$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

River Terrace Inn

4 stars
1600 Soscol Avenue, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
132 reviews
Romantic, charming stay

Just want we were looking for. Location to downtown was perfect, live music on the patio every... See full review

  • almost honeymooners
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fabulous Girl's Trip

This hotel is perfect. 10 min walk to great shopping and food. Comfiest beds ever! Beautiful... See full review

  • Tahoe79
  • Jun 3, 2014
Walk to downtown Napa and river from luxury boutique hotel
River Terrace Inn is a boutique hotel on the Napa River in an ideal downtown location. Guests participate in refined relaxation at the on-site restaurant and pool with tranquil views of the river and wildlife sanctuary. Free perks make it a good value in one of the top wine and culinary destinations. Walk to restaurants, tasting rooms and Napa Valley Wine Train.
Highlights
  • Free bicycle rentals
  • Local artists gallery
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free valet and self parking
Rooms
Wake up to Napa River views. The River Terrace Inn is home to 106 warm accommodations in soothing nature tones. Expect modernized fixtures such as iPod docks, DVD/CD players, free Wi-Fi and 37-inch flat-screen TVs. All rooms have 10-foot ceilings, free bottled water and mini refrigerators. Bathrooms have granite countertops, terry towels and hypoallergenic products by Bath & Body Works. Beds have hypoallergenic pillow-top mattresses and 400 thread-count sheets. Wine storage units are available upon request. This is a 100 percent nonsmoking hotel.
Features
River Terrace Inn offers guests a wide view of the Napa River from the bubbling hot tub. An outdoor heated pool and full-scale fitness center are on-site. A full menu of spa treatments allows guests to unwind with a couples massage or sea salt foot soak in total comfort. This hotel has a concierge and 24-hour front desk.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch, dinner and a wine bar are available at River Terrace Inn. Enjoy grilled sandwiches, local cheeses, steak and fresh seafood with fine Napa Valley wines over a casual river view. Friday evening wine tastings are complimentary. A well-known fine dining restaurant is next door. Room service is available all the time.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (51.6 mi/83 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (58.1 mi/93.6 km)
Attractions
  • Napa Valley Wine Train (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Oxbow Public Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (16.8 mi/27 km)
Business
  • In-room desks
  • Free daily newspapers
  • Complimentary laptop rentals
  • Offers 2,400 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space
  • Catering and event planning

River Terrace Inn Rooms

Village King Standard
Village King Room includes Internet and Parking
Village King Accessible
Accessible Room - 1 king bed-roll in shower or bathtub with grab bars
Village Queen Balcony
Village Queen Deluxe Room with Balcony
Riverside King
Riverside King
Riverside Whirlpool Room
Riverside Whirlpool Room
River View Deluxe Whirlpool
River View Deluxe Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Terrace Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3051 -122.2833
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 55.00, MI, NE; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 65.00, MI, W; Napa County Airport, (APC), 7.00, MI, N; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 80.00, MI, N
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Bistro Don Giovianni
Italian Cuisine
Bounty Hunter
Wine Bar and Smokin BBQ
Cuvee
California Cuisine
Ristorante Allegria
Northern Italian
Compadres
Mexican Cuisine
Angele
French Cuisine
Celadon
Global Comfort Food
Downtown Joes
Grill and Micro-brewery
Ubuntu
Vegetarian Cuisine
ZuZu
Spanish Tapas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for River Terrace Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 132
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
almost honeymooners
rochester, mi
Jul 8, 2014

Romantic, charming stay

Just want we were looking for. Location to downtown was perfect, live music on the patio every night, friendly, accommodating staff. It was better than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wetgravity
Keller, TX
May 5, 2014

Just ok

Not sure what is wrong, but room was just a motel room and the staff beyond the front desk was incompetent. We sat down for breakfast and my wife and I ordered off the menu, but I asked to add the continental for four dollars according to the signage. I wanted a cheese croissant. After our order was taken, she came back and told me that the continental was 12 and the breakfast I ordered was going to be four dollars and much smaller...I said, ok. I picked up a Danish and muffin, and out came one eggs and one piece of bacon with a pile of potatoes...they were out of hash browns? Then came the bill, 12 for the continental and four for each...one slid of bacon, one egg and one plate of potatoes...what? Then they told me they weren't ting used to the system. Ok? They fixed it, but wth? The room river sidewas small and loud a/c with no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juju and tom
acampo ca
Feb 11, 2014

BEAUTIFUL RIVER VIEWS

EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR YOUR UPTOWN NAPA THEATRE C0NCERT. ITS A 5 MINUTE DRIVE OR A 15 MINUTE WALK TO DOWNTOWN. HOTEL WAS THE PERFECT FIT, VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY. I WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL ON OUR NEXT VISIT TO NAPA VALLEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

UPTOWN THEATRE IS A 5 MINUTE DRIVE OR 15 MINUTE WALK. PUBLIC MARKET AROUND THE CORNER, NICE PLACE TO VISIT.

Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JordanAdam
Napa, CA
Jan 4, 2014

Napa River Terrace Inn

Everything was great. Bed was very comfortable. They even had newspapers for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
55 and loving it
LA, CA
Dec 28, 2013

Comfortably elegant

Intimate bar and dining area. Hotel is conveniently located to Oxbow Market and downtown. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Gott's at Oxbow Market---can have a milkshake or glass of wine

Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda
Sao Paulo
Nov 13, 2013

Fair

The weekend rate is pretty high. However, cosidering the week rate, the average is fair. Good location but nothing breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bottega

Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen 's getaway
San Fransico
Aug 11, 2013

eileens visist

Everything was great except the air conditioner was loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tool girl
Ashland, VA
Jun 30, 2013

great location and common areas

The location of this hotel is ideal to downtown Napa and the Wine Train. The lobby and outdoor sitting area is lovely. The room was a bit smaller than anticipated and neither I nor my friend found the bed all that comfortable. Service there was very good. If I were to re-visit, I would probably book another hotel, given the price and that of surrounding hotels. Other hotels appreared to have balconies, and given the climate, a balcony would have been awesome...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Oxbow public market just down the street from the Wine Train. Lots of good food and interesting finds! The Wine Train is very well run; excellent food, wine, and a great travel experience!

Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
umchica777
miami
Jun 10, 2013

2night stay

got this hotel for a great price. close to area with restaurants. bed comfy, very nice bathroom, hotel doesn't look as modern as pictures on website look, nice outside patio area, "on site" restaurant cuvée was excellent for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbh8377
San Francisco
Apr 14, 2013

Great choice in downtown Napa

We had a brief, but very nice stay at the River Terrace Hotel. We were looking for a place that would enable us to walk to downtown Napa, where we like several of the restaurants along the riverfront, and are members of the Vintner's Collective wine club (another place my wife and I really enjoy in the area). Our room was spotless, the staff was friendly, and we liked the evening wine and cheese tasting in the bar area. We thought this was a good choice and location, and look forward to a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You can't go wrong with dinner at either Angele or Celadon.

Back to menu Return to top