$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

3 stars
View map of 100 Soscol Avenue, Napa, CA 94559-4010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.White
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 25, 2013

This place surprised me!

I expected an old hotel with drab rooms and got a wonderful surprise! Either the place is new or it's been recently remodeled because my room was lovely, clean and one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. It was a lovely surprise. I was in Napa for a conference, which was held at a very swanky and expensive resort (and not in my company's budget). Based on the feedback I heard from my fellow attendees, my room was leaps and bounds nicer than their rooms AND I paid a LOT less. Definitely worth the stay and close to everything. I gave it 3 stars for the location because it's on the edge of town. However, it's still close to a LOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a "chain" restaurant immediately next door. You may want to look around a bit more if you're entertaining clients or prospective clients, but there are plenty of other restaurants close by. The chain was fine (clean; good food & service) since it was just for me and it would be great for families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillsie68
Business
Riverside, CA
Apr 13, 2013

Great Find

When researching hotels in Napa I was floored by the number of people wanting to spend hundreds of dollars a night on a hotel. I was going to Napa. I was wanting to spend my money on amazing wine & food. I am not a hotel snob. I need some place clean & safe. This hotel met both requirements. My first two nights in Napa were for work and I stayed in a hotel that was twice the cost of this Best Western. The room wasn't as clean, the bed wasn't as comfy, and the cost was not a good value. Do yourself a favor. Save your money for the good stuff and stay here, especially if you are driving. You are in a good location to get to everything and you will be so happy to have saved money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carpe Diem for a great evening. Grace's Kitchen is amazing for breakfast. Do yourself a favor - ask them to set aside a doughnut for you. You won't be sorry you did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady o' Leisure
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 21, 2013

Wine country getaway

The location was within two miles of the Napa Wine Train, which is the reason we were in the area. We enjoyed wine and cheese on the private and enclosed balcony of our third floor room. The spacious room included a chair and ottoman for great viewing on the HD TV. The furniture also included a nice desk and chair, armoire, and comfortable king sized bed. Denny's conveniently located next door. Great value for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is next door and IHop is across the street. For dinner, Applebee's is one block away and across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slueless
Business
Chico, Ca.
Jul 10, 2013

Had a good time, Staff was great!

The staff was wonderful, room was clean, and beds were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a Wonderful steak at the Trancas Steak House, If you like a good cut of meat and good service this is the place to find it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iwan47
Business
Switzerland
Jun 13, 2013

Very nice Hotel

Hotel very nice. The SPA with hot water is very cool. Breakfast is poor. Only a coffee and fruit in the Lobby possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotty NYC
Business
New York City
Sep 9, 2013

Could not be happier!

Stayed here five nights with my girlfriend and had a fantastic time. It was clean, quiet and well situated. Downtown Napa is easily accessible where you can find many highly rated restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Press restaurant because their wine list should not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Napa Hwy
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 2, 2013

Great value

Within 5 minute drive of downtown Napa and easy access to St Helena Hwy. Vey minimal breakfast (fruit, coffee, granola bars) but Denny's on-sight offers 15% discount or hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duneangel
Business
morgan hill, ca
Nov 25, 2013

convienent stay

came for a golf weekend and this was a great location between the golf courses and downtown- made for a great /easy weekend. Very clean and staff was very nice and helped us with everything from getting utensils to calling a cab. I would recommend getting an upstairs room however because we could hear the people above us every time they moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Story- Amazing Food- a little pricy but worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vintage Seekers
Business
No. Nevada
Jun 11, 2010

Wine Country economical

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyson
Business
Oregon Coast
Jul 2, 2010

Great service and clean room

Liked the hotel. Only complaint is noise caused by persons walking around in the room above us. It was a VERY loud, creaking sound which was annoying and louder than expected of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The front desk gave us coupons for "two for one" wine tastings at various wineries. The front desk also make excellent recommendations for food and places to wine taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top