$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

The Westin Verasa Napa

4 stars
1314 Mckinstry Street, 1314 Mckinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Amazing Hotel

The Westin has relaxing accommodations with many amenities including that Heavenly Bed. The... See full review

  • sharonm244
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great Napa location

Great experience here - as usual, the Westin did not disappoint. Great staff, convenient location,... See full review

  • Hookerflyfish
  • Sep 18, 2013
Full-service hotel ideally located at downtown riverfront Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa is an upscale property on the banks of the Napa River. This prime location in the heart of California wine country offers an unbeatable blend of downtown sophistication and ideal access to world-famous wineries. Full-service amenities include a luxurious outdoor pool setting and one of the top-rated restaurants in the nation. Walk to downtown Napa and Oxbow Public Market.
Highlights
  • Michelin starred restaurant La Toque
  • Sweeping views of Napa River
  • Pets welcome with Heavenly dog beds (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to Napa Valley Wine Train
  • A 100 percent nonsmoking property
Rooms
Wake up with a view of Napa River from a private balcony. All 180 rooms at The Westin Verasa Napa are equipped like a modern home with a mounted 32-inch flat-screen television, Xbox 360, iPod dock and DVD player. Heavenly Beds with hypoallergenic pillows are accompanied by sleek wood furniture and warm hues to reflect a California vineyard at sunset. Heavenly Baths have natural stone accents. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Kitchenette rooms are available with dining area, Starbucks coffee and up-to-date appliances.
Features
Enjoy a poolside beverage in a personal cabana while the hills of Napa Valley show off their vineyard and river landscape. The swimming pool and hot tub are heated year round bordered by cushioned lounge chairs and a fire pit. Bocce courts and an always-open fitness center ensure plenty to do. Allow the Westin Verasa concierge to assist with a wine tour and hot air balloon excursions. Valet parking is available.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch, dinner and a wine bar are offered with hip sophistication at The Westin Verasa Napa. Trendy La Toque is a Michelin Star recipient serving an excellent wine list and French cuisine from an exciting show kitchen. An on-site cafe and bar has both indoor and patio seating morning to night including happy hour wine pairing and a Sunday brunch. Room service is always available.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (51.6 mi/83 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (58.1 mi/93.6 km)
Attractions
  • Napa Valley Wine Train (Adjacent)
  • Oxbow Public Market (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (16.8 mi/27 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center and front desk
  • Offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space
  • In-room desks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Verasa Napa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Verasa Napa Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Bank Café and Bar
This casual indoor/outdoor venue overlooks the Napa River from the comfort of an inviting patio. Savor Californian fare and sip unique concoctions that use local, sustainable liquors and wines.
La Toque Restaurant
Indulge in an ideal fusion of French and Californian cuisines created by Michelin Star-awarded Chef Ken Frank at La Toque Restaurant. Peruse our extensive wine list or let our knowledgeable staff recommend a food-wine pairing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Verasa Napa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR. CALABRIA
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 8, 2012

WINE & DINE

TOTALLY AMAZING. GREAT STAFF. AMAZING WEATHER. WINE TASTING WAS TOTALLY SPECTACULAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessMont
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Romantic trip for two foodies

Great location, easy to travel to napa and Sonoma wineries! Room was great, loved that there was a full kitchen so we could make breakfast or lunch. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate at La Toque and it was very good! We also ate at Morimotos in napa and that was fantastic. If you want to take a short drive, 15 minutes, to Yountville I recommend Bottega, Bouchon, and The French Laundry!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD1030
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great hotel experience

1 bedroom suite with patio was amazing! Spacious, great location. Staff was friendly. They need an onsite spa and it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCtravelguy
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Best Value in Napa

The hotel has a nice mix of modern amenities with classic Napa style. The restaurant in the hotel "La Toque" was by far one of the best I've had in Napa. Reviews are mixed, but I can assure you the wait staff knows what pairings work. We had a corner suite (about 700 SF) and loved it. King bed was very comfortable and bathroom was large & clean. Valet parking, Bank Bar, pool, hot tub, etc etc. It has the works. We'll be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the popular restaurants are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asiamo1
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent Room for a Couple of Awesome Couples

We planned a double date couples get away to Napa for Labor Day weekend. We wanted to avoid all those 3 night minimum hotels for a place we could stay 2 nights, be close to Napa, have a pool, and stay in rooms close to each other. After 2-3 weeks of searching we landed on the idea of sharing a suite at the Westin for 2 nights instead of getting 2 hotel rooms at another place. We are so please we did, since the room was very spacious and conducive to comfortable sharing. The main bedroom had doors so there was a clear cut delineation of rooms and both beds (even the pull out) was clean and comfortable. We were able to enjoy the pool/hottub, walk to excellent eateries like Morimotos, enjoy the hotel bar, and even a quick job around the town where soon after we were rewarding ourselves with coffee and great food at Oxbow (2 mins away)! I will be back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat/Drink at Morimotos! 8-10 min walk away (our girls in high heels had no problem) and plenty of other bars along the way back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petwa98
Business
Keller, TX
Jun 14, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Sweet suite. Spacious room on the first floor with a nice patio. Loved the heavenly bed and heavenly shower. Full kitchen and ice maker in the fridge. More than I expected for the price. Lobby bar was inviting and servers were friendly and attentive. Valet service was hospitable and quick. Check in and check out were a breeze. Very calming and relaxing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

quick hop over to the Silverado Trail made for a great drive up the valley. Make reservations at your restaurant of choice before you get to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerrin
Business
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2011

Relaxing Weekend Away!

Great location close to downtown but out of the way! We had a fabulous suite with kitchen which was perfect for preparing winery snacks! Loved the oversized bathroom with beautiful finishes and our nightly hottub experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk over to the Oxbow Market. Don't miss: ritual Coffee for amazing morning Joe, Model Bakery for AMAZING English muffins and breakfast sandwiches, Three twins Organic Ice Cream, and the Oxbow Cheese Co for noshes while wine touring!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort myers
Apr 18, 2011

Much needed vacation

Everything was great. Location, staff amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Mar 17, 2011

Westin Versa

Horrible experience! We got to the hotel at 6pm to check in and they SOLD our paid rooms! They said we were too late???No where did it say check in by 3 or your rooms are gone. They were very mean and un-accomidatating. They sent us to an embassy suites 30 miles away and would not give us the difference in price. Clearly there was a different in price. Very disappointed and upset, ruined the weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA
Feb 7, 2011

Relaxing Stay

We wanted a place close to downtown and this was it. Nice, relaxing hotel. Incredibly helpful and congenial staff. River view was more of a view of weeds, but still better than looking out on a street. Nice bar and patio. Rooms were small but adequate. My wife loved the bathroom. Rooms were also a bit noisy; you could hear the hallway doors opening and closing way down the hall at night. Overall, a nice experience, especially for the cost of lodging in Napa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top