$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

3 stars
34905 Newark Blvd, 34905 Newark Blvd., Newark, CA 94560
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
awesome hotel

we booked a motel for one night and when we got there it was dirty and smelled horrible we had the... See full review

  • The Conge
  • Aug 5, 2012
Fantastic family getaway

It's nice, clean, comfortable and very close to business center. See full review

  • vistingsanjose
  • Jan 10, 2012
Discover our Newark hotel in the heart of Silicon Valley that fuses high-tech and greater functionality for a productive and relaxing stay. The Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley is just 30 miles south of San Francisco and only minutes from Palo Alto, Menlo Park and Fremont. Shop at the New Park Mall or sample a wide variety of Asian cuisine that reflects the large Chinese, Indian and Vietnamese communities nearby. Inside, experience the modern lobby featuring The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening or grab something light to go. Stay connected in the lobby with free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and local information via our GoBoard® technology. Relax in comfortable and functional guest rooms with plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces and free high-speed Internet. Later, take a dip in the pool or get some exercise at the fitness center at our hotel in Newark, California. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.5514 -122.0515
Area served
San Jose
Nearby airports
Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 20.90, MI, NW; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 18.20, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 25.70, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Newark, California restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Horrible Experience

My boyfriend and I booked our hotel through [...] one month before our trip. When we got to the hotel, they tell us that [...]'s credit card system wasn't working or a rather so they cancelled our reservation and booked us a new room. Our reservation was for two nights but the guy at the front desk charged us for one night instead. Although the guy was nice, why would you book us one night when our reservation was originally for two? It took them almost an hour to check us in. Also I found a small cockroach in our ice bucket when I was trying to get some ice from the machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLL & BBB
Pittsburgh
Oct 12, 2010

Last minute gem!!

The location was perfect for a brief family visit. For the size of the facility, the laundry area is too small and expensive. Otherwise the hotel is clean and the staff is courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Several shopping centers and dining facilities within walking and driving distance

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLL & BBB
Pittsburgh
Oct 12, 2010

Last minute gem!!

The location was perfect for a brief family visit. For the size of the facility, the laundry area is too small and expensive. Otherwise the hotel is clean and the staff is courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Several shopping centers and dining facilities within walking and driving distance

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, ca
Oct 5, 2010

nice

Very close to freeway - but quiet. Restaurants and shopping close by. Nice lounge area - really appreciated the free computers with internet access in the lounge area. Hot tub was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, ca
Oct 5, 2010

nice

Very close to freeway - but quiet. Restaurants and shopping close by. Nice lounge area - really appreciated the free computers with internet access in the lounge area. Hot tub was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, CA
May 27, 2010

Overall a good stay

I came into town for work and it was my first time to the bay area. The hotel itself was in a great location for me and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They scanned some documents for me that I needed and they offered to do this without me asking if they could. The hotel room was very basic and not what I was hoping. The room was nothing to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, CA
May 27, 2010

Overall a good stay

I came into town for work and it was my first time to the bay area. The hotel itself was in a great location for me and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They scanned some documents for me that I needed and they offered to do this without me asking if they could. The hotel room was very basic and not what I was hoping. The room was nothing to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandkids in California
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 8, 2009

Excellent service and room

Excellent service, good food, very nice room, wonderfull pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandkids in California
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 8, 2009

Excellent service and room

Excellent service, good food, very nice room, wonderfull pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark- Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno ca
Aug 12, 2009

Fantastic!

I really loved this hotel. It was clean and nice! The staff was extremely helpful and nice. I would stay again. This hotel is right next to the freeway, which made it so convenient to shop. There are malls off of 880 north and 880 south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top