$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

River Terrace Inn

4 stars
1600 Soscol Avenue, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
91 reviews
10th Anniversary

Excellent hotel. Awesome location. Walking distance to Oxbow market and wine train. Wine Trolley... See full review

  • When is the Next Trip
  • Aug 19, 2014
Romantic, charming stay

Just want we were looking for. Location to downtown was perfect, live music on the patio every... See full review

  • almost honeymooners
  • Jul 8, 2014
Walk to downtown Napa and river from luxury boutique hotel
River Terrace Inn is a boutique hotel on the Napa River in an ideal downtown location. Guests participate in refined relaxation at the on-site restaurant and pool with tranquil views of the river and wildlife sanctuary. Free perks make it a good value in one of the top wine and culinary destinations. Walk to restaurants, tasting rooms and Napa Valley Wine Train.
Highlights
  • Free bicycle rentals
  • Local artists gallery
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free valet and self parking
Rooms
Wake up to Napa River views. The River Terrace Inn is home to 106 warm accommodations in soothing nature tones. Expect modernized fixtures such as iPod docks, DVD/CD players, free Wi-Fi and 37-inch flat-screen TVs. All rooms have 10-foot ceilings, free bottled water and mini refrigerators. Bathrooms have granite countertops, terry towels and hypoallergenic products by Bath & Body Works. Beds have hypoallergenic pillow-top mattresses and 400 thread-count sheets. Wine storage units are available upon request. This is a 100 percent nonsmoking hotel.
Features
River Terrace Inn offers guests a wide view of the Napa River from the bubbling hot tub. An outdoor heated pool and full-scale fitness center are on-site. A full menu of spa treatments allows guests to unwind with a couples massage or sea salt foot soak in total comfort. This hotel has a concierge and 24-hour front desk.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch, dinner and a wine bar are available at River Terrace Inn. Enjoy grilled sandwiches, local cheeses, steak and fresh seafood with fine Napa Valley wines over a casual river view. Friday evening wine tastings are complimentary. A well-known fine dining restaurant is next door. Room service is available all the time.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (51.6 mi/83 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (58.1 mi/93.6 km)
Attractions
  • Napa Valley Wine Train (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Oxbow Public Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (16.8 mi/27 km)
Business
  • In-room desks
  • Free daily newspapers
  • Complimentary laptop rentals
  • Offers 2,400 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space
  • Catering and event planning

Hotel Map

38.3051 -122.2833
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 55.00, MI, NE; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 65.00, MI, W; Napa County Airport, (APC), 7.00, MI, N; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 80.00, MI, N
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Terrace Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

River Terrace Inn Rooms

Village King Standard
Village King Room includes Internet and Parking
Village King Accessible
Accessible Room - 1 king bed-roll in shower or bathtub with grab bars
Village Queen Balcony
Village Queen Deluxe Room with Balcony
Riverside King
Riverside King
Riverside Whirlpool Room
Riverside Whirlpool Room
River View Deluxe Whirlpool
River View Deluxe Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Bistro Don Giovianni
Italian Cuisine
Bounty Hunter
Wine Bar and Smokin BBQ
Cuvee
California Cuisine
Ristorante Allegria
Northern Italian
Compadres
Mexican Cuisine
Angele
French Cuisine
Celadon
Global Comfort Food
Downtown Joes
Grill and Micro-brewery
Ubuntu
Vegetarian Cuisine
ZuZu
Spanish Tapas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for River Terrace Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbh8377
San Francisco
Apr 14, 2013

Great choice in downtown Napa

We had a brief, but very nice stay at the River Terrace Hotel. We were looking for a place that would enable us to walk to downtown Napa, where we like several of the restaurants along the riverfront, and are members of the Vintner's Collective wine club (another place my wife and I really enjoy in the area). Our room was spotless, the staff was friendly, and we liked the evening wine and cheese tasting in the bar area. We thought this was a good choice and location, and look forward to a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You can't go wrong with dinner at either Angele or Celadon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katiebabe
San Francisco, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Perfectly Normal Place in Napa

Clean, nice, great shower in room. We didn't have a nice view, but the room was fine and the hotel in general was good. Was I drowned in luxury and excess? No. Was I happy with my stay? Yes. Was it clean and polished? Yes. The best part was definitely the 5 minute walk to Oxbow Market and into downtown Napa. Makes it easy to keep the party going, on foot, after wine tasting :) Hotel bar and fireplace was also wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk to Oxbow Market, where there is great food, sweets and wine tasting. Try Modal Bakery (early) in the morning for amazing homemade English Muffins; their sweets, coffee and breakfast sandwiches are worth seeking out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marijose MS
Boston, MA
Mar 25, 2013

awful staff

The staff was really rude and not friendly. Worst service ever. The hotel is ok, nice big and clean rooms. The restaurant is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get outside
Walnut Creek, Ca
Mar 13, 2013

Inviting retreat

Booked at the last minute for a quick relaxing night, staff was very nice, host, bartenders, valet everyone was really hospitable and room was huge for the price. Will book with them next time I'm in Napa. Their restaurant is delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown is 5 min walk but it's nice to be outside where it's quiet and on the river with huge fire pit in front

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex95037
Morgan Hill, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Clean with friendly staff

The hotel room are clean and basic, nothing special in the decor or beds. Reminds me of nice three star hotels but with a price tag higher than normal due to the location being Napa. In a less popular location, the price of a similar hotel would be a hundred dollars less. One note, the room does not come with a hair dryer so if you need one be sure to bring one. Overall, a pleasant experience, with the exception our room was next to a very noisy elevator. If you are sensitive to noise ask for a room away from the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.E.P.
Sarnia, Ontario
Sep 5, 2012

Everything you Could Ask for In a Hotel

We were greated with such kindness and our room was beautiful. The bathroom was very clean and there was plenty of towels and soaps, shampoos, etc. It was a nice quiet place to stay and I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. The hotel arranged a wine tour that was really fun. I wish there was a restaurant in the hotel but there is one across the street. Everything is very close to this hotel. This trip was rated as one of the very best trips I ever took. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for such great memories with my sister who also enjoyed her stay too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is very close to the hotel. A very short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnjoyYourVacation
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2012

Cosy and clean hotel

We have a river view but stay inside most of the time. The weather was hot. The in-room air conditioner can be noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to La Toque and Cuvee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnjoyYourVacation
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Nice and clean hotel

Our room is clean and cosy. Air conditioner is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La toque and Cuvée are within walking distance. Don't need to drive at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orchid lover
Honolulu,HI
Jun 20, 2012

Wonderful wine weekend

Lovely room and comfortable bed. So nice to be able to walk into town. Pool was never crowded,plenty of parking and friendly staff. The morning coffee and paper were nice. The river walk in back is a nice touch,tho it goes nowhere. We easily walked into town for the street festival and dinner. Three shower heads in the bath was a bit excessive,but we finally figured how to use only one. Choosing not to use daily towel service and new sheets was offered,but they did it anyway....not so green after all. This is a nice quiet resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the visitor info center in Napa. They are well informed and will get you set up with all you need for a wonderful wine tasting adventure and other activities too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Kathleen
Clearwater, FL
Jun 13, 2012

a relaxing stay in Napa Valley

My husband and I came to Napa for part of our honeymoon, and the River Terrace Inn was great. They welcomed us with a complimentary bottle of wine because it was our honeymoon, which showed great customer service. They also upgraded our room at no extra cost. The bathroom was very updated, with a beautiful jetted tub. The bed was very comfortable. The internet didn't work very well in our room, but we were too busy relaxing for it to bother us. The hotel is only a couple blocks away from downtown Napa (a short 2-3 minute drive), where there is an array of amazing restaurants and the Oxbow Market. We ate in downtown Napa almost every night. The hotel also has a great bar/fireplace social area to hang out if you don't feel like being in your room. We were there in the off-season (March), so it wasn't crowded at all during our stay. It's definitely a 15-30 minute drive to get to the Napa Wineries, and a 30-60 minute drive to get to the Sonoma wineries, but the drive there is beautiful so the time goes quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely eat at the Oxbow Market, Gott's Roadside, or the Bounty Hunter (great BBQ).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search