$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

3 stars
100 Soscol Avenue, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Very Impressed!!

I proposed to my girlfriend this past Labor Day Weekend 2014 in Napa, CA. Due to the busy travel... See full review

  • Happy Couple 2014
  • Sep 14, 2014
Perfection at the vines.

Our room was very clean and tidy with two very very comfortable queen beds with lots of choices of... See full review

  • Aussie Macs
  • Apr 16, 2014
Central Napa hotel located minutes from the Napa Valley Wine Train
Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines offers visitors to California wine country a moderately priced overnight stay with the necessary amenities for a hassle-free vacation or business trip. A convenient location close to downtown Napa and just one mile to Napa County Fairgrounds add value to this midsize hotel. The quiet outdoor pool and hot tub area provide an easy place to relax after exploring any of the hundreds of Napa and Sonoma valley wineries. On-site business services include computer use, faxing and photocopying.
Highlights
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Free parking on-site
  • One hundred percent nonsmoking property
Rooms
Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines is a standard midsize hotel with 68 guest rooms on three floors. Expect the essentials including hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards, in-room coffee, satellite TV channels and refrigerators. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available in all rooms. All rooms at Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines are nonsmoking.
Features
Relax after a day of wine tasting or wine country business in the outdoor heated pool and hot tub courtyard at the center of the property. Additional amenities include laundry and dry cleaning service and business services. Outdoor parking is free at Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines.
Dining
Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines provides guests with coffee in the lobby every morning. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available 24 hours a day at American restaurant Denny's next door. Starbucks coffee shop is across the street.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (49.7 mi/80 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (56.3 mi/90.5 km)
Attractions
  • Napa Golf Course at Kennedy Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Napa Valley Wine Train (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying
  • Computer use
  • Conference and meeting space
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms

Hotel Map

38.281 -122.2734
Area served
Oakland, Sacramento, Sonoma, Calistoga, Yountville, San Francisco, Vallejo, St Helena
Nearby airports
(SFO), 65.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,HI SPEED,REFRIGERATOR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,PLOTPM,FLTPNL,DELFU,BALCON,MICRFG,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,PLOTPM,FLTPNL,DELFU,OVRSZD,MICRFG,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,GRDLVL,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,DOWNSTAIRS,REFRIGERATOR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,HISPD,MICRWV,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,LOFT,MICRWV,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,HI SPEED,REFRIGERATOR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PATIO,HI SPEED,REFRIGERATOR
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Denny's® Restaurant
Denny's® Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24-hours
Napa General Store
1.60 mile(s) from Napa General Store, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, A wonderful cafe with great food, wine tasting, and gift shop. The Napa General Store also offers an ideal space for group brunch, lunch or dinner.
Morimoto
1.55 mile(s) from Morimoto, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chef Masaharu Morimoto, known to millions as star of Iron Chef and Iron Chef America, has garnered critical and popular acclaim for his seamless integration of Western and
Coles Chop House
1.55 mile(s) from Coles Chop House, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Ristorante Allegria
1.55 mile(s) from Ristorante Allegria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Celadon
1.60 mile(s) from Celadon, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Enjoy Celadon's award-winning 'Global Comfort Food' in our beautiful dining room or on the lovely courtyard. The seasonally influenced menu features flavors from the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Generic name
Business
Houston
Aug 1, 2011

Standard Hotel Room

We based from this hotel for our 2 nights in Napa. It was nice, comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sampatil
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2014

Value stay in napa valley

Good location hotel. No varieties in breakfast. Just cereals and bananas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine Snob 1976
Business
West Hollywood
Apr 20, 2014

Great Location Clean Hotel

I went to Napa with a buddy and it was a great experience. The room was clean and the location was fantastic. It was across the street from a shopping plaza that had a number of restaurants and close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bounty Hunter restaurant was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Wine
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 29, 2014

Great location for visiting wineries.

Very comfortable room and clean. Great location with wineries, downtown and restairants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felix U.
Business
Seattle
Aug 12, 2012

To Napa for a wedding

Everything was just fine and better than expected. The only negative thing was the A/C fan speed which was quite fast. As a result, it was noisy in the room when it was on. Reducing the fan speed or giving the guest control over the it would have made the stay even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat's friends
Business
Seattle
Jan 3, 2013

Easy and affordable accommodations

Very easy to find and also very easy to travel to/from in the Napa area. Our room was very clean and the staff were superb at keeping it so over our 4-day stay. Given that the Denny's restaurant on adjacent property is nearly adjoining, it would have seemed logical for there to be some sort of "room service" delivery or at the least that the hotel provided some sort of voucher at the restaurant for breakfast or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindycll
Business
Tucson, Az
Mar 19, 2013

Wine tasting weekend!

Really liked the room. Bed very comfortable. Dennys right next door, great for breakfast .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.White
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 25, 2013

This place surprised me!

I expected an old hotel with drab rooms and got a wonderful surprise! Either the place is new or it's been recently remodeled because my room was lovely, clean and one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. It was a lovely surprise. I was in Napa for a conference, which was held at a very swanky and expensive resort (and not in my company's budget). Based on the feedback I heard from my fellow attendees, my room was leaps and bounds nicer than their rooms AND I paid a LOT less. Definitely worth the stay and close to everything. I gave it 3 stars for the location because it's on the edge of town. However, it's still close to a LOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a "chain" restaurant immediately next door. You may want to look around a bit more if you're entertaining clients or prospective clients, but there are plenty of other restaurants close by. The chain was fine (clean; good food & service) since it was just for me and it would be great for families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillsie68
Business
Riverside, CA
Apr 13, 2013

Great Find

When researching hotels in Napa I was floored by the number of people wanting to spend hundreds of dollars a night on a hotel. I was going to Napa. I was wanting to spend my money on amazing wine & food. I am not a hotel snob. I need some place clean & safe. This hotel met both requirements. My first two nights in Napa were for work and I stayed in a hotel that was twice the cost of this Best Western. The room wasn't as clean, the bed wasn't as comfy, and the cost was not a good value. Do yourself a favor. Save your money for the good stuff and stay here, especially if you are driving. You are in a good location to get to everything and you will be so happy to have saved money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carpe Diem for a great evening. Grace's Kitchen is amazing for breakfast. Do yourself a favor - ask them to set aside a doughnut for you. You won't be sorry you did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady o' Leisure
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 21, 2013

Wine country getaway

The location was within two miles of the Napa Wine Train, which is the reason we were in the area. We enjoyed wine and cheese on the private and enclosed balcony of our third floor room. The spacious room included a chair and ottoman for great viewing on the HD TV. The furniture also included a nice desk and chair, armoire, and comfortable king sized bed. Denny's conveniently located next door. Great value for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is next door and IHop is across the street. For dinner, Applebee's is one block away and across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top