$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Napa Discovery Inn

2 stars
500 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
15 reviews
Simple but very clean! And close to down town Napa!

It does not look like much when you pull in the parking lot to check in, but the room we had was... See full review

  • Evakauai
  • Oct 1, 2012
Great option for long term travellers!

We are on holiday for four weeks in US so we are keen to tightly manage our accommodation... See full review

  • Clareabelle
  • May 24, 2012
This property was extensively renovated in 2007 and is 2 miles from the California Conservation Corporation and Napa Valley College. Discovery Inn Napa, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, located in the heart of Napa. This extensively renovated, property is located with walking distance of downtown Napa, the Napa Valley Wine Train, restaurants, COPIA, and the American Center for Wine, Food, and the Arts. The Napa Fair grounds are located just one block from the hotel. A short 10 mile drive to 5-star restaurants, wineries, hot air balloons, and health spas. This hotel also has satellite tv (with 100 channels), LED flat screen TV's in all rooms and free wireless internet access. Sorry, no pets accepted. Two bed room rates are based on 2 people only. There is a $20 extra person charge after 2 people in the room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napa Discovery Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Napa Discovery Inn Rooms

2 Queens Beds Nonsmoking
2 Queens Beds Nonsmoking.
1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Napa Discovery Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wondern
Business
CA
Dec 29, 2013

Getaway

Not clean, small, the internet was super slow. The bed & room was not comfort to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stuffym7
Business
Napa california
Jun 9, 2009

Not at all what we had expected

We spent a great deal of time in Glen Ellen, and Sonoma. We visited with friends and wineries in the area. This hotel was farther away then it lead on to be on the advertisement. The room was so small, uncomfortable and expensive compared to others we had stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Nov 11, 2014

pre_run

Stay at the motel to not have two drive 3 hrs before running half marathon Did not expected to have to unplug the Frigidaire to be able to sleep Clean place but not worth $175 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tenchi
Business
Masaki
Nov 16, 2014

Good Location Horrible Staff

Was staying in Napa for just a night. Plans changed in the morning and went in to ask if I could check in earlier. The person working the front desk who is also the manager said that I could not check in early and that I had to wait till 3 pm to check in because there were no open rooms because they had to be cleaned. This was at 11 in the morning and I noticed that most of the rooms were vacant so there must of been a clean room already. This was fine but the way he told me was very rude. He looked at me like I was crazy for asking. When it came time to check in the room was okay except that it was really damp inside. The floor was moist meaning that there was some sort of leak or crack in the floor foundation. And it gets better the next morning at around 7 in the morning I was awakened by drilling on the side of my wall. Someone was drilling and hammering on my bedroom wall creating a loud noise like a drill grinding against metal. When my girlfriend went outside to look what was going on she saw the hotel manager supervising a contractor who was working on the wall of my room. She told the hotel manager that we were sleeping inside. He said, " Oh I didn't know there was someone staying in this room. It will only take 2 minutes." This was ridiculous because there were only about 12 rooms how would he not know someone was staying in our room...... Plus the drilling and the hammering didn't stop in 2 minutes it continued for an hour. Because of this my girlfriend and I decided to just check out ahead of schedule. Do not stay here the manager obviously doesn't care about his patrons. He was very rude and unproffessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Morimoto's Sushi in Downtown Napa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
May 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Good location, clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 6, 2010

Meh.

It was pretty lame, but it's a motel. I should've known. I still think it should have been less than $100. We wanted to save money and spend it on wine, but I'd rather have paid the $50 for a room at a better place closer to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sausalito, CA
May 8, 2009

Meh.

Needed an inexpensive place to stay in Napa for 1 night. We weren't planning on spending any time at the hotel, just needed a place to sleep. Discovery fit the bill by providing an inexpensive place to sleep but don't expect any frills. The room had an overbearing air-freshener smell, but everything was clean. Fluorescent lighting made the room feel clinical. On the plus side, there was a mini-fridge, microwave and cable tv. It's fine if you just need a place to crash, but don't go here if you want a real hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Azzurro Pizzeria e Enoteca in Napa (5 minute drive) is a fantastic place for dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abi's Critique
Business
California
Feb 25, 2013

wine tasting getaway

I liked the fact that the room was more of a studio and you haf your own parking spot right in front of your room. Bathroom was nice and was the only thing that wasn't really outdated. There was a stale scent in the room that was cured by airing out the room. I only used the room to sleep in so I wasn't looking for anything super fancy. I wouldn't go back again. Check out was at11 and the man at the front desk called at 10:30 asking if we were staying an extra day and told us to bring the key to the front desk. Rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bona sera
Business
Tijuana, México
Apr 1, 2013

Nice according the price and quality

Good, just to sleep and take a bath. Clean, new, no odors. The reception desk man was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

French Blue Restaurant in Calistoga !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sonoma
Business
san francisco
May 6, 2013

Not best, but good value.

The hotel offers you minimum. But with this cost, with the free breakfast, it is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ZUZU: Spanish tapas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top