$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
3425 Solano Avenue, 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
43 reviews
Great girls trip!

Perfect for a great girls trip to Napa! Staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and clean! See full review

  • Bria Wine Taster
  • Nov 4, 2013
Paradise with free wine tasting

The king size bed was luxurious. I was travelling solo and the staff was very friendly and very... See full review

  • jemilyclark
  • Jul 3, 2014
Experience the charm and beauty of Californias world-famous wine country from one of the premier Napa Valley hotels – the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. Our Napa Valley hotel room accommodations are perfect for business travel and leisurely exploring. Our convenient location, just off of Highway 29, makes us an ideal choice for exploring the Napa Wine Country and other exciting local activities and attractions. Professional meeting planners rank the hotel among the Bay Areas best properties for conferences and events thanks to our thoughtful services and innovative ideas. The award-winning associates of this Napa hotel all share the same priority: you. Our concierges will delight in revealing Napas hidden treasures and are experts when it comes to recommending California Wine Country experiences. Take advantage of this incredible location to fulfill your passion for wine, world-class food at our VINeleven, golf and sheer relaxation at the full-service The Preserve Spa.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3228 -122.312
Area served
Napa Downtown Riverfront
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 61.20, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 54.20, MI, N; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 66.70, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

VINeleven
Enjoy a delicious meal at VINeleven, our on-site Napa Valley restaurant and bar. Napa Valley Executive Chef Brian Whitmer incorporates local, seasonal ingredients to create simple dishes with a gourmet touch. Indoor and outdoor seating is available.
Market at VINeleven featuring Starbucks
Don’t have time for a full-service meal? Stop by the Market near our Napa Valley restaurant and grab your favorite freshly brewed Starbucks drink and a quick snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caever
Puyallup wa
Nov 30, 2010

Romantic getaway

The hotel was a great place to stay. We had dinner in Calistoga and finished late intending to drive to the south bay area. It was raining hard so we decided to see which hotels were available. The rate at the Marriott's was good so we booked the room. Played some pool in their sports bar in the evening. The next day got in a quick work out and went wine tasting at V Sattui. Great couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bartolo's in Calistoga, Great service, Great food.

Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
likes to be spoiled
fremont, ca
May 7, 2010

comfortable stay

we enjoyed our stay. the room was clean and comfortable. service was courtesy and prompt. i have not stayed in the area prior so i image the price is average for the area; however, i expected more amenities. all in all i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
likes to be spoiled
fremont, ca
May 7, 2010

comfortable stay

we enjoyed our stay. the room was clean and comfortable. service was courtesy and prompt. i have not stayed in the area prior so i image the price is average for the area; however, i expected more amenities. all in all i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duccarl
brentwood, ca
May 5, 2010

Nice getaway for wife and i

Very nice staff. Allowed late checkout because we had massage scheduled that was late. What an awesome spa/massage for couples too. Very nice facility allowing complete relaxation. Would gladly do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duccarl
brentwood, ca
May 5, 2010

Nice getaway for wife and i

Very nice staff. Allowed late checkout because we had massage scheduled that was late. What an awesome spa/massage for couples too. Very nice facility allowing complete relaxation. Would gladly do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
yucca valley, CA
May 3, 2010

Excellent weekend getaway

Wine tasting tour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
yucca valley, CA
May 3, 2010

Excellent weekend getaway

Wine tasting tour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hartford, ct
Oct 15, 2009

good and bad

good location, standard marriott. we had bathroom problems, a flood, we were given handicap baths and the shower was broke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hartford, ct
Oct 15, 2009

good and bad

good location, standard marriott. we had bathroom problems, a flood, we were given handicap baths and the shower was broke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Jul 29, 2009

Amazing Honeymoon

We stayed here for our honeymoon last week and had a great time. We were in a concierge room which was great because of the breakfast, happy hour and dessert. The room was spotless. The staff was great, especially [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top