$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

3 stars
101 Gateway Road East, 101 Gateway Road East, Napa, CA 94558
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Great wine country home base

We were very impressed with the hotel including the size of the suites, cleanliness, upkeep of the... See full review

  • CEWalk
  • Oct 30, 2013
Great Location and Access

Great experience. Clean, great breakfast, great location. See full review

  • Ridiculous nickname selec
  • Aug 9, 2013
Experience the custom built SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley. The SpringHill Suites Napa Valley hotel is designed to Assure, Inspire and Renew travel life. This uniquely designed, & innovative all-suite hotel will energize your stay by combining familiar comforts with travel smart features. The new SpringHill Suites Napa Valley will serve as your fabulous oasis in the heart of Napa Valley. Start your day feeling refreshed with our complimentary full breakfast. Whether you are here for leisure, wine tasting or business, we offer over 6,200 sq. ft. of event space along with a variety of catering options. Relax with a glass of wine at our fire pit or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub.

Hotel Map

38.2246 -122.2614
Area served
Napa
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 52.00, MI, NE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 45.10, MI, NW; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 58.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CEWalk
Orlando, Florida
Oct 30, 2013

Great wine country home base

We were very impressed with the hotel including the size of the suites, cleanliness, upkeep of the property and, of course, the the stalff. All were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good and included a good variety. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Wine Country!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra Dessert Queen
San Leandro ca
Oct 21, 2013

Good family getaway

Our experience was very good. We had a hot goodbreakfast. I like that. The bed was very comfortable. I slept well. It was clean and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Napa. Or Yountville.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridiculous nickname selec
Hamilton, ON
Aug 9, 2013

Great Location and Access

Great experience. Clean, great breakfast, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travalanman
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jul 10, 2013

Great Napa to Sonoma Hotel

This is a great overall hotel for amenities but also it is great because it is at the southern tip of the Napa and Sonoma Valleys so it allows easy access to both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rutherford Grill has awesome food AND does not have a Corkage Fee = Bring YOUR own wine and ENJOY !

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyunbbayi
San Jose, CA, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Nice location neary by the Napa winies

It's a nice loaction to stay if you have a plan to visit Napa winies. Clean, neat has a decent kitchen utilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMcD
Green, OH
Jun 20, 2013

Couples getaway to Napa/San Francisco

We had a great time for the week we stayed here. Everyone that worked here was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good (especially since it was included). The pool and hot tub were very nice and we really enjoyed the firepit in the evenings. The bartenders and front desk staff were very willing to give maps and recommendations to local attractions. The bartenders were very willing to put on whatever game on the flatscreens we wanted to watch. The location is great-away from all the crowd but close to everything. There is even a brewery across the street for my husband who doesn't enjoy wine!! Oxbow Market is a great walk with lots of good eats and just a short walk from there to the Riverwalk where we had a great wine tasting in the Napa General Store. The gentleman who helped us there was very informative on wine making.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mustards Grill was excellant as was The Bounty Hunter! We enjoyed V. Sattui winery for pretty scenery and a great deli style picnic lunch. Andretti winery was also beautiful scenery. Muir woods was an hour drive and also very beautiful.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mirabelle Mirrorbells
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 16, 2013

Great Value for Napa stay

This is a wonderful home base for a Napa vacation. Very clean, breakfast is better than average, staff is courteous. The hotel is a little out of the way, but still fairly convenient to wineries and just 10 minutes to Napa downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat mover
Lansing, Mi
May 9, 2013

visiting napa and family

very good hotel for Napa area. easy to get to and from if you avoid early morning in and late afternoon out of Napa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice drive to Sonoma before 10:00 am when stores open and few people. Stop at Fremont Diner

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NateSF
San Francisco, CA
Jan 28, 2013

Good Stay

Wanted a quick getaway and after checking prices/reviews, I chose the SpringHill. A little removed from Napa and the wineries but overall it was very good. Large rooms, nice breakfast. I may visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend get away 2012
Fresno, CA
Nov 7, 2012

Great weekend

We had a great weekend. The hotel was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search