$319 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

La Residence

4 stars
4066 Howard Lane, Napa, CA 94558
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Quaint boutique hotel

Very quaint boutique hotel in a good location for napa wineries. See full review

  • Jowilliams
  • Jan 20, 2014
Great Romantic Escape

It was my first trip with my new girlfriend and our first time to Napa. It was so much fun and... See full review

  • VF and CP
  • May 14, 2013
Nestled in the heart of Napa Valley, La Residence is a tranquil luxury inn, set on two acres of lush gardens, beautiful vineyards, towering heritage oaks and redwoods, and peaceful fountains. La Residence offers the intimacy and personal service of a bed & breakfast with the privacy and amenities of a luxury hotel.

Each evening, enjoy our complimentary cheese and wine hour featuring HALL wines in the beautiful dining room. There are more than twenty vineyards within five miles of the Hotel. Golf and tennis are within three miles and arrangements may be made with the Hotel's Concierge. Guestrooms have private entrances with furnished patios or terraces, flat-screen TVs and beds with down-filled duvets and pillows.

Rediscover the true meaning of wine country hospitality. Service is personal and discreet, but there when you need it. Room rates include complimentary continental breakfast served at intimate tables for two in our dining room or on the patio. Wine and hors d'oeuvres are served by the fire or outdoors. At La Residence you will find that our pool and spa offer a refreshing breaks before, or after a day of exploring the wine country. Sunbathe, swim or simply relax in the spa surrounded by heritage oaks and towering pines.

Hotel Map

38.3425 -122.3255
Area served
Napa Valley Wine Country, California
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, Oakland and Sacramento Airports.
Area description
Five miles north of downtown Napa Valley. Less than one mile to several vineyards. Golf and tennis are within three miles. Napa Valley Wine Train and the Copia Cultural Art Center is five miles. The Culinary Institute of Amrica is ten miles from the Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Residence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Residence Rooms

Queen Deluxe
Includes 1 Queen size bed with down duvet and pillows. Matouk bath linen. Private entrances, private terrace or balcony. Flatscreen TV with cable. Telephone. CD player. Frette bathrobes. Wireless Internet access. Deluxe accomodations features European or American pine antiques, imported fabrics, down duvet, fine linens, orginal artwork. Non smoking.
King Deluxe
Includes 1 King size bed with down duvet and pillows. Matouk bath linen. Private entrances,most with private terrace or balcony. Flatscreen TV with cable. Telephone. CD player. Frette bathrobes. Wireless Internet access. Deluxe accomodations features European or American pine antiques, imported fabrics, down duvet, fine linens, orginal artwork. Non smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for La Residence

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 72
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jowilliams
Dallas texas
Jan 20, 2014

Quaint boutique hotel

Very quaint boutique hotel in a good location for napa wineries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VF and CP
Bermuda
May 14, 2013

Great Romantic Escape

It was my first trip with my new girlfriend and our first time to Napa. It was so much fun and romantic. We used Platypus Wine Tours and Mark our driver was fantastic. We met some great couples on the tour. By the third winery we were best of friends. The food was amazing. Recommend Mustard's Grill and have the pork chop. La Residence was perfect for our stay. We wanted a country feel and that was what we got. Tucked away but still close to what we needed. Staff was so friendly. Rooms were super clean. The pool and hot tub added to our romantic feel. Overall great time and look to go again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vevvie
Sausalito
Jul 17, 2012

Cozy and lovely

We needed an easy place to stay for the night and we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful grounds, the cozy and comfortable room and the evening wine tasting. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and delicious! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Intrepids
Berkshire, England
May 3, 2012

A perfect base to explore the Napa region

Our only regret is that we did not book for longer. We had one night at La Residence in one of the cottage rooms. The room was large, very private with a nice outlook onto a small patio garden area shared with the adjacent rooms. The staff were very pleasant and informative about the region. A nice touch was the wine and cheese every evening which helped us to meet some of the other guests in a relaxed manner. The grounds were beautifully maintained, good pool area and a secluded hot tub area. The only very slight negative was the proximity to the main road but in truth that did not bother us at all. Would we stay there again? Absolutely. Can we recommend it? Definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnie O
Massachusetts
Apr 23, 2012

Napa Weekend

Great place if you are going to wine country and don't want a "hotel" experience nor do you want the small B & B. A perfect size, great staff, well located for those wine tasting trips. Nice pool and hot tub. I would definitely stay here when I visit Napa again. This is not a family vacation spot, I would say it was more a romantic couples location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mendo miss
Mendocino, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

quiet, comfortable

Even though located on the highway through Napa Valley, our room in the main building was quiet and private. Very comfortable bed, large lovely bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Frog's Leap Winery in Rutherford is delightful.

Review of La Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ofelia
Northern California
Feb 6, 2012

Disappointing

We had high hopes. The websites photos were so nice. However, we were disappointed by a bed that was so soft that my back hurt the next day, a room with no dvd player (though most do have dvd players) and that was just so so, and a staff that just seemed to want to give the bare minimum and no more. Being super friendly goes a long way with us, but this place does not have a friendly atmosphere. And, although the breakfast room is nice and comfortable, the breakfast is blah, nothing special at all. Coffee, on the other hand, was very good. Overall, not worth the money at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clarkwgrizwald
So cal
Dec 7, 2011

Good....

Overall la residence was fine. The staff was great, but it was the little things that made it a 3 star rather than a 4 star. First, I felt as if I rented a cabin rather than stayed at a hotel, for Some that would be fine, but I like a busier atmosphere. Second, the continental breakfast, skip it, it's not worth it even when it's free. Like I said la residence is fine, just don't expect 4 stars and you will enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Joy
California
Oct 16, 2011

Very nice stay in Napa

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here for a couple nights in Napa. The room was large and the bed and shower were the ultimate in comfort! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent. As some earlier reviews stated, it is located right off the highway so there is some highway noise if you are overly sensitive to it, but we never noticed it while in our room. Our room was very quiet. And if you want the ultimate in privacy than this may not be for you. If you keep the drapes open others can and will look into your room, so you need to keep the drapes closed which does block out the light, however, since we were out all day that didn't seem to be too big of a problem for us. A nice place for a romantic get away or a trip with friends, but not designed for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

highly recommend eating dinner at the restaurant located right next door - recommend making reservations and request a patio table looking over the garden. Very nice!

Review of La Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butterfly1881
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Awesome Inn

The place is absolutely beautiful. It has features of a large hotel, but not the feel of it. It is quaint, yet not as small as a bed and breakfast. The staff is accommodating and wonderful. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top