$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

3 stars
100 Soscol Avenue, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Perfection at the vines.

Our room was very clean and tidy with two very very comfortable queen beds with lots of choices of... See full review

  • Aussie Macs
  • Apr 16, 2014
perfect

great location and room, clean bed very comfortable , will be going back See full review

  • john 1sportsguy
  • Dec 17, 2013
Central Napa hotel located minutes from the Napa Valley Wine Train
Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines offers visitors to California wine country a moderately priced overnight stay with the necessary amenities for a hassle-free vacation or business trip. A convenient location close to downtown Napa and just one mile to Napa County Fairgrounds add value to this midsize hotel. The quiet outdoor pool and hot tub area provide an easy place to relax after exploring any of the hundreds of Napa and Sonoma valley wineries. On-site business services include computer use, faxing and photocopying.
Highlights
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Free parking on-site
  • One hundred percent nonsmoking property
Rooms
Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines is a standard midsize hotel with 68 guest rooms on three floors. Expect the essentials including hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards, in-room coffee, satellite TV channels and refrigerators. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available in all rooms. All rooms at Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines are nonsmoking.
Features
Relax after a day of wine tasting or wine country business in the outdoor heated pool and hot tub courtyard at the center of the property. Additional amenities include laundry and dry cleaning service and business services. Outdoor parking is free at Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines.
Dining
Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines provides guests with coffee in the lobby every morning. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available 24 hours a day at American restaurant Denny's next door. Starbucks coffee shop is across the street.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (49.7 mi/80 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (56.3 mi/90.5 km)
Attractions
  • Napa Golf Course at Kennedy Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Napa Valley Wine Train (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying
  • Computer use
  • Conference and meeting space
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms

Hotel Map

38.281 -122.2734
Area served
Yountville, Calistoga, Oakland, San Francisco, Sacramento, St Helena, Vallejo, Sonoma
Nearby airports
(SFO), 65.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,HI SPEED,REFRIGERATOR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,PLOTPM,FLTPNL,DELFU,BALCON,MICRFG,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,PLOTPM,FLTPNL,DELFU,OVRSZD,MICRFG,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,GRDLVL,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,DOWNSTAIRS,REFRIGERATOR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,HISPD,MICRWV,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,LOFT,MICRWV,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,HI SPEED,REFRIGERATOR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PATIO,HI SPEED,REFRIGERATOR
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Ristorante Allegria
1.55 mile(s) from Ristorante Allegria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Celadon
1.60 mile(s) from Celadon, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Enjoy Celadon's award-winning 'Global Comfort Food' in our beautiful dining room or on the lovely courtyard. The seasonally influenced menu features flavors from the
Napa General Store
1.60 mile(s) from Napa General Store, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, A wonderful cafe with great food, wine tasting, and gift shop. The Napa General Store also offers an ideal space for group brunch, lunch or dinner.
Morimoto
1.55 mile(s) from Morimoto, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chef Masaharu Morimoto, known to millions as star of Iron Chef and Iron Chef America, has garnered critical and popular acclaim for his seamless integration of Western and
Coles Chop House
1.55 mile(s) from Coles Chop House, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's® Restaurant
Denny's® Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24-hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy Scooter
paradise, ca
Dec 3, 2013

Good location to winiries

Very clean, easy to find, good location, pleasant staff, hot coffee early in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharkflyer
San Ramon, CA
Feb 25, 2010

WIne trip

Everything went just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie Macs
Logan Village Australia
Apr 16, 2014

Perfection at the vines.

Our room was very clean and tidy with two very very comfortable queen beds with lots of choices of pillows, beautifully soft towels and all the bathroom necessities we could possibly need. The balcony was a nice touch for afternoon drinks.Having a desk and good chair made it easy for us to plan our travels. The vines is close to a few different priced eateries and liquor stores so we didn't have to go far after a long days travel. Definitely worth recommending. Aussie Macs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFtraveller
Monterey. California
Mar 25, 2013

Comfort accommodation with affordable price

I visited Napa and Sonoma 4 times, but this accommodation was the best among my experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
95037 traveler
Morgan hill
Apr 6, 2013

Best value in Napa

Big clean room at a great price for the area. Very convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Chester, NY
Jul 21, 2011

Great Place

This hotel met all of my expectations. I chose this hotel for the proximity and convenience to some shuttle busses that would be picking me up for an event I was attending. The room was very nice and the staff was great. The free internet access was a pleasant surprise as most hotels no matter how big or small provide this. The pool, while small, served my needs. I was not looking to swim laps in an olympic sized pool. I was just looking ofr something to cool off in. The hot tub was also great. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Napa next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This was the perfect hotel if you were running the Napa to Sonoma Half Marathon because the shuttle busses pick you up in front of the hotel. It allowed me to get some extra sleep for the 5:20 Am pick up.

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Irvine family
Irvine
Jul 27, 2013

Wine country family vacation

Hotel location is very convenient , staff are friendly and helpful. The room is spaciousl. the Dennis Breakfast vouch our gives enough food to start the day. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Dec 4, 2009

Business Friendly

Great business trip but the ground floor was a problem with people upstairs up at all hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

CDheck out policy.

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuts for Napa
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 20, 2010

Best Value in Napa

Very pleasant staff, with lots of recommendations and even more coupons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy a package winery tour card, either throug [...] or go directly to the Napa General Store, onw pass, two days, 12 wineries and the Charles Schultz museum. The wineries we vistied from the available list turned out to be our favorites.

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the kups
chicago
Jun 6, 2013

Great long weekend

We were there from Friday until Tuesday, Rooms were very clean, staff was helpful, no real negative comments at all. Maybe the size of the pool, not what I expected, a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search