$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Napa Discovery Inn

2 stars
500 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Simple but very clean! And close to down town Napa!

It does not look like much when you pull in the parking lot to check in, but the room we had was... See full review

  • Evakauai
  • Oct 1, 2012
Great option for long term travellers!

We are on holiday for four weeks in US so we are keen to tightly manage our accommodation... See full review

  • Clareabelle
  • May 24, 2012
This property was extensively renovated in 2007 and is 2 miles from the California Conservation Corporation and Napa Valley College. Discovery Inn Napa, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, located in the heart of Napa. This extensively renovated, property is located with walking distance of downtown Napa, the Napa Valley Wine Train, restaurants, COPIA, and the American Center for Wine, Food, and the Arts. The Napa Fair grounds are located just one block from the hotel. A short 10 mile drive to 5-star restaurants, wineries, hot air balloons, and health spas. This hotel also has satellite tv (with 100 channels), LED flat screen TV's in all rooms and free wireless internet access. Sorry, no pets accepted.

Hotel Map

38.2942 -122.2756
Area served
Napa
Nearby airports
Napa County, (APC), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Located in the west central part of California, Napa was founde

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napa Discovery Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Napa Discovery Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Queens Beds Nonsmoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Napa Discovery Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evakauai
Kauai, Hawaii, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Simple but very clean! And close to down town Napa!

It does not look like much when you pull in the parking lot to check in, but the room we had was large, with two queen size beds, microwave and nice size refrigerator! The bathroom and shower looked a bit dated but everything was very clean! Short drive into down town Napa or you could even walk if you wanted to! Price is very fair for this location! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a great meal at Cielito Lindo! Our waitress was very pleasant and she made us great margaritas! The food was very fresh and nicely prepared! If you like beets you must try the tamarind beet salad! It's to die for!

Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonboy1
Scotland
Jul 26, 2014

basic room

I suppose we got what we paid for.The room was very hot as the aircon was off when we arrived and it was 100 degrees.Main desk was abrupt and breakfast next morning was a joke.The area for breakfast was about 4ft x 4ft in the lobby.Bonus was it was close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid 1313 as it is expensive. we went to a place opposite the wells fargo and it was really good steak

Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wondern
CA
Dec 29, 2013

Getaway

Not clean, small, the internet was super slow. The bed & room was not comfort to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travman84
Business
placerville, ca
Dec 19, 2013

great place

This hotel visit was extremely good. Staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sonoma
san francisco
May 6, 2013

Not best, but good value.

The hotel offers you minimum. But with this cost, with the free breakfast, it is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ZUZU: Spanish tapas.

Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bona sera
Tijuana, México
Apr 1, 2013

Nice according the price and quality

Good, just to sleep and take a bath. Clean, new, no odors. The reception desk man was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

French Blue Restaurant in Calistoga !!!

Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abi's Critique
California
Feb 25, 2013

wine tasting getaway

I liked the fact that the room was more of a studio and you haf your own parking spot right in front of your room. Bathroom was nice and was the only thing that wasn't really outdated. There was a stale scent in the room that was cured by airing out the room. I only used the room to sleep in so I wasn't looking for anything super fancy. I wouldn't go back again. Check out was at11 and the man at the front desk called at 10:30 asking if we were staying an extra day and told us to bring the key to the front desk. Rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evakauai
Kauai, Hawaii, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Simple but very clean! And close to down town Napa!

It does not look like much when you pull in the parking lot to check in, but the room we had was large, with two queen size beds, microwave and nice size refrigerator! The bathroom and shower looked a bit dated but everything was very clean! Short drive into down town Napa or you could even walk if you wanted to! Price is very fair for this location! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a great meal at Cielito Lindo! Our waitress was very pleasant and she made us great margaritas! The food was very fresh and nicely prepared! If you like beets you must try the tamarind beet salad! It's to die for!

Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clareabelle
New Zealand
May 24, 2012

Great option for long term travellers!

We are on holiday for four weeks in US so we are keen to tightly manage our accommodation budget. This motel met all our expectations, plus it included a basic cereal breakfast with tea, coffee, juice and bagels! Our room was clean and tidy, and included a carport for our vehicle. The owners were also very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The inn is located a short drive from downtown Napa, which has a stack of beautiful stores and eateries. If you have time, you could walk into town over one of the many bridges.

Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico
May 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Good location, clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico
May 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Good location, clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top