$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

3 stars
View map of 39150 Cedar Blvd, Newark, CA 94560

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
12 reviews
Wonderful stay

This was a great hotel. The rooms were huge and perfect for families. It was like an apartment I... See full review

  • Happy Traveler 12345
  • Jan 5, 2015
Family lil get away

I loved it rooms are spacious. . My family of 5 we enjoyed the stay. Sure the rooms weren't ready... See full review

  • Marce
  • Jul 1, 2015
Chase Suite Hotels combine the comforts of home with separate living rooms with Wood Burning Fireplaces, fountain courtyards, fully equipped kitchens and custom decor with the elegance of a fine hotel. Our complimentary full breakfast buffet is served each morning in the clubhouse. Weekday social hours are perfect for meeting friends or business associates. Each suite has 2 phones, 2 televisions and a VCR. High Speed Internet Access available at $5.95 for 24 hours *Or 9.95 to include all continental US calls*. The kitchen is great for a snack or full course meal. The living room is spacious and offers separate comfort away from the bedroom including a sofa sleeper.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chase Suite Hotel Newark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Chase Suite Hotel Newark Rooms

Executive King
Executive King Suite Full Suite with Pillow top mattress The Executive Suite is an upgrade from our traditional suites. It includes free high speed Internet, portable phone, luxurious bath robe, and a CD alarm clock. The suite also includes an upgraded am
1 Bedroom King Suite
1 Bdrm Suite, 1 King Bed, separate Living Rm Full Kitchen, and Hot Breakfast Buffet Wood burning fireplace, full size refrigerator with ice maker, stove, microwave and dishwasher, 2 televisions , VCR, sofa, easy chair with automan and 2 phones with data p
1 Bedroom Pet Suite
Pet Friendly Suite,Non Smoking, Full Suite Includes Hot Breakfast Daily Designer Water & Food bowls provided for your pet during their stay. Logo place mats for the sloppy eater, Designer Woodfin pet bed for an execellent night sleep and a treat upon che
2 Bedroom
2 Bdrm Suite, 2 Queen Beds separate Living Rm Full Kitchen, and a Hot Breakfast Buffet Wood burning fireplace, full size refrigerator with ice maker, stove, microwave and dishwasher, 3 televisions , VCR, sofa, easy chair with automan and 3 phones with dat
Traditional Room
queen bed, TV & VCR Includes Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily Standard room with 1 queen bed, TV, VCR, phone & data port. Also includes Monday thru Thursday, Manager Social hour.
Standard room
queen bed, TV & VCR Includes Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily HR Standard room with 1 queen bed, TV, VCR, phone & data port. Also includes a Full hot breakfast Daily and M-th Manager Social hour.
2 Bedroom
2 Bdrm Suite, 2 Dbls & 1 Qn Bed, separate Living Rm, Full Kitchen, incls. Hot Breakfast 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 Queen Bed and 2 Double Beds, separate living room with wood burning fireplace, full kitchen and place settings for 4, full size refrigerator w/i

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby: * Red Robin - American.............1 Block * Farmosa - Asian ..............Next door * Starbuck's- Coffee...............7 Blocks * Jack in the Box-American.........Across street * Arby's- American.................Across st

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marce
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Family lil get away

I loved it rooms are spacious. . My family of 5 we enjoyed the stay. Sure the rooms weren't ready yet when we got there when check in is at 3 and we got there at 5. But the employees were trying their best. It's no one's fault that they were short handed. Everyone has their own private life's and it's best that we respect every one and make the best of the situation. It's bad enough that they had to deal with rude and non understanding people but on top of it hustle to pick up the slack. Service was great, staff friendly, rooms comfortable and clean. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik
Business
Berkeley
Jun 4, 2015

Like a nice apartment!

I had king suite. Very spacious, clean & inviting...like a nice apartment. Truly full kitchen, full size fridge & even cookware! Would be awesome for family to have home cooked meals & snacks. Two TVs. Very well kept & nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey W.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Great place

The hotel was clean and a great location,next to a mall and they had a farmers market on the weekend with super fresh fruits and vegetables from local farms within walking distance. The staff was very pleasant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 12345
Business
Fremont
Jan 5, 2015

Wonderful stay

This was a great hotel. The rooms were huge and perfect for families. It was like an apartment I would definitely live in. Although some parts of the room were dated, like the kitchen, bedroom TV and other areas, everything else looked updated and nice! I only stayed one night so we didnt use the TV or kitchen anyway. There is also a fireplace in the room which is neat! but you have to bring your own wood. The kingsiZe bed was comfortable. I slept very well. The location is great as well as it is across from Newpark mall and from an asian plaza where there are plenty great restaurants and Lion market if you need to pick up some groceries. Newark is also centrally located in the bay area. It is about 40 min drive to San Franciso and 30 min drive to San Jose. It is also 50 min drive to Santa Cruz if you want to hit the beach. The staff were very friendly when checking in and out. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arrow one
Business
Wasilla AK
Nov 30, 2014

Great Value

Room was very nice not 5 star but well worth the value. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was far more than expected and very good. The only issue that I saw was that they stop serving at 8:30 a little early I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph84
Business
Long beach. Ca
Nov 4, 2014

Good

Not familiar with the city of Newark. We needed somewhere to stay for a baptism. Enjoyed that the rooms were large and had separate rooms. Plenty of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Another traveler 2013
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 1, 2013

Bed Bugs!!!!

I was placed at the hotel by the training school that I was attending for a certification course. For an extended stay the location is great since you have many choices for eating out within walking distance. However the hotel has much to be desired. The rooms are outdated, the carpets are dirty and worn out. The internet is almost unusable. And the breakfast is very blend but that can be avoided since you have a kitchen in your suite. But the biggest problems with the hotel are related to its sanitary conditions. Another reviewer reported that he ended up with foot fungus after staying in the hotel. Thankfully I didn't get that but during my stay i discovered that the room was infested with bed bugs. Once I figured this out, I went to the front desk and requested a new room. To my disbelieve they told me that I needed to stay in that room another night because all the rooms were occupied. I couldn't believe it and I considered calling the health department. But finally I decided to sleep on the couch that night because I needed to study for my test the following morning instead of fighting with the hotel. The next day they did move me to another room and I had them clean all my cloths. The upkeep and maintenance of the suites is extremely poor. I even had a ripped towel placed in my room. It’s a small annoyance but it shows what level they operate at. If they can't prevent ripped towels from being placed in the rooms, how will they prevent other things like bed bugs or foot fungus? I will not stay at this hotel again if I choose to return to the same school for more training. But I do have to say that most of the staff at the hotel is pleasant to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xxpppfllllslllsllelllellc
Business
Oakland
Jul 17, 2013

Waring - HIgh security deposit! $250

I've stayed at this hotel before it's like a litle apartment. Usually everything is great but this visit we didn't noitce till came back from dinner and taken our shoes off there must of been a link because the carpet by bathroom was soaked and socks got wet. It was late they offered to try and see if another room avaliable but it was late so we stuck it out, by morning the room smelled really bad!! The worse part was $250 security depost we had to pay!! I felt tracked when we checked in because I couldn't cancel the room it was pre-paid so I had pay the $250 deposit on top of room and it still hasn't gone back on card!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Road Warrior
Business
Irvine, California
Jan 28, 2013

Middle of the road kind of accomodations

For the price it is decent especially for the size of the suites. Didn't really like people standing outside the rooms smoking though. The equipment inside the room is pretty dated. Could do with some new appliances. Breakfast hours finishes at 8.30am! A few guests came in a couple minutes later and there was no breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Dec 17, 2007

convenient location, very comfortable

We have stayed at this hotel fo many years. The rooms have more space for a suite than many competitive hotels. The ktchen has full sized appliances rather than miniature sized ones found in many so-called suites. The decor has been updated. I like the fact that they focus strongly on non smoking so that the room isn't just sprayed with perfume to mask odors. They serve a full breakfast for the price which has good variety and made with fresh food rather than package brekfast food found at hotel 'suite' hotels. The location is great with easy access to local malls and about mid point between San Jose and San Francisco (easy access to BART if one prefers). The location is fairy quiet althouh we did hear the delivery to McDonalds at 4:00 AM because we were at the rear of the hotel. The room was very warm, we had trouble adjusting the heat. The mattress needs updating, although it was comfortable, we rolled to the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are also several restaurants nearby, fast food and grocery shopping.

Back to menu Return to top