$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

3 stars
View map of 34905 Newark Blvd, 34905 Newark Blvd., Newark, CA 94560

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RonLeeC
Couples
California
Aug 20, 2014

If you want to have your personal belongings stolen then the manager hanging up on you stay here!

I stayed for the weekend here with my fiancee, and the last day she felt sick so she forgot her fitbit writsband in the nightstand. I called the same day to the hotel and the staff told me to call next day cause housekeeping were off; I called the next day, and the staff said they didnt have it, so i explained exactly where we left the fitbit, so they said they were gonna double check. I called again and they said housekeeping didnt have it, so I asked to talk to the manager, who was superrude, spoke over me and finally hung up on me. So dont stay here the staff doesnt fit marriots quality standards. Really desappointed, specially being a Marriot rewards member, what btw the mananger Emad Alwer (thats the name they give me), said he didnt care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs mbran
Couples
Roseville
Aug 10, 2014

stay

My husband and i really enjoyed our selves. The staff was very helpful. Always ready to assist us. It is in a good location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faithful 49er Fan
Family
Newark, California
Jun 30, 2014

Great Staff!

The staff was great and very accommodating. The location of the hotel was perfect for everything that we planned on doing there. Overall great experience with this hotel. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Conge
Family
Reno Nevada
Aug 5, 2012

awesome hotel

we booked a motel for one night and when we got there it was dirty and smelled horrible we had the courtyard booked for the next night so we called them to see if they had an opening they said no but told us to call back in an hour to see if they had a cancillation they did and they gave us the room for the same price that we booked with them Great hotel great staff awesome night manager I will only book with Marriotts from now on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotel OK
Family
bpt ct
Jun 24, 2012

Had a nice stay

My stay at this hotel was OK. Everybody was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. They could do a little better with the coffee in the room but, usually that isn't very good. I needed a mirror a little closer to shave. Other than that, all OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't get the re-fill gas deal from the rental car company and bring your own GPS

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vistingsanjose
Family
EL MONTE, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

It's nice, clean, comfortable and very close to business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
menlo park, ca
Aug 8, 2011

My Hotel Stay

The room was nice. My only complaint was that the toilet seat area had a stain. I am just happy that I travel with my wipes and so was able to clean it. The other thing that drove us crazy was the alarm. For whatever reason, the clock radio went off in the early morning and we were forced to figure out how to turn it off...there went our plan to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
colorado
Feb 8, 2011

very nice

Appreciated the big screen TV for SuperBowl sunday. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The eggs on texas toast was wonderful, filled me up until dinner.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Horrible Experience

My boyfriend and I booked our hotel through [...] one month before our trip. When we got to the hotel, they tell us that [...]'s credit card system wasn't working or a rather so they cancelled our reservation and booked us a new room. Our reservation was for two nights but the guy at the front desk charged us for one night instead. Although the guy was nice, why would you book us one night when our reservation was originally for two? It took them almost an hour to check us in. Also I found a small cockroach in our ice bucket when I was trying to get some ice from the machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLL & BBB
Couples
Pittsburgh
Oct 12, 2010

Last minute gem!!

The location was perfect for a brief family visit. For the size of the facility, the laundry area is too small and expensive. Otherwise the hotel is clean and the staff is courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Several shopping centers and dining facilities within walking and driving distance

Back to menu Return to top