$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

River Terrace Inn

4 stars
1600 Soscol Avenue, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
91 reviews
10th Anniversary

Excellent hotel. Awesome location. Walking distance to Oxbow market and wine train. Wine Trolley... See full review

  • When is the Next Trip
  • Aug 19, 2014
Romantic, charming stay

Just want we were looking for. Location to downtown was perfect, live music on the patio every... See full review

  • almost honeymooners
  • Jul 8, 2014
Walk to downtown Napa and river from luxury boutique hotel
River Terrace Inn is a boutique hotel on the Napa River in an ideal downtown location. Guests participate in refined relaxation at the on-site restaurant and pool with tranquil views of the river and wildlife sanctuary. Free perks make it a good value in one of the top wine and culinary destinations. Walk to restaurants, tasting rooms and Napa Valley Wine Train.
Highlights
  • Free bicycle rentals
  • Local artists gallery
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free valet and self parking
Rooms
Wake up to Napa River views. The River Terrace Inn is home to 106 warm accommodations in soothing nature tones. Expect modernized fixtures such as iPod docks, DVD/CD players, free Wi-Fi and 37-inch flat-screen TVs. All rooms have 10-foot ceilings, free bottled water and mini refrigerators. Bathrooms have granite countertops, terry towels and hypoallergenic products by Bath & Body Works. Beds have hypoallergenic pillow-top mattresses and 400 thread-count sheets. Wine storage units are available upon request. This is a 100 percent nonsmoking hotel.
Features
River Terrace Inn offers guests a wide view of the Napa River from the bubbling hot tub. An outdoor heated pool and full-scale fitness center are on-site. A full menu of spa treatments allows guests to unwind with a couples massage or sea salt foot soak in total comfort. This hotel has a concierge and 24-hour front desk.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch, dinner and a wine bar are available at River Terrace Inn. Enjoy grilled sandwiches, local cheeses, steak and fresh seafood with fine Napa Valley wines over a casual river view. Friday evening wine tastings are complimentary. A well-known fine dining restaurant is next door. Room service is available all the time.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (51.6 mi/83 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (58.1 mi/93.6 km)
Attractions
  • Napa Valley Wine Train (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Oxbow Public Market (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (16.8 mi/27 km)
Business
  • In-room desks
  • Free daily newspapers
  • Complimentary laptop rentals
  • Offers 2,400 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space
  • Catering and event planning

Hotel Map

38.3051 -122.2833
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 55.00, MI, NE; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 65.00, MI, W; Napa County Airport, (APC), 7.00, MI, N; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 80.00, MI, N
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Terrace Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

River Terrace Inn Rooms

Village King Standard
Village King Room includes Internet and Parking
Village King Accessible
Accessible Room - 1 king bed-roll in shower or bathtub with grab bars
Village Queen Balcony
Village Queen Deluxe Room with Balcony
Riverside King
Riverside King
Riverside Whirlpool Room
Riverside Whirlpool Room
River View Deluxe Whirlpool
River View Deluxe Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Bistro Don Giovianni
Italian Cuisine
Bounty Hunter
Wine Bar and Smokin BBQ
Cuvee
California Cuisine
Ristorante Allegria
Northern Italian
Compadres
Mexican Cuisine
Angele
French Cuisine
Celadon
Global Comfort Food
Downtown Joes
Grill and Micro-brewery
Ubuntu
Vegetarian Cuisine
ZuZu
Spanish Tapas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for River Terrace Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.E.P.
Sarnia, Ontario
Sep 5, 2012

Everything you Could Ask for In a Hotel

We were greated with such kindness and our room was beautiful. The bathroom was very clean and there was plenty of towels and soaps, shampoos, etc. It was a nice quiet place to stay and I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. The hotel arranged a wine tour that was really fun. I wish there was a restaurant in the hotel but there is one across the street. Everything is very close to this hotel. This trip was rated as one of the very best trips I ever took. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for such great memories with my sister who also enjoyed her stay too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is very close to the hotel. A very short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine Enthusiast 2014
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2014

Great experience

Excellent experience for price point. We also had access to free bikes as a bonus. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
When is the Next Trip
Chadds Ford, PA
Aug 19, 2014

10th Anniversary

Excellent hotel. Awesome location. Walking distance to Oxbow market and wine train. Wine Trolley will pick you up from the hotel. Great value for the price. Friendly staff. Has a small pool. Wish the "gym" was bigger. Very nice room. Great view of the Napa River. Would definitely stay here again. Would recommend without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxbow Market is only a 5 minute walk and has many dining options. Great market for shopping also. Wine Train is only a 3 minute walk and is a great way to see the Napa Valley!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nathank
Palo Alto, CA
Aug 10, 2014

adequate hotel, nice staff

The building is a little dated and needs some repairs, however I found the staff to be very pleasant. We found the hotel to be adequate but not outstanding overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Overpriced accomodations
san leandro,ca
Jul 28, 2014

A step above Motel 6

For the money, I felf it was an average experience. I didn't see or was asked if we needed assistance with baggage. The room overlooked the parking lot, with no balcony that was mentioned in the discription of the accomodations. I would have to rate this room a step above Motel 6 at about 4 times the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
almost honeymooners
rochester, mi
Jul 8, 2014

Romantic, charming stay

Just want we were looking for. Location to downtown was perfect, live music on the patio every night, friendly, accommodating staff. It was better than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stst
chicago
Jun 8, 2014

good hotel in downtown napa

We needed a place that could comfortably sleep 4 of us, and in the downtown area, and this was the place. A great deal compared to the other hotels in the area. This place was walkable to dinner and I'd recommend again if I was with friends and wasn't going for a romantic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahoe79
Healdsburg, CA
Jun 3, 2014

Fabulous Girl's Trip

This hotel is perfect. 10 min walk to great shopping and food. Comfiest beds ever! Beautiful outdoor terrace and breakfast room service menu is great and very affordable! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stst
chicago
Jun 3, 2014

Good hotel in downtown area

We needed a place that could comfortably sleep 4 of us, and in the downtown area, and this was the place. A great deal compared to the other hotels in the area. This place was walkable to dinner and I'd recommend again if I was with friends and wasn't going for a romantic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wetgravity
Keller, TX
May 5, 2014

Just ok

Not sure what is wrong, but room was just a motel room and the staff beyond the front desk was incompetent. We sat down for breakfast and my wife and I ordered off the menu, but I asked to add the continental for four dollars according to the signage. I wanted a cheese croissant. After our order was taken, she came back and told me that the continental was 12 and the breakfast I ordered was going to be four dollars and much smaller...I said, ok. I picked up a Danish and muffin, and out came one eggs and one piece of bacon with a pile of potatoes...they were out of hash browns? Then came the bill, 12 for the continental and four for each...one slid of bacon, one egg and one plate of potatoes...what? Then they told me they weren't ting used to the system. Ok? They fixed it, but wth? The room river sidewas small and loud a/c with no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PVVVV
Fremont, CA
Apr 9, 2014

Great Stay

Had a one-night stay for a family getaway, with 4 adults in a room with 2 queens. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Bathroom was very nice. The only strange thing was that the windows and balcony door were open when we came in - I guess to air them out, but they don't have screens so anything could have come in, such as bugs or birds. The location is great, very close to the downtown Napa area for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top