The Westin Verasa Napa

4 stars
1314 Mckinstry Street, 1314 Mckinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Amazing Hotel

The Westin has relaxing accommodations with many amenities including that Heavenly Bed. The... See full review

  • sharonm244
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great Napa location

Great experience here - as usual, the Westin did not disappoint. Great staff, convenient location,... See full review

  • Hookerflyfish
  • Sep 18, 2013
Full-service hotel ideally located at downtown riverfront Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa is an upscale property on the banks of the Napa River. This prime location in the heart of California wine country offers an unbeatable blend of downtown sophistication and ideal access to world-famous wineries. Full-service amenities include a luxurious outdoor pool setting and one of the top-rated restaurants in the nation. Walk to downtown Napa and Oxbow Public Market.
Highlights
  • Michelin starred restaurant La Toque
  • Sweeping views of Napa River
  • Pets welcome with Heavenly dog beds (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to Napa Valley Wine Train
  • A 100 percent nonsmoking property
Rooms
Wake up with a view of Napa River from a private balcony. All 180 rooms at The Westin Verasa Napa are equipped like a modern home with a mounted 32-inch flat-screen television, Xbox 360, iPod dock and DVD player. Heavenly Beds with hypoallergenic pillows are accompanied by sleek wood furniture and warm hues to reflect a California vineyard at sunset. Heavenly Baths have natural stone accents. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Kitchenette rooms are available with dining area, Starbucks coffee and up-to-date appliances.
Features
Enjoy a poolside beverage in a personal cabana while the hills of Napa Valley show off their vineyard and river landscape. The swimming pool and hot tub are heated year round bordered by cushioned lounge chairs and a fire pit. Bocce courts and an always-open fitness center ensure plenty to do. Allow the Westin Verasa concierge to assist with a wine tour and hot air balloon excursions. Valet parking is available.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch, dinner and a wine bar are offered with hip sophistication at The Westin Verasa Napa. Trendy La Toque is a Michelin Star recipient serving an excellent wine list and French cuisine from an exciting show kitchen. An on-site cafe and bar has both indoor and patio seating morning to night including happy hour wine pairing and a Sunday brunch. Room service is always available.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (51.6 mi/83 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (58.1 mi/93.6 km)
Attractions
  • Napa Valley Wine Train (Adjacent)
  • Oxbow Public Market (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (16.8 mi/27 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center and front desk
  • Offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space
  • In-room desks

The Westin Verasa Napa Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

38.3039 -122.2834
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 65.98, KM; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 80.47, KM; Sacramento Metropolitan Airport, (SMF), 74.03, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Dining

Bank Café and Bar
This casual indoor/outdoor venue overlooks the Napa River from the comfort of an inviting patio. Savor Californian fare and sip unique concoctions that use local, sustainable liquors and wines.
La Toque Restaurant
Indulge in an ideal fusion of French and Californian cuisines created by Michelin Star-awarded Chef Ken Frank at La Toque Restaurant. Peruse our extensive wine list or let our knowledgeable staff recommend a food-wine pairing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Verasa Napa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Mar 17, 2011

Westin Versa

Horrible experience! We got to the hotel at 6pm to check in and they SOLD our paid rooms! They said we were too late???No where did it say check in by 3 or your rooms are gone. They were very mean and un-accomidatating. They sent us to an embassy suites 30 miles away and would not give us the difference in price. Clearly there was a different in price. Very disappointed and upset, ruined the weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grazi G
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 11, 2012

Low value for this area

Disappointing stay compared to others in this area. Our "upgraded" room had a view of the air conditioning units, plumbing noises all night long made for restless night, several lamps in the rooms had bulbs burned out, very noisy lobby with some event going on--over crowded bar and outside pool area during the weekend we stayed....we asked for a room change but told nothing else available. For $500+ per night this experience left a lot lacking. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxbow for breakfast or dinner is a great opportunity to grab some good food and casual dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klou1222
Business
Hanford, CA
Jul 4, 2013

Good But No Wi-Fi.

Could not get Wi-Fi nor laptop to work in room. After being on the phone with tech department for 45 minutes in attempt to get problems resolved, we just gave up! Chairs in room were very narrow and not comfortable for adults. Alaina at the front desk and Angus at the restaurant were great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 22, 2009

BEAUTIFUL BUT ............

When researching for a place to stay in Napa Valley, the Westin in Napa was clearly the best choice. It's location, the look, etc were all superior compared to others. The property was beautiful! The bar was great! However, the service at the hotel was very poor. It seemed that the hotel just opened and no one knew what to do. Your car had to be valeted, however, you had to wait 20-30 minutes to get your car. AND there were plenty of valets to run to get your car. The restaurant in the main lobby, the managers and hosts were not sure how to work their restaurant. Sunday morning, had to wait 20 minutes for a table although the restaurant was 1/4 full! Clueless.. Fortunately, the food was great. Everyone at the property was friendly, but they just need to figure out the service... The hotel has sooooo much potential, but will get no where, with this service! Also reserved a room but was given a room that had a handicapped shower. The desk clerk made it seem like I was given an upgrade. The hotel was not half full and not sure why we were given this room. Needless to say, we had that room changed immediately after we took our first shower. Had to squat and wrench your back to take that shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wineries, etc are a short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD1030
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great hotel experience

1 bedroom suite with patio was amazing! Spacious, great location. Staff was friendly. They need an onsite spa and it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessMont
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Romantic trip for two foodies

Great location, easy to travel to napa and Sonoma wineries! Room was great, loved that there was a full kitchen so we could make breakfast or lunch. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate at La Toque and it was very good! We also ate at Morimotos in napa and that was fantastic. If you want to take a short drive, 15 minutes, to Yountville I recommend Bottega, Bouchon, and The French Laundry!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apes2012
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

great place

hotel was great - super clean, super friendly. valet worked great and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

morimoto's is a great place for a group dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will travel
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 2, 2012

Great place for an extended stay

This is a lovely hotel with excellent amenities. We had a full kitchen in our room yet close enough to walk to dine out! The drawback is that the location does not lend itself for majestic views of Napa Valley as it is right in the middle of town. Overall good value for the services. Very clean room and outstanding guest services!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to cafe's and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scared for my lap top
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 30, 2013

Mom-Daughter2013

I took my mother (we're from Dallas) on a trip to Wine Country this year for our annual trip. We were so pleased with our stay, couldn't have asked for more. The concierge, shuttle driver and staff were super friendly and actively helped us with driving service, plans, recomendations, etc. which were all terrific. The location is a little south of where we wanted to hit - Calistoga to St. Helena distance, but if you're going to Napa and Sonoma, it's perfect. Plus, downtown Napa is packed with things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerrin
Business
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2011

Relaxing Weekend Away!

Great location close to downtown but out of the way! We had a fabulous suite with kitchen which was perfect for preparing winery snacks! Loved the oversized bathroom with beautiful finishes and our nightly hottub experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk over to the Oxbow Market. Don't miss: ritual Coffee for amazing morning Joe, Model Bakery for AMAZING English muffins and breakfast sandwiches, Three twins Organic Ice Cream, and the Oxbow Cheese Co for noshes while wine touring!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top