$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

2 stars
853 Coombs St, Napa Valley, CA 94559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
50 reviews
perfect location!

went to Napa for a bachelorette party and this hotel is within walking distance of every bar and... See full review

  • LipidLeah
  • Nov 17, 2014
quaint hotel, great location

Easy access to the wineries. Comfy bed. Located in downtown Napa, so able to walk to food, drink,... See full review

  • sjw20
  • Oct 2, 2014
3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- coffee/ tea in lobby- and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include iron/ ironing board- hairdryers- and cable TV. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy - 12 and under in parents room. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are centrally located near attractions such as Uptown Theater- Napa Opera House- the Napa Wine Tran- and Napa Riverwalk. We are located at the starting point of Napa Valley.

Hotel Map

38.2974 -122.2864
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 51.00, MI, S;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort Rooms

2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Deluxe Jacuzzi NS
1 King Bed-Jacuzzi-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
1 Queen Bed with Sofa Non-Smokin
1 Queen Bed-Deluxe-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Sofa Bed-Hairdryer-Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board -Desk with Lamp-Alarm Clock-Free Local
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Hairdryer -Cable TV--Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp -Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-Wakeup Service-
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
1 King Bed-Jacuzzi-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-Wakeup

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
Maid service
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flashjack
Business
Concord Ca
Apr 10, 2011

worked 4 us

Room was clean, quiet and about half a block walk to George Thorogood concert we went to. Price of room was great also. Excellent night overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtraveling
Business
Dublin, California
Jun 26, 2014

One night was enough

When we first pulled in there wasn't enough parking spots to accommodate all their guests. Checked in with the lady in the front who was extremely friendly. After getting into our room I immediately felt ripped off. For $150 a night I expected a bigger room, better AC, remote that worked and a parking spot not on the street. Granted it was located about 5 minutes from the Napa Train but still not worth $150 by a long shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacation33333
Business
Chicago
Jun 29, 2014

Location

A very blah place to stay. The room was clean, but that was about it. The reason I would stay again is simply the location. It was the perfect spot to walk to anything in the area. Don't expect much of a room and you will be happy. If you don't want to drive after having a few drinks then this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Napa Wino
Business
San Francisco
Jul 15, 2014

Great price for a great location

3 Palms is by no means a fancy hotel. But if you are looking for a spot that is clean and close to everything in downtown Napa this is the place for you. While the beds and pillows aren't comfortable, the hotels convenience trumps that all. If you are going to napa to indulge in wine and a good time I suggest this place. If you are looking for a refined stay, I would suggest another spot. I will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are close to all of the DT napa bars ans restaurants. Its great if you have indulged too much and cannot drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hi102
Business
detroit
Oct 22, 2014

close to downtown

We found this hotel to be very convenient to the downtown area. Due to the most recent earth quake alot of buildings in the area were under construction. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staffer and he provide us with a room key. We did need to park temporarily just to unload as the parking was full and the over flow parking was just behind the building. This wasn't an issue. The room was small the bathrrom was very larger. The room was clean and served it's purpose for a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Rosita's near by and had some awesome mexican food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nvmrc
Business
Ssf
Nov 16, 2014

3 Palms in Downtown Napa

This place is reasonable for Napa and within walking distance to everything! Walls are thin, but the night was mostly quiet. Would stay again for the locTion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend getaway fanatic
Business
San Francisco
Mar 22, 2014

Downtown Napa visit

Good location for exploring downtown Napa or takin in a show at the Uptown right next door. If you don't want to drive after your night on the town it's a good spot to crash Suggestions - bring your own pillows and earplugs **They also accidentally gave our room away to someone else with a similar name before we arrived in the afternoon. We didn't get what we paid for and had no other options for reimbursement since we had prepaid the room. They gave us a lesser quality room-- but at least we had one! Not ideal on my birthday :( ** location and convenience are the main attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Uptown theater is a beautiful venue for an intimate show with some incredible headliners

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Napa Couple
Business
San Jose
May 6, 2014

Not Worth It

Where to begin: bright hallway lights that light up the room at night, scratchy sheets, barking dog in the next room, extremely noisy air conditioner. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snarfblat
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Lipstick on the pig

It seems like they re-modled by throwing on a fresh coat of paint & buying some mod looking furniture, but did not replace any of the appliances or fixtures. The shower handle broke off when turned on & the Circa 1972 Hairdryer unit did not work & the toilet tank would not fill, so we had to use the ice bucket to dump water into it to get it to flush. On a positive note, it's easy stumbling distance from downtown Napa wine bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Napa Valley Boutique and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Napa Vacationer
Business
San Francisco CA
Oct 1, 2012

Ehhh...

We recently stayed at this hotel (Sept 2012) and really wanted to like the room since it looked pretty on first look. Overall it was clean however neither me nor my fiancee felt comfortable in the room (it was missing something) although neither of us could pin-point what it was. There were 2 main negatives: no fridge and the bed. The bed was hard (which some poeple like) but the sheets were not confortable and the pillows were the worst pillows I have ever slept on. All in all, we did not get much sleep and left cranky the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top