$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Wine Valley Lodge

2 stars
View map of 200 S. Coombs, 200 South Coombs Street, Napa, CA 94559

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
28 reviews
Good time

I had a good experience with my girlfriend will be back to Napa soon...nice people clean room.... See full review

  • Chris S.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Wine Valley Lodge

Our room was very clean except for the shower had a little mold where the caulking is. I would... See full review

  • Bonita J.
  • Jul 10, 2015
Enjoy the Napa Valley experience at affordable rates. Located just one mile south of downtown Napa, and only minutes away from over 200 premier wineries and restaurants, the Wine Valley Lodge offers both comfort and convenience to the guests. Outdoor pool and barbeque area is located in a plaza setting which compliments bus tours, car clubs, and individual vacationers alike. This Devita-built motel has been renovated over the years but has retained its "Vintage" Napa integrity. Wine Valley Lodge has been host to a variety of well known guests, including Elvis Presley, Marilyn Monroe and Rock Hudson.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wine Valley Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wine Valley Lodge Rooms

King
Room with King bed include air temperature control, satellite television and a writing desk. Rooms are Non Smoking.
Queen
Room with 2 Queen bed include air temperature control, satellite television and a writing desk. Rooms are Non Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wine Valley Lodge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
San Leandro,Ca. 94577
Jun 9, 2011

Wine Valley Lodge

We went to John Prine's Concert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everythig is close by

Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris S.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Good time

I had a good experience with my girlfriend will be back to Napa soon...nice people clean room. Everyone goes out of there way...couldn't be happier,..no complaints and great food. Great weather great wine good overall time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
galina k.
Business
Bothell
Jul 13, 2015

Napa hotel

Average hotel for money. Clean room, breakfast was alright. Location is good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita J.
Business
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Wine Valley Lodge

Our room was very clean except for the shower had a little mold where the caulking is. I would image it is from the dampness where the hotel being on the coast. The bed was very comfortable.The pool was wonderful. I would recommend to anyone. Very pleasant staff.However on the listing they ask if you want a smoking or non smoking room I choose smoking and when I arrived they said they don't have any smoking in any rooms. They need to change that. Other then that I loved the room.. You can't beat the price anywheres In Napa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lelania
Business
Sacramento
May 15, 2015

Sweet little find

This is exactly what I want to find when I arrive. A reasonable value, clean and pleasantly appointed. if they had a few dog friendly rooms you couldn't keep me away. Bring your bathing suit. the Pool is fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
T.d.
Business
N/A
May 8, 2015

Wine tasting

The hotel did not meet my expectation. The room is very outdated. I did not feel safe in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karol B.
Business
Morristown
Jan 7, 2015

Most affordable place in NAPA

Only $100 a night seems like a steal in Napa. Great location, close to town. walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Master Chels
Business
Phoenix, Az
Nov 26, 2014

Cozy Little Room

The room was very cute and clean. Not a super busy complex, and right in the middle of everything. Will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
California Coast Traveler
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Good Budget Hotel

As pretty much the cheapest hotel in Napa, the rooms are clean and nice enough. The hotel also provides a continental breakfast, it is nothing special, but another nice touch for the price. A good way to save some money to splurge on a nice wine tour and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyL9
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 3, 2014

Great experience

Good size rooms, friendly staff and located blocks from downtown Napa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wino John
Business
Bend,OR
Jul 1, 2014

Wine Country Motel

With Napa Valley motels being so expensive, this was a real find. The facility was an older structure that had been recently upgraded. The pool was wonderful. The rooms were clean and the linens were of good quality. The location on the southern edge of Napa was convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top