$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

3 stars
837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Romantic Geyaway

For an all around value from staff helpfulness to location and price it is a Hotel I will go back... See full review

  • Country77
  • Apr 26, 2014
A Little Gem

I usually don't stay in B&B and prefer hotels and resorts but my boyfriend convinced me to go for... See full review

  • Sanckon
  • Apr 24, 2014
Elegance will surround with elegant fabrics and accessories, French tapestries, and handcrafted solid wood furniture. Relax in front of your fireplace, or curl up beneath your down comforter. All rooms feature solid granite bathrooms. Two junior suites include Jacuzzis. Unwind in the evening with a complimentary wine and cheese reception, turndown service and awake to a full country style breakfast served in your room. Perfect location for wine tasting, just minutes from the heart of downtown Napa off I-29.

Hotel Map

38.2971 -122.3006
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 40.00, MI, SE; Napa County Airport, (APC), 8.00, MI, N; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 55.00, MI, S;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn Rooms

Superior Room
Superior 1 queen-350sqft-fireplace-cozy table For 2-desk-turndown service-robes-hairdryer
Deluxe Room
Dlx Queen-300sqft-Ground Floor-patio-desk-deep Soaker tub-shower-robes-seating area for 2
Junior Suite
Jr Suite-king-350-400sqft-fireplace-whirlpool Tub-desk-walk in shower-dual vanity-robes

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Area Restaurants
The property does not have on-site food and beverage facilities however there are many nearby restaurants to choose from.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi trvlr
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Valentine's Day Getaway!

My girlfriend and I decided to go to Napa this year for Valentines day and really wanted to try a bed & breakfast for the first time. Luckily we chose Bel Abri! It is a great location to downtown Napa, but not too close to where you are in all of the noise. The staff members were all very friendly and accommodating. They went well above and beyond our expectations and we will be staying here again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Napa's fine dining is a short walk from Bel Abri.

Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sierrababe
Santa Clara, California
Jan 23, 2014

Perfect for a couple's getaway in downtown Napa!

This was a perfect little B&B to stay at during my recent trip to Napa with my boyfriend and another couple. We rented bikes to go wine tasting along the silver ado trail, and the lady at the front desk was great! She gave us recommendations on wineries and coupons for tastings for the area we wanted to explore. She also made some great recommendations for lunch/dinner. Our stay was very comfortable and they bring breakfast to your room in the morning. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midlothian
Sep 26, 2008

Town of Napa & Bel Abri

First of all, I want to make it clear that Bel Abri is NOT a true B&B (even though it is classified as such on many search engines). Nevertheless, it met our needs. It is located just off of 29--the main thoroughfare of Napa Valley--therefore convenient for wine tasting. Our room was beautifully decorated, few stains were noted on the floor, but that wasn't a huge concern. We had a superior room on the 3rd floor, and we loved that it had a refrigerator. We discovered that our room (301) is adjacent to the kitchen...food scents in the hallway (but thank goodness not in our room) and plates clattering were the clues. The food was quite tasty, but the servings were stingy for my husband (2 pancakes...c'mon!)....you only get to choose 3 items on the menu! The restaurants in Downtown Napa are excellent...but about 8 blocks away. Outlet shopping nearby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a complimentary wine tasting b/t 5-7pm with cheese/crackers/fruit--don't miss it.

Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fallon wino
Orange county California
Jun 12, 2012

Great location

This hotel was in the perfect location for driving to the wineries and walking into downtown Napa. The girls at the desk were lovely and helpful with suggestions. I will certainly be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Carpe Diem! Delicious tapas

Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fironica
Davis, California
May 18, 2013

love this hotel for the price and great staff!

i booked a night here for the queen size bed 2nd floor with fireplace. Like everyone else here, the bed sheets are amazingly soft! it is 5200 thread count! yes, it is 5200! I brought a set for full size after the stay because with the sheets, the bed feels amazing. The room is not huge, but great for the price. The fireplace turned out not to work and the staff refunded me a $40 without me asking. The hotel also provided bath salt and the shape of the bath is perfect for laying down. Everything is clean in the hotel with TV and mini fridge. Even provide makeup remover, cotton balls for the ladies. They also have DVD downstairs for free for vistors to use for the night. The hotel is close to downtown Napa so the ride was super short. The staffs were friendly and remember to check out the daily wine/ cheese sampler at 5:30-7:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

napa has a farmers market kind of style market on every Thursday!

Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Country77
North Hills California
Apr 26, 2014

Romantic Geyaway

For an all around value from staff helpfulness to location and price it is a Hotel I will go back to. The room I had was more than just spacious. It was very stylish, and comfortable. Just what we had hoped for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanckon
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 24, 2014

A Little Gem

I usually don't stay in B&B and prefer hotels and resorts but my boyfriend convinced me to go for B&B in Napa. It is a small place, very clean and location was great. Everybody was very kind and helpful. At the check-in, we got some tips for the wineries as well as coupons for wine tastings that we ended up not using (unfortunately). I was pleasantly surprised because the room looked much nicer than on the picture. The sheets were very soft, breakfast was brought to the room. I honestly did not expect much of the place but fell in love with it. And you can not beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveldoll
Washington state
Apr 25, 2013

Loved It!

We enjoyed this quiet, comfortable hotel immensely. A wonderful hot breakfast was delivered to our room and we were able to choose from several options the night before. The room was nicely decorated and clean. Wine was available in the lobby when we arrived in the late afternoon. We wish we had been able to stay another day to enjoy the wine country but time would not allow. We also learned while in Napa that stores etc don't open until 11 am which somewhat cramped our plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Napa is extremely interesting...cute shops, beautiful buildings. A great shopping center is at the end of California Blvd featuring Chico's, Trader Joes Walgreens. But ask for directions as residents don't seem to know where these things are.

Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarrytown traveler
NY
Sep 1, 2013

Great stay

Perfect hotel- clean and good sized room. The breakfast is delivered to your room - super convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim209
Stockton, CA
Jun 11, 2012

Wonderful hotel, marvelous value, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Absolutely a wonderful experience, much more than we planned. From our first night's wine-tasting in the lobby (hoted by V. Sattui), we felt right at home in a classy ambiance. The room was just perfect, large, beautifully appointed (nicest sheets we've ever seen 600-thread count), gas fireplace was an unexpected touch. Great breakfasts, delivered to our room, classy, caring staff. Just a wonderful value, and only about 12 blocks from downtown Napa's restaurant and night scene. Just a lovely experience; we hated to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fresh oysters, great destination: The Oxbow Market, which contains Hog Island Oyster Bar and about 20 other eateries. Great fun!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search