$215 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Silverado Resort

3 stars
View map of 1600 Atlas Peak Road, Napa, CA 94558

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Great stay in Napa

We stayed here after a day of wine tasting and absolutely loved the accommodations. We also had... See full review

  • ChristieT
  • Apr 6, 2015
Family weekend gateway

The Silverado resort is ideally situated, 15 minutes from Napa center, in the countryside. It has... See full review

  • SteMotre
  • May 27, 2015
Silverado Resort and Spa is located on 1200 scenic acres in the heart of the Napa Valley features two 18-hole championship golf courses a 16000 sq. ft. Spa 10 swimming pools and 16 tennis courts

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silverado Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$175
4.0 / 5 77 reviews
★★★★
$239
4.2 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$219
4.0 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★
$279
4.0 / 5 40 reviews
★★★★
$257
4.2 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$239
4.1 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$209
4.3 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$135
3.6 / 5 50 reviews

Silverado Resort Rooms

Cottages One Bedroom Suite Delux
741 Square Feet, Traditional Charm
One Bed Suite Accessible Deluxe
li King or Two Double Beds li 610 Square Feet li Traditional Charm li Accessible
One Bedroom Suite Accessible Pre
605 Square Feet, Modern Cottage Charm
Mansion One Bedroom Suite Double
605 Square Feet, Traditional Charm
Mansion One Bedroom Suite DD Pre
605 ST,
Mansion One Bedroom Suite Premiu
605 Square Feet, Modern Charm
Mansion Resort Two Doubles Delux
380 Square Feet, Traditional Charm
Mansion Resort Two Doubles Premi
380 Square Feet, Modern Charm
Mansion Junior Suite Deluxe
King Bed, 350 Square Feet, Traditional Charm
Mansion Junior Suite Premium
King Bed, 350 Square Feet, Modern Cottage Charm
Mansion Resort King Deluxe
380 Square Feet, Traditional Charm
Cottages One Bedroom Suite Dbl D
741 Square Feet, Traditional Charm
Mansion Resort King Premium
380 Square Feet, Modern Charm
Oak Creek Two Bedroom Suite Delu
850 Square Feet, Modern Cottage Charm
Oak Creek Three Bedroom Suite Pr
King, Queen, 2 Twin, 1,000 Square Feet
Cottages One Bedroom Suite Dbl P
741 Square Feet, Modern Cottage Charm
Cottages One Bedroom Suite Premi
741 Square Feet, Modern Cottage Charm
Cottages Resort King Deluxe
King Bed, 250 Square Feet, Traditional Charm
Cottages Resort King Premium
250 Square Feet, Modern Cottage Charm
Grove Resort King Deluxe
150 Square Feet, Traditional Charm
Grove Resort Queen Deluxe
Queen Bed, 150 Square Feet, Traditional Charm
Mansion One Bedroom Suite Deluxe
605 Square Feet, Traditional Charm

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Grill at Silverado
The Grill at Silverado is a one of a kind Napa Valley restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch dinner and bar appetizers. This restaurant in Napa Valley features Wine Country Cuisine with an California Cuisine. Emphasizing fresh and sustainable products. The

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Silverado Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legal Skills
Couples
Hercules, CA
Feb 14, 2011

Romantic Getaway

We had wonderful service, our room was beautiful, and the amenities were great! I would come back as soon as I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bounty Hunter Wine Bar!

Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimberly E.
Couples
Aspen
Aug 25, 2015

Weekend in Napa

We had a wonderful weekend in Napa and the location of the Silverado Resort was central to everything and excellent. The front desk staff at the Silverado were great and they could not have been nicer. Our expectations were not met though and I am not sure that we would stay here again. Overall, the hotel/our room was average and the rates were high for what we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteMotre
Family
San Jose
May 27, 2015

Family weekend gateway

The Silverado resort is ideally situated, 15 minutes from Napa center, in the countryside. It has an amazing spa on-site and offers lots to do: swimming pools (although only 1 heated), tennis courts, bike (rental), and of course golf. The concierge is very helpful (do not bother going to the napa tourist office for planning your stay and visits). the cottage rooms are amazing, but a little too far from mansion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChristieT
Couples
San Francisco
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay in Napa

We stayed here after a day of wine tasting and absolutely loved the accommodations. We also had breakfast the next morning in their restaurant and it was a fabulous buffet. We worked out in the fitness center which was great too. All in, a wonderful value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco
Mar 14, 2015

Nice location, grounds at reasonable prices

The resord is located in a nice location near the south end of the Silverado trail which is a great launching point for tastings at many wineries. The grounds and pool are nice. The rooms are fine, but not luxurious, although the prices are much more reasonable than many resorts in Napa. It is a good resort where you will be mostly enjoying the wineries, the outdoors and Napa, vs. trying to sequester in a luxurious honeymoon suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco
Mar 14, 2015

Good location, nice grounds, reasonable price

The resort is in a good location on the south end of the Silverado trail, near many wineries. The grounds and pool are nice. The rooms are not luxurious, but the prices are much more reasonable than other Napa resorts. This is a good location if you plan to spend most of your time at wineries, outdoors, and visiting the Napa Valley in general. It is not for honeymooners who plan to sequester in their luxurious room day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzerbg
Couples
Sioux City, IA, USA
Jun 6, 2014

Good for what it is

The staff is friendly, helpful, and well trained as you would expect from a resort of this type. Room was very nice and clean. Nice restaurant. However, the amenities were way too expensive and too far from the room. I had read where Johnny Miller's company had sunk millions into renovating the property, but I really couldn't tell it. The golf course and main hotel still look like a tired old resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
May MMFY
Friends
sacramento, ca
Nov 14, 2013

Not worth the money

This place is dilapidated and has horrible customer service. I am so disgusted with the lack of organization and utter disrespect for paying customers. My complaint is being asked three times for credit card information for room service that we made one time for brunch. When I called to inquire the woman who answered had the nerve to cut me off by transferring my call to someone who did not answer. I had to hang up and call back. So very unprofessional. When I went to the front desk, it showed that my card was charged twice and then given credit. What kind of "system" is in place here??? Let's keep it real, there is NO system. To be harassed by incompetent staff when you are on vacation is a NO-NO. And if your service is flawed, you should at the very least let your staff know to TAKE IT lying down when a customer has the right to be peeved. I had every right to expect high standards for the amount of money spent and this place fell short DUE TO HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. If you are smart please spend your hard earned money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Playa 1.5
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 23, 2013

Relaxing

Nice hotel, charming... very Napa-ish. Fireplace was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Over Worked Needs Travel
Couples
San Francisco, Ca
Sep 2, 2013

Wife's Birthday Getaway

We we're very much looking forward to a night away from the city for my wife's Birthday in August. She is pregnant & neither one of us has been sleeping great, so the thought of a big king sized bed was looking to be just what the Dr. ordered! However, in the middle of the night we we're shocked out of sleep by an extremely loud fire alarm directly over our bed. Not only was it a frightening way to wake up in a foreign place, but we both had trouble getting back to sleep after that. There was no fire & the concierge did comp our breakfast the next day, but we both would have preferred one night of sound sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yountville is just about a ten minute drive with tons of delicious & culinary expert dining options! Such a cute little neck of the woods!

Review of Silverado Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamma Phillips
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Aug 19, 2013

Romantic Napa Getaway

We love staying at the Silverado Resort. It is a perfect destination for a romantic getaway with my husband and perfect for when we bring the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet at the Grill, Yumm!

Back to menu Return to top