$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

3 stars
4195 SOLANO AVE, Napa, CA 94558
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Napa getaway

We wanted to spend a night in Napa, to avoid driving all the way back home, and after reading some... See full review

  • andre o.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Perfect

Hotel stay was awesome. Amenities really made the stay perfect. Would definitely stay again and... See full review

  • Shari kay
  • Dec 31, 2014
Dramatically poised entering Napa Valley's famous wine region and hot springs, the IVY Hotel in Napa is an opulent avant-garde boutique hotel. Offering guests immersive experiences that accentuate their lifestyle, this reinvented property is reminiscent of a flawless blend. Sensory details, imaginative amenities and stimulating design coalesce revealing a delightful sanctuary. IVY Hotel in Napa Valley's intimate accommodations are an oasis to relax, reflect and rejuvenate. Indulge with a gourmet breakfast in the morning and take pleasure in vivid wine tastings in the evening. The hotel offers Free Breakfast to its guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa Rooms

CONTEMPORARY - KING
King Pillow-top Bed, Lounge Chairs, 42-inch HDTV, Refrigerator, Microwave, In-Room Safe, Free Wi-Fi.
DOUBLE - QUEEN
Two Pillow-top Queen Beds, Lounge Chairs, 42-inch HDTV, Refrigerator, Microwave, In-Room Safe, Free Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 8,000 sq ft. of meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Li Q.
Business
Davis
Jan 20, 2015

Nice couple trip

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The room is big and the hotel let me check-in early, very nice staff. I will recommend my friends and family members come here again. Since I bought it at the very last minute, the deal is still good for my friend and me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andre o.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Napa getaway

We wanted to spend a night in Napa, to avoid driving all the way back home, and after reading some reviews, we decided to book BW Premier Ivy. At first, my expectations were low, given the other Best Western hotels I stayed in the past. However, I was surprised to see that the hotel and the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good and reception service was ok. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to a friend, as it is well located. However, you will still need a car to move around downtown and, of course, the wineries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VinoVinny
Business
Minnesota
Nov 26, 2014

Good Hotel

This hotel met my expectations. The room was clean and quite and the complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. The location was easy to find and is right off of 29. There were two restaurants next door to the hotel, but I did not eat at either as I went into downtown Napa for most of my meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek the WineO
Business
San Francisco
Aug 15, 2014

Napa Fun

If you're looking for a good value and just a good place to sleep, this place works. Comfy rooms, nice, small pool/jacuzzi. That's it. Liquor store down the street. Didn't spend much time in the room but what little we did, it was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Napa Visitor
Business
Southern California
Jul 2, 2014

Comfortable and Economical for Napa

Room was generally clean. TV was malfunctioning in the first room and had to switch to another room. Definitely a reasonable economical choice in the Napa area. Breakfast included is OK. Did not use the pool but others did. Although next to highway 29 we did not hear any traffic noise in the rooms. Convenient watering hole next door. Visit Napa frequently and usually stay with family. Use this place most of the time if unable to stay with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blader
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 15, 2014

A nice motel for over $300/night.

It's ok,, but way to expensive for what it offers, even in Napa in late spring. Comfortable bed, old fashioned a/c unit, no dining facilities and nothing in immediate vacinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jmcnam
Business
La
Jun 8, 2014

Expensive for what it is

Subpar at best. Its expensive for what u get. Not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGtravels
Business
New Jersey
May 18, 2014

Quick visit

Perfect hotel and location for the price. Great free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
35 birthday
Business
California
Apr 1, 2014

Napa stay at a good price

The hotel staff was wonderful. The check in process was quick and professional. The room was comfortable in size and very clean. My husband and I go to Napa for one thing only, WINE. The hotel was an excellent price which allowed us to buy more wine. The location is fine about 6 mins. from Yountville. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back. Enjoy the hotel and the great wines of Napa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gettaway from kids trip
Business
Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Napa wine trip

Good location between Napa and Yountville for Napa and Sonoma wine tours and restaurants. Good breakfast and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goose and Gander for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top