$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Westin Verasa Napa

4 stars
View map of 1314 Mckinstry Street, 1314 Mckinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Verasa Napa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR. CALABRIA
New York, NY, USA
Feb 8, 2012

WINE & DINE

TOTALLY AMAZING. GREAT STAFF. AMAZING WEATHER. WINE TASTING WAS TOTALLY SPECTACULAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR. CALABRIA
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 8, 2012

WINE & DINE

TOTALLY AMAZING. GREAT STAFF. AMAZING WEATHER. WINE TASTING WAS TOTALLY SPECTACULAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessMont
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Romantic trip for two foodies

Great location, easy to travel to napa and Sonoma wineries! Room was great, loved that there was a full kitchen so we could make breakfast or lunch. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate at La Toque and it was very good! We also ate at Morimotos in napa and that was fantastic. If you want to take a short drive, 15 minutes, to Yountville I recommend Bottega, Bouchon, and The French Laundry!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD1030
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great hotel experience

1 bedroom suite with patio was amazing! Spacious, great location. Staff was friendly. They need an onsite spa and it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCtravelguy
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Best Value in Napa

The hotel has a nice mix of modern amenities with classic Napa style. The restaurant in the hotel "La Toque" was by far one of the best I've had in Napa. Reviews are mixed, but I can assure you the wait staff knows what pairings work. We had a corner suite (about 700 SF) and loved it. King bed was very comfortable and bathroom was large & clean. Valet parking, Bank Bar, pool, hot tub, etc etc. It has the works. We'll be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the popular restaurants are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asiamo1
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent Room for a Couple of Awesome Couples

We planned a double date couples get away to Napa for Labor Day weekend. We wanted to avoid all those 3 night minimum hotels for a place we could stay 2 nights, be close to Napa, have a pool, and stay in rooms close to each other. After 2-3 weeks of searching we landed on the idea of sharing a suite at the Westin for 2 nights instead of getting 2 hotel rooms at another place. We are so please we did, since the room was very spacious and conducive to comfortable sharing. The main bedroom had doors so there was a clear cut delineation of rooms and both beds (even the pull out) was clean and comfortable. We were able to enjoy the pool/hottub, walk to excellent eateries like Morimotos, enjoy the hotel bar, and even a quick job around the town where soon after we were rewarding ourselves with coffee and great food at Oxbow (2 mins away)! I will be back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat/Drink at Morimotos! 8-10 min walk away (our girls in high heels had no problem) and plenty of other bars along the way back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petwa98
Business
Keller, TX
Jun 14, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Sweet suite. Spacious room on the first floor with a nice patio. Loved the heavenly bed and heavenly shower. Full kitchen and ice maker in the fridge. More than I expected for the price. Lobby bar was inviting and servers were friendly and attentive. Valet service was hospitable and quick. Check in and check out were a breeze. Very calming and relaxing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

quick hop over to the Silverado Trail made for a great drive up the valley. Make reservations at your restaurant of choice before you get to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerrin
Business
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2011

Relaxing Weekend Away!

Great location close to downtown but out of the way! We had a fabulous suite with kitchen which was perfect for preparing winery snacks! Loved the oversized bathroom with beautiful finishes and our nightly hottub experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk over to the Oxbow Market. Don't miss: ritual Coffee for amazing morning Joe, Model Bakery for AMAZING English muffins and breakfast sandwiches, Three twins Organic Ice Cream, and the Oxbow Cheese Co for noshes while wine touring!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort myers
Apr 18, 2011

Much needed vacation

Everything was great. Location, staff amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Mar 17, 2011

Westin Versa

Horrible experience! We got to the hotel at 6pm to check in and they SOLD our paid rooms! They said we were too late???No where did it say check in by 3 or your rooms are gone. They were very mean and un-accomidatating. They sent us to an embassy suites 30 miles away and would not give us the difference in price. Clearly there was a different in price. Very disappointed and upset, ruined the weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA
Feb 7, 2011

Relaxing Stay

We wanted a place close to downtown and this was it. Nice, relaxing hotel. Incredibly helpful and congenial staff. River view was more of a view of weeds, but still better than looking out on a street. Nice bar and patio. Rooms were small but adequate. My wife loved the bathroom. Rooms were also a bit noisy; you could hear the hallway doors opening and closing way down the hall at night. Overall, a nice experience, especially for the cost of lodging in Napa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top