$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

3 stars
View map of 100 Soscol Avenue, Napa, CA 94559-4010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hannagirl1275
Business
Colchester, CT
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect place for a stay

The hotel isn't anything fancy, but the room size is great, it's clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's less than a mile to downtown Napa, and in a great location. For the price, this was the best choice. A hotel a mile down the road was $300 more per night, and it wasn't worth it. Best value by far when it comes to location. I would stay here again, and recommend it to my friends and family. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, then it isn't the place. And I don't mean that to sound negative, just honest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Napa is less than a mile away, It's absolutely walkable, but it's a busy road. I drove. Once you go over the bridge, free parking to the right (which is a better location) or there's a parking garage and parking lot to the left.

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Wine
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 29, 2014

Great location for visiting wineries.

Very comfortable room and clean. Great location with wineries, downtown and restairants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine Snob 1976
Business
West Hollywood
Apr 20, 2014

Great Location Clean Hotel

I went to Napa with a buddy and it was a great experience. The room was clean and the location was fantastic. It was across the street from a shopping plaza that had a number of restaurants and close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bounty Hunter restaurant was amazing

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie Macs
Business
Logan Village Australia
Apr 16, 2014

Perfection at the vines.

Our room was very clean and tidy with two very very comfortable queen beds with lots of choices of pillows, beautifully soft towels and all the bathroom necessities we could possibly need. The balcony was a nice touch for afternoon drinks.Having a desk and good chair made it easy for us to plan our travels. The vines is close to a few different priced eateries and liquor stores so we didn't have to go far after a long days travel. Definitely worth recommending. Aussie Macs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sampatil
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2014

Value stay in napa valley

Good location hotel. No varieties in breakfast. Just cereals and bananas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP nearby

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wine Adventurer
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 13, 2014

Good for short stays

Had a nice stay and was overall satisfied with the location and cleanliness of the room. Only problem encountered was that we were on the first floor and could consistently hear loud footsteps throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john 1sportsguy
Business
slc utah
Dec 17, 2013

perfect

great location and room, clean bed very comfortable , will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy Scooter
Business
paradise, ca
Dec 3, 2013

Good location to winiries

Very clean, easy to find, good location, pleasant staff, hot coffee early in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duneangel
Business
morgan hill, ca
Nov 25, 2013

convienent stay

came for a golf weekend and this was a great location between the golf courses and downtown- made for a great /easy weekend. Very clean and staff was very nice and helped us with everything from getting utensils to calling a cab. I would recommend getting an upstairs room however because we could hear the people above us every time they moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Story- Amazing Food- a little pricy but worth it!

Review of Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superstork
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Oct 21, 2013

Average facility, older

Adequate - costly for what is available. Facility needs improvement. 2 miles to center of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Food - Reasonable - Black Bear

Back to menu Return to top