$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
3425 Solano Avenue, 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Great girls trip!

Perfect for a great girls trip to Napa! Staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and clean! See full review

  • Bria Wine Taster
  • Nov 4, 2013
Paradise with free wine tasting

The king size bed was luxurious. I was travelling solo and the staff was very friendly and very... See full review

  • jemilyclark
  • Jul 3, 2014
Experience the charm and beauty of Californias world-famous wine country from one of the premier Napa Valley hotels – the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. Our Napa Valley hotel room accommodations are perfect for business travel and leisurely exploring. Our convenient location, just off of Highway 29, makes us an ideal choice for exploring the Napa Wine Country and other exciting local activities and attractions. Professional meeting planners rank the hotel among the Bay Areas best properties for conferences and events thanks to our thoughtful services and innovative ideas. The award-winning associates of this Napa hotel all share the same priority: you. Our concierges will delight in revealing Napas hidden treasures and are experts when it comes to recommending California Wine Country experiences. Take advantage of this incredible location to fulfill your passion for wine, world-class food at our VINeleven, golf and sheer relaxation at the full-service The Preserve Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

VINeleven
Enjoy a delicious meal at VINeleven, our on-site Napa Valley restaurant and bar. Napa Valley Executive Chef Brian Whitmer incorporates local, seasonal ingredients to create simple dishes with a gourmet touch. Indoor and outdoor seating is available.
Market at VINeleven featuring Starbucks
Don’t have time for a full-service meal? Stop by the Market near our Napa Valley restaurant and grab your favorite freshly brewed Starbucks drink and a quick snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Palmahouse
Business
Sonora, CA
Aug 28, 2014

Stay Away

I figured I would spend $30 more a night than for the place I normally stay to make it a nicer trip with my fiance and daughter. Certainly not worth the extra $ - the other place is so much nicer. The service at the retaurant and the pool was poor - slow wait sfaff with bad attitudes - this made the food, although nice, not worth the expensive food cost. The carboy water bottle at the pool was full of algea - the staff took care of this by putting up a sign that was not truthful and never appologized or even replied to our comment. They wash the floors by the entry/exit doors during high-traffic times - no class!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chimayo
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 25, 2013

Great getaway

Conveniently located to everything. Great bed and comfortable room. Love, having coffe and refrigerator in the room. One negative. Very slow restaurant service otherwise all excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oxbow Market. Mini San Francisco Ferry Bldg type market. Try it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CamilleRonay
Business
Buckhead, Georgia
Nov 29, 2012

Not the Gem We Had Hoped

Our favorite part of the property was the courtesy car. Because it is in the heart of wine country, we appreciated being able to enjoy what we wanted, then come back SAFELY. The restaurant/bar was very odd. In previous four-star properties, we've enjoyed host seating, a person filling/refilling our beverages, and prompt service. Here, it was "Sit anywhere". After 10 minutes or so, I flagged down a server for menus & coffee. Very very odd service. The property was sparkly clean. Our bed was lovely. But the room (decor) could have been any two-star chain. The staff - except for the restaurant/bar staff - was uber friendly and helpful. On some tours we went on, we got ideas for accommodations for out next trip to Napa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaboSkier
Business
Truckee, CA
Aug 14, 2011

Short Stay

Stayed one night on the concierge floor. Ate dinner at VIA in the hotel lobby. The food was great with excellent service. Excellent wine list and local micro brews. The room was immaculate the bathroom looked brand new. Very nice decor. The spa and pool looked nice but I did not have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caever
Business
Puyallup wa
Nov 30, 2010

Romantic getaway

The hotel was a great place to stay. We had dinner in Calistoga and finished late intending to drive to the south bay area. It was raining hard so we decided to see which hotels were available. The rate at the Marriott's was good so we booked the room. Played some pool in their sports bar in the evening. The next day got in a quick work out and went wine tasting at V Sattui. Great couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bartolo's in Calistoga, Great service, Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
likes to be spoiled
Business
fremont, ca
May 7, 2010

comfortable stay

we enjoyed our stay. the room was clean and comfortable. service was courtesy and prompt. i have not stayed in the area prior so i image the price is average for the area; however, i expected more amenities. all in all i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duccarl
Business
brentwood, ca
May 5, 2010

Nice getaway for wife and i

Very nice staff. Allowed late checkout because we had massage scheduled that was late. What an awesome spa/massage for couples too. Very nice facility allowing complete relaxation. Would gladly do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yucca valley, CA
May 3, 2010

Excellent weekend getaway

Wine tasting tour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 29, 2009

Amazing Honeymoon

We stayed here for our honeymoon last week and had a great time. We were in a concierge room which was great because of the breakfast, happy hour and dessert. The room was spotless. The staff was great, especially [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Good Place for Vacation

The room was clean and the pool side was like a place in a movie. Not all but most of staffs were nice. Bad thing is that we could hear people talking out side the door. The refrigeator was noisy all day. But still this is a good hotel. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top