$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

The Westin Verasa Napa

4 stars
1314 Mckinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Great Napa location

Great experience here - as usual, the Westin did not disappoint. Great staff, convenient location,... See full review

  • Hookerflyfish
  • Sep 18, 2013
fun in the sun!

We love this hotel for the pool! They have a tiki bar and full service all day long. See full review

  • norsmiles
  • Jun 1, 2013
Full-service hotel ideally located at downtown riverfront Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa is an upscale property on the banks of the Napa River. This prime location in the heart of California wine country offers an unbeatable blend of downtown sophistication and ideal access to world-famous wineries. Full-service amenities include a luxurious outdoor pool setting and one of the top-rated restaurants in the nation. Walk to downtown Napa and Oxbow Public Market.
Highlights
  • Michelin starred restaurant La Toque
  • Sweeping views of Napa River
  • Pets welcome with Heavenly dog beds (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to Napa Valley Wine Train
  • A 100 percent nonsmoking property
Rooms
Wake up with a view of Napa River from a private balcony. All 180 rooms at The Westin Verasa Napa are equipped like a modern home with a mounted 32-inch flat-screen television, Xbox 360, iPod dock and DVD player. Heavenly Beds with hypoallergenic pillows are accompanied by sleek wood furniture and warm hues to reflect a California vineyard at sunset. Heavenly Baths have natural stone accents. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Kitchenette rooms are available with dining area, Starbucks coffee and up-to-date appliances.
Features
Enjoy a poolside beverage in a personal cabana while the hills of Napa Valley show off their vineyard and river landscape. The swimming pool and hot tub are heated year round bordered by cushioned lounge chairs and a fire pit. Bocce courts and an always-open fitness center ensure plenty to do. Allow the Westin Verasa concierge to assist with a wine tour and hot air balloon excursions. Valet parking is available.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch, dinner and a wine bar are offered with hip sophistication at The Westin Verasa Napa. Trendy La Toque is a Michelin Star recipient serving an excellent wine list and French cuisine from an exciting show kitchen. An on-site cafe and bar has both indoor and patio seating morning to night including happy hour wine pairing and a Sunday brunch. Room service is always available.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (51.6 mi/83 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (58.1 mi/93.6 km)
Attractions
  • Napa Valley Wine Train (Adjacent)
  • Oxbow Public Market (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (16.8 mi/27 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center and front desk
  • Offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space
  • In-room desks

Hotel Map

38.3039 -122.2834
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 52.00, MI; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 59.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Verasa Napa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Verasa Napa Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Verasa Napa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, CA
Mar 17, 2011

Westin Versa

Horrible experience! We got to the hotel at 6pm to check in and they SOLD our paid rooms! They said we were too late???No where did it say check in by 3 or your rooms are gone. They were very mean and un-accomidatating. They sent us to an embassy suites 30 miles away and would not give us the difference in price. Clearly there was a different in price. Very disappointed and upset, ruined the weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, CA
Mar 17, 2011

Westin Versa

Horrible experience! We got to the hotel at 6pm to check in and they SOLD our paid rooms! They said we were too late???No where did it say check in by 3 or your rooms are gone. They were very mean and un-accomidatating. They sent us to an embassy suites 30 miles away and would not give us the difference in price. Clearly there was a different in price. Very disappointed and upset, ruined the weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 22, 2009

BEAUTIFUL BUT ............

When researching for a place to stay in Napa Valley, the Westin in Napa was clearly the best choice. It's location, the look, etc were all superior compared to others. The property was beautiful! The bar was great! However, the service at the hotel was very poor. It seemed that the hotel just opened and no one knew what to do. Your car had to be valeted, however, you had to wait 20-30 minutes to get your car. AND there were plenty of valets to run to get your car. The restaurant in the main lobby, the managers and hosts were not sure how to work their restaurant. Sunday morning, had to wait 20 minutes for a table although the restaurant was 1/4 full! Clueless.. Fortunately, the food was great. Everyone at the property was friendly, but they just need to figure out the service... The hotel has sooooo much potential, but will get no where, with this service! Also reserved a room but was given a room that had a handicapped shower. The desk clerk made it seem like I was given an upgrade. The hotel was not half full and not sure why we were given this room. Needless to say, we had that room changed immediately after we took our first shower. Had to squat and wrench your back to take that shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wineries, etc are a short distance away.

Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grazi G
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 11, 2012

Low value for this area

Disappointing stay compared to others in this area. Our "upgraded" room had a view of the air conditioning units, plumbing noises all night long made for restless night, several lamps in the rooms had bulbs burned out, very noisy lobby with some event going on--over crowded bar and outside pool area during the weekend we stayed....we asked for a room change but told nothing else available. For $500+ per night this experience left a lot lacking. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxbow for breakfast or dinner is a great opportunity to grab some good food and casual dining.

Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klou1222
Hanford, CA
Jul 4, 2013

Good But No Wi-Fi.

Could not get Wi-Fi nor laptop to work in room. After being on the phone with tech department for 45 minutes in attempt to get problems resolved, we just gave up! Chairs in room were very narrow and not comfortable for adults. Alaina at the front desk and Angus at the restaurant were great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 22, 2009

BEAUTIFUL BUT ............

When researching for a place to stay in Napa Valley, the Westin in Napa was clearly the best choice. It's location, the look, etc were all superior compared to others. The property was beautiful! The bar was great! However, the service at the hotel was very poor. It seemed that the hotel just opened and no one knew what to do. Your car had to be valeted, however, you had to wait 20-30 minutes to get your car. AND there were plenty of valets to run to get your car. The restaurant in the main lobby, the managers and hosts were not sure how to work their restaurant. Sunday morning, had to wait 20 minutes for a table although the restaurant was 1/4 full! Clueless.. Fortunately, the food was great. Everyone at the property was friendly, but they just need to figure out the service... The hotel has sooooo much potential, but will get no where, with this service! Also reserved a room but was given a room that had a handicapped shower. The desk clerk made it seem like I was given an upgrade. The hotel was not half full and not sure why we were given this room. Needless to say, we had that room changed immediately after we took our first shower. Had to squat and wrench your back to take that shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wineries, etc are a short distance away.

Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessMont
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Romantic trip for two foodies

Great location, easy to travel to napa and Sonoma wineries! Room was great, loved that there was a full kitchen so we could make breakfast or lunch. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate at La Toque and it was very good! We also ate at Morimotos in napa and that was fantastic. If you want to take a short drive, 15 minutes, to Yountville I recommend Bottega, Bouchon, and The French Laundry!!

Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJL
Sacramento, CA
Dec 15, 2010

Excellent hotel in an excellent location

We picked the hotel primarily because of its formal dining room but having stayed there, we would return if we can once again get a price that is so favorable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

La Toque (the restaurant within the hotel) is one of the best restaurants in northern California.

Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scared for my lap top
Dallas, TX
Jun 30, 2013

Mom-Daughter2013

I took my mother (we're from Dallas) on a trip to Wine Country this year for our annual trip. We were so pleased with our stay, couldn't have asked for more. The concierge, shuttle driver and staff were super friendly and actively helped us with driving service, plans, recomendations, etc. which were all terrific. The location is a little south of where we wanted to hit - Calistoga to St. Helena distance, but if you're going to Napa and Sonoma, it's perfect. Plus, downtown Napa is packed with things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Carlos, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Close to downtown

Walking distance to downtown Napa and Oxmarketplace. Beautiful hotel and nice accomodations. Wine train stops in front of the hotel so rooms facing the train can be noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top