$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

3 stars
314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Great Location

My BF and I stayed here one night after the Wine Train. Check in was smooth, the gentlemen gave 2... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great place for Napa stay!

We stayed for 4 days while touring Napa Valley. Rooms are spacious with great amenities like frig... See full review

  • Yooper Chick
  • Oct 7, 2014
For your next trip to wine country, let this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley hotel take care of the details. Wireless Internet and a hot breakfast buffet are complimentary at this completely non-smoking lodging, just off Route 121, minutes from historic downtown Napa and a short drive from world-class wineries, restaurants and shopping. The hotel also offers a pool, workout center and jetted tub, and each room features a microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure you will appreciate the variety of services the hotel provides including childcare, massage, dry-cleaning, faxing, printing and event planning. Accessible suites are available, and the hotel offers meeting rooms and complimentary wireless Internet in the business center and public areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LINCOLN
Dec 23, 2014

Great Location

My BF and I stayed here one night after the Wine Train. Check in was smooth, the gentlemen gave 2 for 1 tasting coupons to nearby locations and gave suggestions on additional activities for our stay. The lobby was very festive with a nice fireplace to enjoy while dinning or lounging. The room was larger than expected! My only flaw was the incredibly dim light in the bathroom. Connecting to the wifi was easy and it worked great! We left very early the next morning so we were not able to enjoy the breakfast. I would definitely stay here again for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chunster
Business
San Carlos, CA
Oct 15, 2014

Needs better vacuuming

I dropped an item and had to find it near my bed. I pulled out the night stand and it was full of dust behind it and the floor didn't seem like it was vacuumed because there was a feather under the bed. Not too clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When to French Laundry with a gift card and I was stuffed. When on the train ride and it was relaxing. Choose the second seating if you want appetizers. We didn't get them since we were the first seating, but we had enough to eat. Nice and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yooper Chick
Business
Marquette, MI
Oct 7, 2014

Great place for Napa stay!

We stayed for 4 days while touring Napa Valley. Rooms are spacious with great amenities like frig and microwave. Linens are very nice. Bkf was substantial - scrambled eggs with bacon or sausage, along with usual fare. Staff very pleasant. Wifi in rooms was nice! Downside: location is south, so longer drive to go to upper Napa. No outdoor lounging area except a few tables for bkf. Pool is inside and very small (although we didn't come to swim!!). Wifi is a bit slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jobeans
Business
Mountain View, California
Apr 14, 2014

Convenient location, too many noisy guests

The hotel itself isn't bad. It's small and modest but has all the necessities you need. If you plan on mostly just sleeping and showerig here then this will be perfect for you. Strangely, there's no overhead lighting so the place was quite dark - lit only by lamps and the open bathroom sink area. The walls are quite thin and it's very easy to hear conversations and doors opening and closing next to you. We had some rowdy neighbors during our visit and walked past a few rooms where people just had the door to their room wide open and were drinking and smoking loudly inside. Not a classy sight. On the upside, the hotel is a quick $5 cab ride from downtown which is great. The complimentary breakfast is so-so - powder eggs, sausages and baked goods. We had an ok experience but will definitely be looking into spending a little more next time for a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab so you won't need a designated driver. Downtown perks up around 7pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wino0
Business
Boston
Apr 13, 2014

Does the trick for a wine tasting trip!

A little off the path when it comes to Napa, but overall not a bad stay. Would've liked an outdoor pool, but Napa is more about wine tasting than swimming anyway! Pleasantly surprised with the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim5251
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 3, 2013

Great Place to Stay in Napa

Nice hotel withing walking distance of downtown. Would definitely stay there again. Very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to take a Platypus Tours Wine Tasting Tour. They pick you up at the hotel and the experience is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NicoleBroganHyphenDumas
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 6, 2013

Decent

I did not love the location, it wasn't as centrally located I had hoped. There wasnt a ton to do around. The staff was very helpful and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judyann Mom
Business
NAPA CALIFORNIA
Jun 11, 2013

Fam Getaway

It was very clean; the shower was too short for my husband; there was not very much counter space to put things. Otherwise, it was good. Enjoyed the pool and spa but wished it was outdoors instead of indoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The morning breakfasts were awesome; (We overslept the first morning so missed it) but made sure to go the other 2 mornings we were there. EXCELLENT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T H S
Business
Highland Park, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Affordable Just Outside of Downtown Napa

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a long weekend up in Napa/Sonoma and we stayed at the Hawthornes Suites. It was great because it was affordable and just outside downtown Napa. My only wish would be that the beds were more comfortable. If you're looking for a place to sleep, this a pretty good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eddyed
Business
White Plains, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2013

Great Value

Our stay at Hawthorn Suites was great . The location was perfect and close to everthing you could possibly want to do. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and well informed about everything going on in the Napa area,including winery's, resturaunts and directions to everywhere. Also about special events. Room very clean, nice pool and great free breakfast . excellent value-will definatly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont miss Castillo Di Ameroso. It is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top