member, what btw the mananger Emad Alwer (thats the name they give me), said he didnt care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs mbran
Business
Roseville
Aug 10, 2014

stay

My husband and i really enjoyed our selves. The staff was very helpful. Always ready to assist us. It is in a good location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faithful 49er Fan
Business
Newark, California
Jun 30, 2014

Great Staff!

The staff was great and very accommodating. The location of the hotel was perfect for everything that we planned on doing there. Overall great experience with this hotel. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Conge
Business
Reno Nevada
Aug 5, 2012

awesome hotel

we booked a motel for one night and when we got there it was dirty and smelled horrible we had the courtyard booked for the next night so we called them to see if they had an opening they said no but told us to call back in an hour to see if they had a cancillation they did and they gave us the room for the same price that we booked with them Great hotel great staff awesome night manager I will only book with Marriotts from now on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top