$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 3425 Solano Avenue, 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caever
Business
Puyallup wa
Nov 30, 2010

Romantic getaway

The hotel was a great place to stay. We had dinner in Calistoga and finished late intending to drive to the south bay area. It was raining hard so we decided to see which hotels were available. The rate at the Marriott's was good so we booked the room. Played some pool in their sports bar in the evening. The next day got in a quick work out and went wine tasting at V Sattui. Great couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bartolo's in Calistoga, Great service, Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
likes to be spoiled
Business
fremont, ca
May 7, 2010

comfortable stay

we enjoyed our stay. the room was clean and comfortable. service was courtesy and prompt. i have not stayed in the area prior so i image the price is average for the area; however, i expected more amenities. all in all i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duccarl
Business
brentwood, ca
May 5, 2010

Nice getaway for wife and i

Very nice staff. Allowed late checkout because we had massage scheduled that was late. What an awesome spa/massage for couples too. Very nice facility allowing complete relaxation. Would gladly do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yucca valley, CA
May 3, 2010

Excellent weekend getaway

Wine tasting tour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hartford, ct
Oct 15, 2009

good and bad

good location, standard marriott. we had bathroom problems, a flood, we were given handicap baths and the shower was broke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 29, 2009

Amazing Honeymoon

We stayed here for our honeymoon last week and had a great time. We were in a concierge room which was great because of the breakfast, happy hour and dessert. The room was spotless. The staff was great, especially [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Good Place for Vacation

The room was clean and the pool side was like a place in a movie. Not all but most of staffs were nice. Bad thing is that we could hear people talking out side the door. The refrigeator was noisy all day. But still this is a good hotel. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
May 26, 2009

Good and convenient location

It was good overall, but we just wished breakfast was included with our package. Fortunately, the location was close-by to a lot of stores, Peets, Whole Food, Trader Joe, Safeway, Target, etc....right next to the Hwy 29, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Campbell
Dec 27, 2008

Warm and friendly atmosphere

The Marriott was comfortable and very well decorated. The room was large and the bathroom was spacious. Although it was close to the freeway, it was very quiet and peaceful in our room. The location was excellent as it was close to downtown and had all the conveniences close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at a fabulous restaurant in downtown Napa called Angele. The food was spectacular and the service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2008

My review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa had a very nicely decorated and spacious King room. It had a beautiful desk and comfortable upholstered chair with a foot stool for relaxing. It was convenient having a refrigerator in the room. The staff was very friendly and professional. I loved the nightly wine and cheese reception. Perfect for being in Napa Valley! Also, the spa treatments and staff were wonderful. They added to the overall great hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a grocery store and fast-food Mexican restaurant directly across the street and a Target in a large strip mall a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top