$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

3 stars
100 Soscol Avenue, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Very Impressed!!

I proposed to my girlfriend this past Labor Day Weekend 2014 in Napa, CA. Due to the busy travel... See full review

  • Happy Couple 2014
  • Sep 14, 2014
Perfection at the vines.

Our room was very clean and tidy with two very very comfortable queen beds with lots of choices of... See full review

  • Aussie Macs
  • Apr 16, 2014
Central Napa hotel located minutes from the Napa Valley Wine Train
Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines offers visitors to California wine country a moderately priced overnight stay with the necessary amenities for a hassle-free vacation or business trip. A convenient location close to downtown Napa and just one mile to Napa County Fairgrounds add value to this midsize hotel. The quiet outdoor pool and hot tub area provide an easy place to relax after exploring any of the hundreds of Napa and Sonoma valley wineries. On-site business services include computer use, faxing and photocopying.
Highlights
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Free parking on-site
  • One hundred percent nonsmoking property
Rooms
Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines is a standard midsize hotel with 68 guest rooms on three floors. Expect the essentials including hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards, in-room coffee, satellite TV channels and refrigerators. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available in all rooms. All rooms at Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines are nonsmoking.
Features
Relax after a day of wine tasting or wine country business in the outdoor heated pool and hot tub courtyard at the center of the property. Additional amenities include laundry and dry cleaning service and business services. Outdoor parking is free at Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines.
Dining
Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines provides guests with coffee in the lobby every morning. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available 24 hours a day at American restaurant Denny's next door. Starbucks coffee shop is across the street.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (49.7 mi/80 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (56.3 mi/90.5 km)
Attractions
  • Napa Golf Course at Kennedy Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Napa Valley Wine Train (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying
  • Computer use
  • Conference and meeting space
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,HI SPEED,REFRIGERATOR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,PLOTPM,FLTPNL,DELFU,BALCON,MICRFG,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,PLOTPM,FLTPNL,DELFU,OVRSZD,MICRFG,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,GRDLVL,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,DOWNSTAIRS,REFRIGERATOR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,HISPD,MICRWV,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,LOFT,MICRWV,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,HI SPEED,REFRIGERATOR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PATIO,HI SPEED,REFRIGERATOR
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Denny's® Restaurant
Denny's® Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 24-hours
Napa General Store
1.60 mile(s) from Napa General Store, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, A wonderful cafe with great food, wine tasting, and gift shop. The Napa General Store also offers an ideal space for group brunch, lunch or dinner.
Morimoto
1.55 mile(s) from Morimoto, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chef Masaharu Morimoto, known to millions as star of Iron Chef and Iron Chef America, has garnered critical and popular acclaim for his seamless integration of Western and
Coles Chop House
1.55 mile(s) from Coles Chop House, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Ristorante Allegria
1.55 mile(s) from Ristorante Allegria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Celadon
1.60 mile(s) from Celadon, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Enjoy Celadon's award-winning 'Global Comfort Food' in our beautiful dining room or on the lovely courtyard. The seasonally influenced menu features flavors from the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Couple 2014
Business
Modesto, CA
Sep 14, 2014

Very Impressed!!

I proposed to my girlfriend this past Labor Day Weekend 2014 in Napa, CA. Due to the busy travel season of this period, hotel availability became an issue even 30 days out. However, I did not encounter this issue with the Holiday Day Inn Plus at the Vines. The price was also very affordable! Upon entering the room, my fiancée and I were very impressed! Well decorated, spacious, clean, and quiet- I could not have asked for a better experience. I will definitely come back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hannagirl1275
Business
Colchester, CT
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect place for a stay

The hotel isn't anything fancy, but the room size is great, it's clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's less than a mile to downtown Napa, and in a great location. For the price, this was the best choice. A hotel a mile down the road was $300 more per night, and it wasn't worth it. Best value by far when it comes to location. I would stay here again, and recommend it to my friends and family. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, then it isn't the place. And I don't mean that to sound negative, just honest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Napa is less than a mile away, It's absolutely walkable, but it's a busy road. I drove. Once you go over the bridge, free parking to the right (which is a better location) or there's a parking garage and parking lot to the left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie Macs
Business
Logan Village Australia
Apr 16, 2014

Perfection at the vines.

Our room was very clean and tidy with two very very comfortable queen beds with lots of choices of pillows, beautifully soft towels and all the bathroom necessities we could possibly need. The balcony was a nice touch for afternoon drinks.Having a desk and good chair made it easy for us to plan our travels. The vines is close to a few different priced eateries and liquor stores so we didn't have to go far after a long days travel. Definitely worth recommending. Aussie Macs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sampatil
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2014

Value stay in napa valley

Good location hotel. No varieties in breakfast. Just cereals and bananas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wine Adventurer
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 13, 2014

Good for short stays

Had a nice stay and was overall satisfied with the location and cleanliness of the room. Only problem encountered was that we were on the first floor and could consistently hear loud footsteps throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john 1sportsguy
Business
slc utah
Dec 17, 2013

perfect

great location and room, clean bed very comfortable , will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duneangel
Business
morgan hill, ca
Nov 25, 2013

convienent stay

came for a golf weekend and this was a great location between the golf courses and downtown- made for a great /easy weekend. Very clean and staff was very nice and helped us with everything from getting utensils to calling a cab. I would recommend getting an upstairs room however because we could hear the people above us every time they moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Story- Amazing Food- a little pricy but worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawsonbrandon1
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 23, 2013

Great room for the price

Hotel is very nice for the price. It was our first time in Wine Country and although the hotel is nice if you are looking for a great budget hotel. Our next visit we will stay farther north because a lot of the wineries we went to was a minimum of a 20 minute drive. But very nice hotel for the price. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
forthwife
Business
Phoenix Az
Sep 13, 2013

Nothing Special

Expected more for cost of room. Coffee, tea, fruit and oatmeal bars were the breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotty NYC
Business
New York City
Sep 9, 2013

Could not be happier!

Stayed here five nights with my girlfriend and had a fantastic time. It was clean, quiet and well situated. Downtown Napa is easily accessible where you can find many highly rated restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Press restaurant because their wine list should not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top